home explore reviews

reviews

Taylor's Soup

Average rating  
3.7
/
422 reviews
  • 600 soupers across Sydney and Melbourne got their offices on board for a Taylor’s Soup tasting session.
  • They took on the flavour challenge and shared their thoughts around the range and what additions they’d like to see next.
:Taylor's Soup
4.5
When we first read the labels and ingredients we were sceptical but now we're hooked! I am so popular right now! We tried the same soup together each day and it gets better! Really hard to say which is our favourite but now that we've run out everyone's stocking up on their favourites from the local Coles. A bit pricier than the other soups but since it's 'gourmet' and different don't really mind paying the price just can't buy as each or eat it as often.
I particularly like ...
The flavours are unique and delicious
It'll be nice to improve ...
It's a bit pricy
1
thy.shone
28 Nov 2013 21:56
Member since 03/12/2012
5
It tasted so good! Nothing at all like other pre-packaged soups...in fact it was just as good as home made! We all lunch break at different times, so some people had already had their lunch break when the package arrived...thankfully I hadn't, cos I forgot to bring my lunch! Can't wait to try the other flavours!
I particularly like ...
it tasted home made!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I struggled to finish all mine, so maybe a tad smaller in size would be ok
1
crigglesau1
25 Nov 2013 21:16
Member since 03/10/2013
5
love love them and loved that I could be inventive with the sachets and come up with other soup varieties by adding them together and adding chicken and as a base for some dishes
I particularly like ...
the taste and ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours
1
boop
10 Jan 2014 19:53
Member since 17/02/2010
3.5
Packaging was very well received by my team members. People were surprised at the combination of flavours, but interested to give it a shot! The asparagus wasn't tested by too many people!
I particularly like ...
Squeezy packaging!
It'll be nice to improve ...
There were some comments about the portion size being a bit off
0
Paul,vic
25 Jan 2014 08:33
Member since 23/11/2012
3
The spicy lentil soup was really nice but I think there is some improvement on the other flavourrs to make them as nice as the other ones. I didnt really enjoy the asian tomato one at all.
I particularly like ...
The spicy lentiil one as it was tasty and chunky enough that It helped me to feel like I was eating a meal
It'll be nice to improve ...
some of the flavour combos were a bit strange
0
becc
25 Jan 2014 00:02
Member since 19/04/2009
2
They were o.k, probably not something I would rush out and buy.
I particularly like ...
The convenient soft pouch
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety of flavours
0
Pollyshell
24 Jan 2014 13:54
Member since 20/04/2012
4
I really enjoyed the fact that these soups were filling. I was expecting to still be really hungry afterwards but I wasn't!
I particularly like ...
The great combinations of food they thought of
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps one with pumpkin and pine nut? Maybe some more spices?
0
ehwalton
22 Jan 2014 17:13
Member since 06/11/2012
4
loved the packaging and simplicity of the concept.
I particularly like ...
gourmet soups made easily available
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe in a ready to microwave bowl
0
Brad,VIC
22 Jan 2014 09:32
Member since 09/01/2009
5
Taylor's has created a yummy homestyle soup which is in an easy to open format, perfect for lunch or dinner!!
I particularly like ...
The great flavours - just like homemade!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - I loved it!
0
Kimberley,NSW
20 Jan 2014 21:15
Member since 14/01/2009
4.5
Taylors soups have a great variety of delicious flavours and are quick and easy to prepare
I particularly like ...
Ease of cooking in the packs, and each flavour being delicious
It'll be nice to improve ...
Coming up with further flavours
0
julz2002
20 Jan 2014 20:58
Member since 13/09/2012
3.5
I enjoyed tasting all the different combinations. My favorite was the vegetable with red lentils.
I particularly like ...
the calorie content of the soup and the vacuum sealed packs. Really hand on the go, and seem much better than reconstituted soups
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour combinations
0
cassie34
20 Jan 2014 16:11
Member since 14/10/2009
3.5
Soups were good consistency and flavoursome
I particularly like ...
the smooth texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
some of the favours could be improved
0
Leonid
18 Jan 2014 16:29
Member since 14/11/2010
3
Absolutely everyone that tried the Spice lentil soup loved it. Co-work, hubbie and myself thought by far it was the best flavour. I didn't particularly like any of the other flavours. The Hubbie said he liked the pumpkin/pear combo and the tomato/coconut combo. I don't there was anyone that like the asparagus/spinch combo. Was like eating trees but not in a good way.
I particularly like ...
Really easy packaging and brilliant serving size.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Ditch the asparagus soup.
0
KathHobbs
17 Jan 2014 21:32
Member since 18/10/2012
4
Overall, the office really enjoyed the flavours, subject to some comments below. About 12 different people tried the various soups.
I particularly like ...
Flavours were strong enough and easy to prepare and eat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The pear one was regarded as a bit bitter. Without the bitterness they belived it would have been fine.
0
Nick.Murray
17 Jan 2014 09:15
Member since 12/09/2013
3
Overall it's a great product for people on the run, great to have as a back up in the draw when you just don't know what to eat at work, and saves you leaving your desk. Easy to open, pour heat - simples done!
I particularly like ...
The convenience, the easy pouch packs store well on the shelf and easy to pour out.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Need to cut down on the number of preservatives, especially when those preservatives / flavours are represented by a number - in this day and age, manufactures need to be more mindful of this as we all value our health and ingredients with numbers are not really ingredients!
0
Ane-Marie
16 Jan 2014 17:44
Member since 27/05/2009
5
Loved the flavour range - great tasting!
I particularly like ...
the unusual flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Helen,VIC
16 Jan 2014 12:42
Member since 05/05/2007
5
The soups were so satisying and filling. There was alot in each pack and I was very happy with the taste of each flavour. I am not into spicey foods, but my workmates are and they loved the spicey soup! Very happy to see so much in each pack.. certainly generous servings and great flavors!
I particularly like ...
the generous servings in each pack! Was more than enough for a lunch meal and they were very healthy and satisfying.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more variety and flavors to chose from :-)
0
mishka1975
06 Feb 2014 15:36
Member since 21/11/2011
4.5
Much delicious, such fill, very taste – WOW The Asian Style Tomato Soup was really tasty. I liked that it had a hearty texture, plenty of earthy flavour and not too much spice. It was a little salty but still a great, convenient meal – tastes just like a home cooked soup! Mel Leech I love the Tomoto one... Nice and spicy
I particularly like ...
Variety
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much!
0
Gabrielle5032
04 Feb 2014 11:07
Member since 08/08/2011