home explore reviews

reviews

Skyr Yoghurt

Average rating  
4.1
/
15 reviews
Skyr is inspired by the rolling hills, cascading waterfalls, and the pristine environment of Iceland. It’s thick, creamy, and really good for you! This Icelandic-style yoghurt has been made for over 1000 years, and is the next big thing in your snack life. A pot of Skyr is made from skimmed milk and which makes it high in protein, and naturally low in fat - perfect for your fab self who wants a healthy snack on the go. The smooth and creamy taste of Skyr makes it perfect for pairing with your favourite superfoods (think berries, nuts) to make a super snack. For this campaign, you'll be trying out Skyr Yoghurt, posting some amazing pics of your fun snack times, and letting us know what you thought with a review.
  •  
:Skyr Yoghurt
5
I actually loved these!! The flavours are all delicious, my favourite being the strawberry for individual snacking and the plain for use in savoury dishes/smoothies. It’s light & not too sweet but sweet enough to keep you coming back for more!! Thanks for having me on this project guys! It was tasty AF. Xxxxx
1
Millie Victoria
07 Dec 2017 06:20
Member since 19/09/2016
5
I guess the packaging is really cute with a pastel colour. It shows a clear message - high in protein and easy to understand what kind of products. I liked flavoured yoghurt but plain one was a bit sour, I had to put extra honey. But overall I loved the Skyr yoghurt because it has a high protein.
1
ibuki_xx
05 Dec 2017 08:51
Member since 10/09/2016
5
Deliciou! I haven’t bought greek yogurt in a while and this one is definitely different, so creamy and tasty!! I shared it with some friends and everyone loved it! I ate them all in a week, will be definitely buying more, specially the vanilla flavoured! You can tell it’s really good quality
1
thewanderingsenorita
04 Dec 2017 21:56
Member since 30/01/2017
4.5
Absolutely delicious with fruit and granola! Would definitely buy it again!
1
mollyandgizmo
02 Dec 2017 14:15
Member since 19/09/2016
3
The skyr yoghurt was a little bit watery and quite sour but great when paired with berries and nuts
0
kningja
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 17/02/2016
4
Skyr Yoghurt
Love all the flavours of Sky’s yoghurt, they taste amazing! I even used it in protein crepes recently which tasted awesome. The protein content is a big plus for me, and I found the yoghurt really filling. My favourite is the vanilla yoghurt.
0
stacidrumore
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 08/12/2016
3.5
It’s a lot thicker than I thought. It’s got a lovely creamy texture that’s tart and can go with a few different things both sweet and savory.
0
Eatventures
15 Dec 2017 08:07
Member since 21/05/2017
3.5
Love how thick and creamy it is! Also the macros are great for my fitness lifestyle - high protein, low fat and carbs. Definitely would buy again.
0
nat_hax
14 Dec 2017 19:08
Member since 17/11/2016
4
Skyr Yoghurt
Pretty good flavors, good price point, good design . “Icelandic” was a good selling point
0
wanda,NSW
14 Dec 2017 09:15
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
Yummy yoghurt loved the flavour and different sized tubs.
0
Lily,NSW
13 Dec 2017 08:36
Member since 07/03/2007
4
It was creamy and delicious
0
Jess11
12 Dec 2017 17:37
Member since 05/10/2014
4
I love how thick and creamy the yoghurt is! Really kept me full all morning! I did have to give it a good mix before I started eating as it was quite thick.
0
Miss.t
08 Dec 2017 10:58
Member since 04/07/2017
4
Fantastic creamy yoghurt, great competitor for the major player right now! Would love to see more flavours come out. Great macronutrient ratios too.
0
The Healthy Playbook
07 Dec 2017 18:29
Member since 11/12/2016
4
Skyr Yoghurt
Really tasty, smooth and creamy. I particularly like the strawberry one and hope there are other fruit flavoured ones to try.
0
ameliamelmo
04 Dec 2017 17:32
Member since 08/10/2016
4
I can see that this product is actually natural. For example, the vanilla bean flavour, I can clear see that they used real vanilla beans for flavouring instead of just vanilla essence like most of other products.
0
Kenneth
01 Dec 2017 23:20
Member since 24/01/2017