home explore reviews

reviews

Smitten cat food

Average rating  
4.1
/
22 reviews
Smitten is a cat food made from quality ingredients for kitties who are more family than pet. Smitten offers your beloved cat a variety of flavours made using pieces of real meat. So, you can be sure that you’re giving your cat the essential nutrients, vitamins and minerals they need, with a taste they’ll love. We can’t wait to see what your kitty thinks of it. For this project, slowly transition your kitty onto Smitten and share what they think about it with your friends, family, and followers!
  •  
:Smitten cat food
5
We loved the smitten cat food. With two cats who refuse to eat seafood. The chicken and beef flavour were perfect! And the price of a can in woolworths works amazingly for our budget. We loved that you could see the real meaty chuncks and it didnt just look like slop in a bowl, i was able to feed the fussy boys without gagging over the smell! Over all we loved the smitten cat food for our not so little kittens
2
MonicaJ22
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 27/02/2017
5
I was very impressed with Smitten. Most cat foods have a revolting smell, making you wonder what on earth you are feeding your feline friend. Smitten has managed to avoid this, and provided my kitty with a meal that she loved. She is usually quite fussy with brands, but devoured the Smitten food.
0
kated28
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 24/03/2016
4
Smitten cat food
Two very picky cats absolutely LOVED the sauce. Often the chunks wouldn't get eaten much or, sometimes, at all. I think my two would have been happier with smaller chunks. This is the only reason why I might not buy the product again, which is a real shame because I love that I can be confident I'm giving them something real, not just a bunch of scraps and preservatives.
0
Ropoole
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 18/02/2012
2
Smitten cat food
My cat isn't the most fussy but he didn't seem to enjoy it. He will normally polish off a full pouch immediately but with Smitten he'd have a nibble and then walk away, even when I got home from work there would still be some left. I normally buy the Whiskas pouches or sometimes Friskies depending on what is on sale.
0
Anita121
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 26/12/2016
2
My cat didn't love the food, I think it's coz she's old & has fewer teeth left. She tended to lick the sauce and leave the meat.
0
krystal,VIC
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 02/03/2007
5
I loved this cat food, and so did my kitty. I was glad to have something she was so happy to eat. Great, convenient packaging too.
0
Taz7
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 27/09/2015
5
My cat loves it, ingredients were easy to read and understand, so I could be sure of what I was feeding him too.
0
Pepperpips
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 25/01/2016
5
my cats loved it! to the point where they didn't want to eat their norma food !!
0
Hollyclarke190
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 09/02/2017
5
My cat really enjoyed it. The portion size was perfect and the textures were good without any offensive smell as sone foods can do this.
0
ch10ey
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 09/03/2016
4
My cat is usually a fussy eater but seemed to like this. The packaging is a bit bland..looks like a no frill brand but i would buy this again.
0
Reneezle
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 02/09/2014
5
My two Siamese loved the Beef Casserole, and both were trying to share the one bowl
0
Mossnme
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 18/05/2012
2.5
Smitten cat food
Sadly one of our cats was not a fan. She prefers Fish only products. The other cat liked it but didn't finish it either as they both majority only eat fish meals.
0
Katriina
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 03/04/2017
5
Awesome product, my cat lapped it up from the moment I opened the first pouch.
0
Jaguar_79
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 22/04/2012
4
Well when I first showed our cat the bags of food she was sniffing them and running her face against them. She seemed to enjoy the cat food very much.
0
Kitaz23
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 07/10/2016
5
My furbaby really loved the food and thinking of switching brand to Smitten now
0
Lady_Bird78
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 19/08/2010
4
Wilbur can be very fussy with new food but he certainly enjoys his Smitten! We always try to feed him food with real meat so Smitten ticks that box!
0
wahoo
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 22/05/2017
3
While I was excited for my cat to try this brand of catfood unfortunately she just didn't enjoy it. She was curious at first and did lick at the gravy for each meal but she ended up leaving the majority of the chunks. I don't know if this is because she is more of a "seafood" flavour eater or if it was this brand. I would still be willing to let her try other flavours of smitten in the future. The brand itself had colourful and fun packaging and I liked all the nutrition information it gave to me, it just wasn't a winner for Heidi.
0
Nicolajane
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 10/11/2016
3
Packaging is fun and appealing, ingredients list looks great, for cat food it doesn't have a terrible smell, my project cat Felix is a little fussy and not usually fond of casserole style foods but at least with this one he ate the sauce. My kitten came to finish it off and absolutely loved it though so I'll probably include smitten in his mix of foods once he is an adult. It's a shame they don't have a kitten product.
0
Jess_4594
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 18/06/2017
4
I love the packaging and the products looks great and my cat absolutely loved the food!!
0
Hayleyjanem
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 05/06/2017
5
He is a fussy furry baby but he loved this
0
rhonda,NSW
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 15/03/2014