home explore reviews

reviews

Simparica

Average rating  
4.5
/
52 reviews
  • Our Soupers where given the chance for their Dog’s to try Simparica and share with their furry friends: here’s how they found it.
:Simparica
4
Easy to eat, no side effects, my dog liked it and I haven't noticed any fleas or ticks since.
I particularly like ...
Looks like a treat and my dog loved it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would like to know about long term side effects and health hazards for dogs.
15
babsd33
16 May 2017 17:49
Member since 12/11/2012
4
A great product. I love how easy it is to give and that it covers my dog for fleas, ticks, mange and mites. My dog loved the tablet and thought she was getting a treat which is fantastic. This will be a regular purchase for our girl.
I particularly like ...
Easy to give, my dog loves the taste and it protects her from fleas, ticks, mange and mites in one tablet.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The only way it could be improved was if it also wormed the dog.
4
Keldan41
25 May 2017 16:54
Member since 18/07/2012
5
Since taking Simparica I haven't seen my dog scratching. No reactions to the tablet
I particularly like ...
My dog ate the tablet without a worry
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging was a little tricky to open
4
Rach91
14 May 2017 06:51
Member since 04/03/2016
3
Simparica worked, my dog was flea free for the entire month, he even liked the chews!
I particularly like ...
That my dog actually at the chew
It'll be nice to improve ...
I didn't like that that I had to give my dog 3 chews, when most brands I only need to give one. The packaging was also not very easy to open
3
Mossehead1222
31 May 2017 09:15
Member since 02/04/2016
5
My dogs can be quite fussy and I have tried other flea & ticket chews which they wouldnt eat. They ate the Simparica chew without hesitation. I have not seen any fleas or ticks on my dogs which is great.
I particularly like ...
Easy to give to the dog as you dont have to shove it down their throat. Its like a treat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all.
3
goldprincess21
16 May 2017 08:54
Member since 14/04/2010
4
Simparcia is a great product and all the dogs that we shared it with ate and like the chews.
I particularly like ...
I like how easy it was to give to my dog with no mess.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I thought that If there was any improvement to be made it could have flea and heart worm protection all in one as it meant that I needed to give another heartworm tablet.
3
sakwell
13 Jun 2017 10:38
Member since 25/02/2010
5
Finally got to the end of the month on Missy's previous chew, and the moment of truth arrived. She usually takes the chews and hides them somewhere (mustn't like the taste), but for the first time ever she gobbled it down straight away! Everything we read about Simparica on the internet has been good, and our vet told us it's a recommended product, so we're happy to make the change.
I particularly like ...
No hesitation to eat the "treat" = a month of protection and peace of mind for us!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The tablets are so securely sealed I thought I'd need an axe to get to it. But when I realised it peeled I got it easily. Maybe larger print on the "hey idiot - try peeling it" side?
3
DarthAmbiguous
12 May 2017 17:41
Member since 04/12/2016
4
I was a bit worried giving this to my dogs. I was afraid of a allergic reaction or sickness but I they both were fine with it and had no issues. That was now 5 days ago and they are still happy. They ate it quickly!
I particularly like ...
That they enjoyed having it, that it does so many different things
It'll be nice to improve ...
Education so people aren't afraid to use it!
3
Stef2
03 May 2017 16:51
Member since 12/01/2016
5
My doggy ate it with no issues at all it was a breath of fresh air.
I particularly like ...
Easy for pooch to eat
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing in our eyes.
2
Moosahs
14 May 2017 17:44
Member since 17/10/2012
5
So far so good! My dog loved the chew and was looking at me for more!
I particularly like ...
The fact my dog ate it. I've tried other flea prevention that have been in a chew form but he's never liked them!
It'll be nice to improve ...
2
Candice1986
12 May 2017 20:19
Member since 15/08/2011
5
Great product that does exactly what it's supposed to do, my dogs loved it so it was easy to administer and have seen no sign of any fleas!
I particularly like ...
That it keeps my dog flea free for a entire month and that my dogs felt like they were getting a treat rather than a flea tablet!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Possibly a easier way to get it out of the foil packaging
2
JaimeeA
12 May 2017 18:15
Member since 04/04/2013
4
My dog is really fussy so he wouldn't eat it as a treat which is pretty standard. He won't eat any worming or flea treatments I have to crush it through his food. I think it's working but hard to rate and compare to other brands. He does love his frisbee though.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
2
Star4u78
12 May 2017 08:13
Member since 23/08/2016
3
Simparica
Very easy to use unlike shoving tablets down there throat, although one dog turned her nose up at it and refused to eat it, maybe there yucky tasting.
I particularly like ...
It comes in a chew treat form
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the flavour, one dog turned her nose up at it and refused to take it.
1
madlac2
17 May 2017 16:58
Member since 24/05/2010
4
Good so far. I am familiar with the treat style coverage, as we usually use Nexguard, though my fur friend seems to like Simparica better. Practically inhaled it!
I particularly like ...
I like that my dog likes it! Easy to administer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smells a little funny when you take it of the pack.
1
LD
15 May 2017 12:40
Member since 16/04/2012
4
I have two very different dogs, one old and difficult but very lovable and the other is younger and a total scallywag. The Simparica chew was easy, quick and no fuss - exactly what we needed.
I particularly like ...
It was easy and no fuss and made me not stress - which is always a good thing!
It'll be nice to improve ...
1
theocosby
15 May 2017 11:20
Member since 24/08/2013
4.5
A lot of flea treatments can be messy and a hassle but simparica it's as simple as one easy step! Not that I would know but to my pooch they seem tasty enough to wonder why he only got one 'treat'!
I particularly like ...
I like how my dog ate it without a fuss!! Granted he will eat anything in sight but there was no hesitation he smelt around wondering if there were more.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really my dog loved them my mothers dog on the other hand in his senile years has lost a fair few teeth and found 'chewing' them a little difficult.
1
Quigzy
14 May 2017 23:25
Member since 20/11/2013
5
Usually I have to cover tablets with something tasty. Or crush them up and add them to his feed, but with the simparica chews they swallowed them straight away. I found them very effective, and the pooches had no nasty reactions to the chew which was a big sigh of relief. My big girl though it was a treat and kept eyeing me for more
I particularly like ...
My dogs actually swallowed them, There were no instances of ticks or fleas on my happy pooches
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all
1
Ceejaye88
14 May 2017 12:53
Member since 02/07/2012
5
It's always such an effort to get my dog to have his tablets...I'm talking crushing it up and hiding it in lumps of butter, bread, anything and he'll still manage to spit it out....Simparica he ate immediately, I'm sold and it's on our shopping list!
I particularly like ...
My dog ate it with zero hassle
It'll be nice to improve ...
More tablets in a box!
1
keygo
13 May 2017 12:23
Member since 30/04/2015
5
The dogs lapped it up. Haven't noticed any fleas or ticks on them, and we are in a tick prone area.
I particularly like ...
Easy to administer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
1
Melsiek
12 May 2017 22:38
Member since 22/03/2015
5
Both my dogs ate the chew easily, not like some others that need to forced down their throat. No reactions which is good as Banjo has a few allergies.
I particularly like ...
My dogs took the product easily
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Miss_siesie
12 May 2017 21:00
Member since 15/12/2016