home explore reviews

reviews

Spring Cider Co

Average rating  
3.6
/
624 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to taste Spring Cider Co and share it with their friends, here’s what they thought.
:Spring Cider Co
4.5
Spring Cider Co
Delicious light taste, perfect for summer. Allows you to drink with friends or when out without the problems of driving home
12
Kathy,QLD
03 Nov 2016 18:35
Member since 06/02/2009
3.5
Spring Cider Co
Great drink to enjoy, love that it's a standard drink so I was still able to drink with friends and drive home with a car full of kids. Made me feel like I did t miss out!
4
Wendy Strong
03 Nov 2016 15:59
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Spring Cider Co
subtle flavour, refreshing without being dry, easy to drink
2
Alan,NSW
03 Nov 2016 17:47
Member since 28/09/2011
4.5
I thought the cider was light and refreshing. It wasn't too sweet, which makes it perfect for a hot day, and had enough taste without that acrid flavour you sometimes get with ciders. At 1/2 standard drink per bottle it also meant I could take some drinks to a BBQ and feel confident to drive home.
2
Naomstar
03 Nov 2016 17:22
Member since 01/10/2014
4
I didn't have any expectations, and surprisingly I like it. The pomegranate version was my favourite of the two. I personally think it will appeal to people that don't drink a lot (like me) and don't have the taste for strong alcohol. If marketed properly, I think this could be a winner.
2
Debstar182
03 Nov 2016 15:31
Member since 14/01/2011
3
At first I thought these would be great. Then I had one, it tasted ok but there was no real 'buzz' or enjoyment like drinking a standard drink. The price is way too high. I'd rather just drink soft drink. The apple one was funny tasting whereas the Apple & Pomegranate were a little more refreshing.
1
Shanna,NSW
09 Nov 2016 13:33
Member since 02/03/2007
1.5
i did not like the taste of either flavours and it was not refreshing like it looked it would be , it did not have a nice taste at all
1
Rebecca,QLD
08 Nov 2016 22:08
Member since 09/12/2007
1.5
Refreshing but lacking tastes
1
bjclance
08 Nov 2016 21:02
Member since 12/03/2013
4
A light refreshing drink for the warmer months. Best drunk before or after food. No overindugling effects the next day.
1
NoelaAO
08 Nov 2016 19:16
Member since 05/02/2016
4.5
I really enjoyed it. I first tried it on our boat whilst whale watching and it tasted really fruity and crisp and not overly sweet. I Loved the fact that it was only 2 % so I could enjoy a drink out with not getting tipsy. It will be my new summer drink. Ill always love my Bourbon but this will be my goto drink on weekends and if i go to BBQ's etc. I prefer the Pomegranate out of the 2 flavors.
1
Karin,QLD
07 Nov 2016 13:50
Member since 01/03/2007
3
Didn't like the apple, it was ok but the other flavour (can't remember the flavour name) was really good. We ended up buying a case for a party and it went down well. The only down side to Spring Cider is the price, the price is a killer for me and many of my friends who I have told about the Spring Cider.
1
russ77
07 Nov 2016 10:02
Member since 26/10/2014
3
Both flavours are a light with no over powering sweetness which i liked. However the taste for the apple wasn't as crisp as i thought it would be.
1
shellbywoo
04 Nov 2016 16:00
Member since 18/09/2012
4
Loved loved loved the apple one. So crisp. Best really cold. Not so keep on the pomegranate one. It was just ok. Strange taste.
1
kiwifoster
04 Nov 2016 09:31
Member since 06/07/2010
3.5
I enjoyed the apple and pomegranate flavour the most. I loved its light flavour...not too sweet. I loved that it had a reduced alcohol content. When i saw it in the shops i felt that it was overpriced considering it has a low alcohol content. Ended up buying a full strength brand with a bottle of soda and mixing my own.
1
lash2
03 Nov 2016 23:45
Member since 08/03/2010
3
The apple one was low on flavor, where the pomegranate was very nice.
1
biggrob
03 Nov 2016 23:34
Member since 17/02/2011
2
I found the spring cider to be very refreshing and thirst quenching . However it was very sweet and I would only ever have one bottle before changing drinks. Due to the low alcohol content I am puzzled why you would choose this drink instead of just having a carbonated non-alcoholic drink.
1
AshtonDavis
03 Nov 2016 22:15
Member since 20/11/2014
1.5
Spring Cider Co
A lite cider if you feel like a little tipple without the alcohol effects. Perfect for an after work wind down. Unfortunately the taste was not very strong and left it tasting a little like mineral water. A richer flavour would improve this mix.
1
Soapie78
03 Nov 2016 20:28
Member since 18/06/2010
4
I enjoyed them cold and preferred the pomegranate flavour
1
mohmum
03 Nov 2016 17:40
Member since 24/07/2012
4
Spring Cider Co
Nice and refreshing, perfect for a starter drink.
1
superdooper
03 Nov 2016 17:29
Member since 11/01/2010
3.5
Spring Cider Co
Loved the fact that it was half mixed with soda water - felt like you could have a drink without the guilt. Flavours were good, although preferred apple & pomegranate, the apple one could have been a bit stronger.
1
kategib
03 Nov 2016 16:46
Member since 12/06/2015