home explore reviews

reviews

Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso

Average rating  
3.8
/
533 reviews
  • 700 people trialed Sirena’s new ready to eat meal solution, Tonno e Riso - a filling snack for lunch or dinner.
  • Everyone received a pack containing 16 sample packs of Tonno e Riso in two flavours.
  • They got creative & experimented with serving it up on its own hot or cold, or tossed with salad & veggies.
     

     
:Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso
4
My family and I got together for lunch and I served Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso heated by itself, cold by itself, and cold mixed with salad & mayonnaise. All the adults in the group enjoyed it heated and also cold mixed with salad. Overall I think it is a great tasting healthy & convenient product to have in the pantry that you can grab on the way off to work.
I particularly like ...
the inclusion of vegetables and rice to add variety to our diet.
It'll be nice to improve ...
if it had something like mayonnaise added to make it more moist.
2
testdummy
29 Mar 2012 18:21
Member since 08/12/2011
4.5
Imagine a healthy fit 20 year old. She's into sports, rides daily, energetic happy healthy etc She eats only healthy. She is studying healthy at Uni. She says she doesn't like Tuna. I get her to eat Sirena Tonno E Riso (because I have a free samples) She loves it. She exclaims this is amazing! Her mother is amazed. 5 stars
I particularly like ...
that it is so low in sugar, handy, easy tasty and healthy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I am curious re the long use by date - some info as to how and why wold be good
2
Janezwolrd
26 Mar 2012 10:49
Member since 12/01/2012
3
Enjoyed taste testing the Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso varieties through Soup.Loved the exotic flavours...Italian salad was my favourite. I did find them very dry and I think if Sirena can improve on this then they would have a great tuna product.
I particularly like ...
the unique and exotic flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the dryness of the product.
1
Kelly,NSW
29 Mar 2012 20:12
Member since 02/03/2007
3.5
My first thoughts of Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso was that "oh no, not another over powering sauce tuna snack. However when first tried it, it was simple, fresh and lightly seasoned. I found the tuna to be very dry and was in need of some vinegar or oil. Maybe have a little sachet of vinegar or oil as an option to add to the tuna snack. Overall- great, heathly snack!
I particularly like ...
that it didnt have the overpowering taste/smell of fish. It was also very fresh
It'll be nice to improve ...
the box that it comes in. Compared to other tuna products, their cans are bright green and blue and catch your eye from the supermarket shelve. I recommend that the use of yellow and brown be relooked.
1
Franalicious
29 Mar 2012 09:56
Member since 12/06/2009
4
One persons response.Delicious. You can use it in various ways. Especially added to mashed potatoe, add to a salad. Found it a little dry and could use a little bit of oil in it.Delicious on sandwiches and rice biscuits.
I particularly like ...
Its convenient in the can. Just pop open and add to almost anything.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Found it a little dry could use a little bit of oil.
1
Karen,NSW
24 Mar 2012 11:50
Member since 09/02/2008
4
A convienient and healthy snack which will keep you full in between lunch and dinner. With all natural ingredients and no preservatives it is safe for the whole family.
I particularly like ...
the fact that it was free from preservatives, and a ready to eat healthy snack. Something that can easily be slipped into a handbag and can be eaten on the go or before sport to fill that hole in between meals.
It'll be nice to improve ...
add some extra moisture as it was slighly dry and thought the packaging was a little small for the quantity of product. It made it difficult to get in and stir the mixture after heating.
1
sange1509
23 Mar 2012 16:47
Member since 24/10/2011
4
I feel that Sirena Tuna makes a tasty snack. Its important that we eat fish so this is a clever snack idea to incorporate fish into your diet.I had 8 mpeople sample it and all enjoyed it.
I particularly like ...
Convenient size for a quick snack and contains tuna which is good for you.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would like to see it in larger packets for a meal.
1
dassa
22 Mar 2012 13:15
Member since 17/04/2011
4.5
Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso is a great tasting, healthy option as a snack or added to a meal. I especially like to add it to a salad for a protein boost or have it on toast.
I particularly like ...
the intense flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the serving size could be slightly larger.
1
Gusto
22 Mar 2012 07:36
Member since 20/01/2012
4
I enjoyed the Italian salad variety, but was not inclined to try the puttanesca as I am not partial to olives or anchovies. I particularly enjoyed the fact that it is a rice salad as I like this combination and often combine tuna and rice for a main meal. My only reservation was that possibly the tuna used in this product is not the same as the Royal SIRENA tuna in oil Italian style, which is my preferred product. It is always consistent and excellent quality and taste.
I particularly like ...
The taste and the convenience of the salad product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little oil or dressing may enhance the ingredients.
1
Bridieos
20 Mar 2012 20:57
Member since 17/10/2011
5
Such a healthy and convenient snack.. It will definitely be a regular purchase for my family
I particularly like ...
Taste and convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps a second size, a larger size for family meals.
1
Kat75
20 Mar 2012 08:50
Member since 20/01/2012
4
My experience was with this product was fine, although the chids did not like it by itsself, when mixed with other ingredents they could tell the differance. I thought it to be of a good taste and filling as a snack hot or cold. Works good a filler or side dish. Flavour could be improved as to temp children to eat more of it. I recomended this products to family and friends and when I showed them what could be done with it they were buying it. I would rate a 3.5 stars.
I particularly like ...
the convienance of haveing a ready snack or filler.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A bit more flavour, to entice the children to have it as a healthy snak in there lunch boxes.
1
foonkie
19 Mar 2012 17:05
Member since 11/01/2012
5
I am very impressed with the Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso. Not only is it convenient, it is easy to heat up, the flavours are great and they are so healthy. I had mine as dinner, also had it as lunch and a snack at work.. I liked the fact that I now like Olives!! I sprinkled salt over mine and tried them both cold and heated up.. I prefer them heated but i do enjoy them either way. I also had mine as a side dish to my main meals aswell. I like them both just as much- I also liked the fact that the bowl is FULL and not half full as some products are.. I have recommended this to alot of my work friends and family.. great product even to have during the day as a snack- at work, in the car, at home.. when you eat it, you actually feel full and that you have eaten a full meal. I do like it with a bit of salt though- some of my friends added some chilli- some added salt and pepper... and some are going to go out and purchase some for their children to take to school. I rate this product 10 stars out of 5.. I am very happy with this product!!
I particularly like ...
The flavour and how healthy and easy to heat they are.. they are so convenient!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing could be improved.. I am happy with the way it is!!
1
mishka1975
19 Mar 2012 09:31
Member since 21/11/2011
4
Sirena tuna is a easy and quick warm up or eat cold little meal which is very deceiving it is very filling and enjoyable and great healthy alternative to the big meals that take so much time a effort to prepare. got to love not being the kitchen for long lol worth buying.
I particularly like ...
how easy they were to prepare
It'll be nice to improve ...
bit more sauce
1
Fiona,QLD
19 Mar 2012 00:20
Member since 01/03/2007
5
l really enjoyed eating sirena tuna pack and l loved sharing them with my friends and family because they enjoyed them to , so thanks for the chance of trying this great product.
I particularly like ...
l liked the fact that they are so easy to serve and are a healthy meal for any time of the day or night and l would be happy to buy them any time
It'll be nice to improve ...
the could come in larger packs for dinner
1
xena2117
18 Mar 2012 15:18
Member since 22/12/2011
4
i thought the sirena tuna tonno e riso was a pleasant snack food. i liked the fact you could see all the ingredients and they tasted quite nice too the packaging could be a little brighter in colour to catch peoples attention. however they are a good size just to throw in your bag as a snack i would recommend these to anyone who likes tuna and wants to try something new id give the product a 4/5
I particularly like ...
that its a tasty snake for anyone on the go
It'll be nice to improve ...
the colour of the packaging
1
Super mama
17 Mar 2012 12:19
Member since 15/01/2012
5
I lvoed the convenience of the Tuna Tonno e Riso. It's great post-workout to replace carbs and has plenty of protein to aid muscle recovery. It also makes you feel full so you avoid snacking or over-eating later on. I thought it could be nice if they made one with brown rice and a different flavour say a curry based one or a mayonaisse based one as I got a bit sick of the italian and puutanesca. I'd recommend it to anybody with a busy, active lifestyle who still wants to maintain healthy eating habits. I'm a Personal Trainer and I have recommended it to my clients due to its ability to fill you up.I give it 5 stars but would love to see more flavours and brown rice, so it'd have a lower glycemic index and be even healthier.
I particularly like ...
It wasn't dry like other tunas I have tasted and wans't really oily either.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours and brown rice.
1
Donna,NSW
17 Mar 2012 08:22
Member since 28/09/2011
5
i Loved the flavours of Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso, so rich and not bland,
I particularly like ...
loved how versatile it was to eat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
NOTHING
1
lyssa
16 Mar 2012 22:13
Member since 19/01/2012
5
Sirena Tuna a quick and nutritional way of getting your daily intake of fish ... The kids will love it and makes a simple snack that even they can prepare Sirena has combined the delicate flavour of Tuna and the freshness of vegetables mixed with rice to create a quick and tasty snack or meal
I particularly like ...
the ease by which one could create a quick and easy yet nutritious meal when time is lacking
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think Sirena has created the perfect quick and easy meal alternative and cant think of anything that would improve it
1
BarbSant
16 Mar 2012 21:54
Member since 16/09/2011
5
i loved to have it in breakfast and lunch.if size can be bit bigger will be awesome.i will recomend it to everyone all age groups. i would like to give it 5+
I particularly like ...
its taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger serving size
1
sam85
16 Mar 2012 19:32
Member since 15/11/2011
4
Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso is great for people who want a healthier option for snack time, which is both convenient and delicious! Really enjoyed the interesting flavours, and the versatility of serving options.
I particularly like ...
The flavours and the fact that it a healthier option which still tastes great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More veges etc, and perhaps a few different serving sizes being available (if they're not already)
1
Alcarintari
16 Mar 2012 18:53
Member since 15/09/2011