home explore reviews

reviews

Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews

Average rating  
4.5
/
593 reviews
  • 1,000 dog owners trialed Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews over the course of four months with their dogs and hosted a get-together with other dog loving friends.
  • They received Sentinel samples for their 4-month trial, monthly diary cards to keep track of their experiences and extra samples and sharing cards to hand out to other dog owners.
:Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews
5
Yum - love the beginning of the month when my Sentinel Tasty Chew is due... tastes deee-licious and keeps me safe for another month!
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing I can think of!
3
PatK
26 Nov 2012 14:33
Member since 27/07/2009
3.5
I have always been really impressed with the sentinel range however this time I was not that impressed with the chew. Yes my dogs absolutely loved them ,I mean loved them. Every time I got one out the early bit my hand when I gave it to them....lol. The product work on the worming side, glad to say that neither dogs have had worms however they both got fleas again, both at different time. So for that reason I would say that I will not be going out to purchase the chews. Although I would still be nterested in purchasing their other products.
I particularly like ...
That my dogs absolutely loved them and that they kept the worms away
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the flea treatment side of things could be a little stronger as I don't feel that they are strong enough to keep the fleas away for a month
2
Sarah,VIC
12 Nov 2012 19:18
Member since 23/02/2011
4
Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews
Koda's thoughts - Hey where's the next one - what only ONCE a month dang.... A word from Tip - Please can I have another PLEASE..... Sandra's thoughts - A good product that is easily accepted by my dogs, however it would be better if it also had tick control.
I particularly like ...
My dogs loved them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Added tick control & easier to open foil.
2
Sandra,NSW
11 Nov 2012 11:01
Member since 27/03/2007
5
Yummo Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews! Once my owner gave me one for the very first time, I was hooked and looking for more! They were the best treat I've had in a long time :-)
I particularly like ...
That I was under the impression it was a "treat", not a "treatment" :-)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing! Sooo delicious :-)
2
Thinkr
08 Nov 2012 07:49
Member since 21/04/2011
4
Overall the project was a good one, it was just a shame my dog wouldnt eat the chews
I particularly like ...
The all in one monthly treatment
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps flavour for the dog?
1
banana83
25 Nov 2012 15:25
Member since 10/03/2011
4
I thought they were great & worked really well. The only negative I had was that my dog wasn't really that keen on eating them. The first one was no problem, but the next 3 months, I struggled to get her to eat them
I particularly like ...
That it is a combined treatment. My dog hates having a top spot flea treatment put on her & will run around afterwards trying to rub it off on everything. It was great not worrying about this & also that you could pat your dog without putting your had in the smelly greasy flea treatment between their shoulders.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe have another flavour, perhaps a chicken & beef flavour for those fussy dogs
1
Fiona
24 Jan 2013 11:13
5
just very convenient
I particularly like ...
my dog liked them
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Rebecc,SA
23 Nov 2012 11:50
Member since 08/03/2007
5
I found the chews very easy to administer. The dog loved it. The once -a - month treatment was easy to remember. The presentation, information and colour coding on the packaging made it easily understood.
I particularly like ...
Its easy to give and it works!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
1
Greg and Di Strong
14 Nov 2012 08:41
Member since 05/03/2011
5
Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews was an easy to use product that my dog loved like a treat! Great knowing the range of things it treated and prevented, all in one easy monthly dose. Fantastic follow up and care from Sentinel vets .. thank you .. much appreciated.
I particularly like ...
The ease of use! Easy to administer and no nasty residue that could make our human children sick.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it easier to open the packaging!! That's not much to worry about .. but it is the only thing I could think of that could be improved.
1
colyol
13 Nov 2012 21:34
Member since 11/06/2010
5
Easy to administer, small enough for the dog to eat and not spit out, didn't seem to upset and tummy's. All in all A1 product.
I particularly like ...
it's size and what it did as far as treatment.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at all
1
Goldsmith Clan
09 Nov 2012 19:24
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
Didnt quite like the texture of the chew so i got it put into my dinner and just scoffed down the lot. I noticed after a few days those pesky fleas werent annoying me as much. After about two weeks the fleas were dropping off me I was so happy.
I particularly like ...
it was just one treatment
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make them more liver flavour
1
medd13
08 Nov 2012 02:13
Member since 14/04/2010
5
I loved the tasty treats that my loving owner gives me once a month. I eat them with no worries and wish i could have them every day! I even heard my mum say they are good for me too. I have had no skin problems and feel my healthy normal self since taking them. I would recommend my fellow caninne friends to take them too!
I particularly like ...
Tasty treat
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
puravida
07 Nov 2012 22:27
Member since 14/04/2010
5
I loved them they tasted great, Give me some more please.
I particularly like ...
the taste and the all round only one chew covers everything
It'll be nice to improve ...
Keep them how they are
1
Shell26
07 Nov 2012 18:27
Member since 30/04/2011
4.5
My doggie enjoyed sentinel chews even thou it was wraped in a little bit of cheese, i had a little problem with the flea side of it took awhile to get them under control but over all at the end of the project my doggie and i are very happy with sentinel chews.
I particularly like ...
that in the end it is an all in one treatment for my dog.
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much just wish my dog would chew them instead of asking for some cheese covering it.
1
traylea
07 Nov 2012 17:48
Member since 14/10/2009
4
Found Sentinel an easy alternative to treat fleas, worms etc.
I particularly like ...
It was only once a month
It'll be nice to improve ...
No Comment
1
Jennifer,NSW
07 Nov 2012 16:49
Member since 01/01/2006
5
They were delicious and I had no issues. What more could you ask for?
I particularly like ...
the flavor...Yum!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More of them....Could't get enough.
1
andrewk73
07 Nov 2012 16:13
Member since 19/07/2010
5
Butler and Yoda would have said that they see Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews as a great effective medication for keeping them healthy. We only have to take it once a month and because it is so tasty we readily take it as a treat straight after our meals. Woof! Woof!
I particularly like ...
that my dogs accepted taking the chews quite readily and it gave me peace of mind knowing that my dogs were being protected with the monthly chew.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Happy with the way they are. As with any item the cost could be lower.
1
Veronica,QLD
07 Nov 2012 15:42
Member since 18/01/2008
5
We love the Sentinel Chews they are so easy to give and our dog just love them and knowing that she is safe from all the worms in one chew makes it extra special.
I particularly like ...
Easy and they are covered from worms
It'll be nice to improve ...
they are fine
1
tracy,WA
07 Nov 2012 15:42
Member since 23/02/2011
4.5
2 out of 3 - didnt chew it - I had to jam it down their throat!
I particularly like ...
I only had to do it once a month - i wish i could say that about a lot of things!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour? - I dont know i didnt try it but my boys didnt chew it!
1
dansdogs
07 Nov 2012 15:13
Member since 21/08/2009
5
Love it. So easy and it's effective. I'll be using it from now on.
I particularly like ...
Easy to get the dog to eat it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would e nice if they were cheaper.
0
Ashkennedy
19 Dec 2012 16:17
Member since 09/12/2010