home explore reviews

reviews

Steggles Turkey

Average rating  
4.7
/
41 reviews
Super is a word that has long been used to describe things that are better than average and perform above all else. And when it comes to meat, it should be no different. Introducing Turkey: Nature’s Supermeat! While we’ve all heard of superfoods, turkey is nature’s supermeat! A meat that’s super versatile, lean and packed full with protein and vitamins. You can find Steggles Turkey in your ‘supermeat’ department at your nearest Coles and selected independent stores. Try turkey to change things up a bit! Use it in your tacos, bolognaise, or use it on your next BBQ! For this project, you’ll be trying and cooking with Steggles Turkey, taking pics of your turkey creations and letting us know what you think with a review. Once you receive your pack, go into Coles and buy some fresh Steggles Turkey meat of your choice to cook up an awesome meal (using the voucher from the pack). Steggles Turkey has a range of products available for you to try like Turkey Mince, Turkey Rissoles, Turkey Breast Steaks, and Turkey Wing Nibbles.
  •  
:Steggles Turkey
4
I love it as a great alternative to chicken, but with added benefits of a lean protein that’s versatile in different recipes and simple to cook with. It’s tender and delicious, so both the dishes I created were easily crowd pleasers. Extra brownie points to Steggles for labelling their packaging in their signature blue, making it easier to look out for it at the grocers. Definitely a standout product that I will be repurchasing.
0
thestylegene
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 11/09/2016
3
I got the struggles turkey deli meat and I liked the taste and how versatile it is in lots of dishes.
0
ccram5
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 06/10/2016
4.5
I purchased the rissoles, breast and the nibbles, they are delicious. Something I can now have throughout the year instead of just at Christmas
0
Ky01
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 10/09/2016
5
I love Steggles Turkey! I use turkey mince every week, but this was a good challenge to help me think of a new recipe too. Plus I'm also super excited to see more turkey products in the supermarket!!!
0
original_sophie
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 09/12/2015
4
Having used the products previously I find the brand a wonderful product. I use the mince and turkey steaks on a regular basis for many different meals.
0
Siren1917
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 08/02/2017
5
Steggles Turkey
I love steggles turkey, there is no doubt about it! I love how versitile it is and how my kids cant tell the differenct between regular mince or chicken breast to the turkey type. My whole family enjoys eating turkey and we find it digests a lot easier. It is a staple in our house for sure.
0
Megancallahan
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 10/07/2017
5
The product is very fresh n tasty. I used Turkey Rissoles, the taste is awesome which I don't have to add any seasoning on it. The meat is very juicy. Love it so much.
0
Aaronalism
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 16/09/2016
4.5
Absolutly love steggles turkey; high in protein, low in fat and cost effective, absolutly fantastic product for us mammas!
0
@eightathome
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 23/08/2017
5
I really enjoyed using Turkey meat and it has brought more awareness on different ways of using it.
0
Model
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 03/09/2016
5
Our family loved it, we've never really eaten much turkey except at Christmas so it was great to try something new!
0
Didgie7
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 21/06/2011
4
i'm in love with turkey!!! i'm so happy to have found a near alternative that's lean and good for me i've been having it pretty much non stop since i got involved in this project :-) it's so yummy and it's also very affordable it's souper versatile too so i've been adding it to salads, pastas, bakes just about everything and.... my fussy 4 year old loves it!!!! if i tell him we're having turkey he actually eats everything on his plate so i'm one happy mamma!!!
0
Dannielle,WA
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 05/11/2008
5
Loved it
0
vanya_dhanya
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 02/04/2014
5
Steggles Turkey is easily accessible, budget friendly and there is no waste. We all loved the taste of it as well.
0
meeganh
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 02/05/2010
5
It’s amazing how we don’t think to choose turkey first, especially when they’re lower in fat than any other meat! Definitely will get more turkeys
0
Mirkilicious
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 12/09/2016
5
The steggles turkey was full of flavour, tender and quick and easy to cook with.
0
bessiexiomara
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 12/11/2016
4
Absolutely love the steggles turkey for my favorite home cooked, healthy, family meals.
0
Leahvan
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 30/10/2012
5
Turkey is our fav! So versatile and no fat makes it a winner. We have substituted it for most of our meat now
0
Theummum
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 17/05/2016
5
Love Steggles turkey mince. We cook with it every week and find its a great option to fit in with our dietary requirements and time routine. The kids love the taste so we don’t have too many complaints at meal times.
0
Simone_GingerNotes
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 23/07/2017
4
I always thought that Turkey was for Christmas and Thanksgiving. Who knew it was so versatile, tasty and super easy to cook with, It's like any other meat only healthier.
0
RaniHansen
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 16/06/2017
5
This was our first time cooking with turkey, my husband was a little skeptical as he has never had turkey before so he was worried it would have a taste he is not used to. But he loved it!! The whole family was a fan, the meat was very lean, fresh and so so tender. By far the softest mince I have ever used, it cooked well! And we found it was versatile- great for really any dish you could think of- which was nice. Also budget friendly and loved that it was healthy too. Will definitely re purchase!
0
Femininebliss
30 Nov 2017 17:44
Member since 15/07/2017