home explore reviews

reviews

Tap King

Average rating  
3.9
/
281 reviews
  • Soupers were bestowed with a Tap King and two Tap King bottles of beer to enjoy in the comfort of their own castle.
:Tap King
4.5
TapKing is a great way to enjoy a couple of cold beers fresh from your fridge.
I particularly like ...
The easy of use/setup. The head/pour. The fresh taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The cost per bottle could be slightly better. I'd like to see the range of beers expand, Lion should get some of their smaller brewhouses to do limited run craft beers - but again the price would need to be considered, don't make it too expansive.
3
joshrufford
11 Mar 2015 15:54
Member since 09/06/2009
3.5
A fantastic idea, executed with sleek simplicity. Great tasting beer and fantastic for a party or having a few mates around. However the King falls on price being more expensive than bottles, sadly this may be it's fatal flaw.
I particularly like ...
The great tasting beer and it's convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Price, needs to be cost euqal or better than stubbies.
2
Andrew,QLD
10 Mar 2015 22:27
Member since 28/09/2011
4
Great idea, small enough to have in the fridge permanently. produces a great flavoured beer almost as good as from the hotel tap
I particularly like ...
the size of the unit an the taste of the beer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bottles could be a little cheaper
1
Beau,QLD
11 Mar 2015 15:48
Member since 01/03/2007
4
Nice and easy to setup, good compact unit. Great for parties with a few setup and people can pour their own. However it could look a little classier and little less cheap plastic looking.
I particularly like ...
Ease of use and setup.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe two more size options, one larger and one smaller. Or beer kegs of different volumes that could fit the current tap king.
1
Sammy,NSW
11 Mar 2015 11:45
Member since 08/12/2005
3.5
A fun way to have any size tap beer you fancy, straight from your own fridge
I particularly like ...
The novelty of pouring tap beer from my own fridge and being able to have a cheeky midi or a pint of beer depending on my needs
It'll be nice to improve ...
the cost and better quality materials than plastic
1
mrp27
11 Mar 2015 10:06
Member since 04/09/2012
5
Outstanding presentation and layout really enjoyed using it and the beer was great
I particularly like ...
The freshness
It'll be nice to improve ...
More varieties of beer and ale
1
Danny,NSW
11 Mar 2015 09:56
Member since 10/12/2005
4
tap king was a great product to have in the fridge, its a novelty and feels like being at the pub
I particularly like ...
Ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
give more room for the glass to be placed under the tap
1
pezdady
11 Mar 2015 09:40
Member since 08/10/2012
4
really awesome product and well thought of
I particularly like ...
made you feel like you where out having a drink and you didn't have the issue of cleaning up a number of empty beer bottles
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe have an option for a bigger size, maybe not just have option for beer maybe spirit mixers as a option to.
1
rwilcoxon
11 Mar 2015 08:35
Member since 07/08/2012
3
I enjoyed the experience of trying the Tap King. Although it wasn't always the easiest having to get the Tap King out of the fridge each time to pour a beer, the quality of the beer was top notch. It was just like drinking beer at the pub out of a glass. Changing the canisters was quite simple. The only problem being that there was only 3.2 litres per canister which really isn't a lot of beer when pouring into schooner glasses so they didn't really last that long. Once the pouring of the beer was perfected (with more than half a glass of beer rather than froth), then it was smooth sailing all the way. Great idea and works well with the only issue being, I feel, the value for money. After sussing out the price at the local bottlo for another canister (or 2), there definitely is a down side to being able to drink tap beer at home. Roughly $27 (3.2L) for one canister or $54 (6.4L) for two which, compared to buying a normal case of beer (355ml x 24 = 8.52L) around the $40-$45 mark for the same product, doesn't really scream value. I think in the future, I will still be reaching for 'the bottle' rather than the 'Tap King' All in all an enjoyable experience and grateful for the opportunity.
I particularly like ...
The beer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The value for money
1
Steve,NSW
10 Mar 2015 22:36
Member since 10/05/2008
4
Tap King
Loved taking part in this as I wouldn't have 'risked' this purchase. Loved the pour and the feel/taste/texture of the beer. Downside is that it takes quite a bit of fridge space especially if you have one chilled in reserve. As this was would be a great party/bbq drink option this is a shame as that is just when you need the fridge space.
I particularly like ...
the fun of a something different and the "pub" like mouth feel of the beer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
making it a bit cheaper than the equivalent bottle price and some sort of gauge to show how full it is.... and maybe a special kit to cut a hole in the front of the fridge for it to fit in so you wouldnt need to open the door......
1
ND
10 Mar 2015 17:00
Member since 06/10/2009
4
It's a great concept.
I particularly like ...
its convenience and ability to pour nice beers - after letting it settle.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The drip tray and more fridge friendly designs/colours.
1
Jeff,NSW
10 Mar 2015 16:49
Member since 08/05/2007
1
Tap king is a well thought out fantastic product for beer lovers . Ease of use and looks stylish too
I particularly like ...
Style. ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
No
1
innerwestboy
10 Mar 2015 16:44
Member since 14/09/2009
5
Freaking AWESOME! Great packaging with a very nice 'reveal'. Nice and compact so not to get the wife unhappy with the neatness of the fridge. An all round party-pleaser when having guests around. This is the perfect pour for the end of a hard day too.
I particularly like ...
• Neat and compact in the fridge. • The perfect pour EVERY time. D-licious. • An absolute party-pleaser.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have a range of german beers for Oktoberfest this year. We normally have an Oktoberfest party where we try get as many germany beers / mini kegs as possible. It would be great to have a range so when you open the fridge, multiple Tap Kings are neatly hugging each other waiting for selection.
1
WE55IDE
10 Mar 2015 08:14
Member since 27/10/2009
4.5
Great concept and fantastic for parties, family events, get togethers and BBQs.
I particularly like ...
The 2 free bottles of beer and having a portable beer tap dispenser at home is cool
It'll be nice to improve ...
The plastic design of the Tap King often makes it feel nimble, contrary to the premium marketing of the box it was packaged in.
0
The Stig
26 Mar 2015 17:25
Member since 16/02/2011
4
I really enjoyed the Tap King
I particularly like ...
the simplicity, and ease of use. Small enough to not take up to much room in the fridge.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Froth is always a difficult thing to conquer - But that is where I would start.
0
Aaron,NSW
25 Mar 2015 10:05
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
Loved it, i think it's still bit of a gimmick and not a practical option for everyday beer use.
I particularly like ...
easy and a bit of fun, stored well and poured will, no isses with dripping or
It'll be nice to improve ...
taste
0
Michaell
24 Mar 2015 22:48
Member since 04/06/2012
4
It seems to be a great gimmick. In so far as looks and style, it's worth the price (slightly more than bottles). Taste is down when you compare to bottles, something about the fizz not permeating enough - More Fizz!! Ease of use, is GREAT - You can pour half, full or multiple glasses with the one unit 7/10 - You lost points on taste
I particularly like ...
It's so easy to use!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More fizz, a bit more CO2 - And some information on recycling! Go green
0
Coajb
23 Mar 2015 21:03
Member since 01/07/2012
4.5
Great product - To be able to have a tap beer in your fridge is amazing!!
I particularly like ...
Size and ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The ability to make a perfect pour easier.
0
Kris,NSW
09 Apr 2015 15:33
Member since 10/07/2012
4
Definitely fun for an office environment or a party. Probably won't replace bottles at home, ALTHOUGH I did like that I didn't need to open a whole bottle, I could pour as much or as little as I like.
I particularly like ...
craft beers
It'll be nice to improve ...
-
0
Scott,NSW
02 Apr 2015 07:16
Member since 01/01/2006
4
the tap king is a good way to take drinks for a small get together and not be riddled with multiple bottles everywhere
I particularly like ...
pouring my own beer
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
FRooDLE
01 Apr 2015 13:17
Member since 23/05/2010