home explore reviews

reviews

Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews

Average rating  
4.2
/
449 reviews
  • 750 dog owners trialed Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chew flea and worm treatment with their dog over the course of four months.
  • They received a pack with enough chews for four months and samples, and gave their pet a Sentinel Chew once a month for four months. They also organised a get-together with friends to hand out the samples.





:Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews
3
OK, so my dog, Willow, she's a Beagle and is extremely fussy. I'm afraid I have never been able to 'smuggle' any medication into her food, even sausages and chicken breast. I am sad to say that it was the same with Sentinel Sprectrum Tasty Chews, she just ate the meat around the outside and left the chopped up chew. However...
I particularly like ...
they were soft and pliable and actually looked and smelled like a dog treat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe the taste could be even more 'meaty' so that even the fussiest dogs could be fooled.
1
JArcher
23 Jan 2014 23:46
Member since 14/04/2009
5
Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews
Sentinel upholds a great reputation and since undertaking this Aoup opportunity I have seen the Aentinel range at more and more pet outlets. Our golden retriever enjoyed the sentinel chews much much much more dog friendly with respect to ease of consumption. Unlike other dog tablets, sentinel obviously had a great taste or allure to our canine friends because it was eaten straight away and our boy was looking for more.
I particularly like ...
The Sentinel chews were great because they provided coverage and protection for a decent period of time and only required the one tasty chew. The fact that Sentinel took the time to know what our canine friends want and need was fantastic, the most important aspect they got right was that the dogs themselves really enjoyed te chews, gone are the days of hiding a tablet into a piece of fritz, chicken, beef or cheese only to have our dog eat the food component and spit out the tablet within. As mentioned above, our dog eat his sentinel chew and was searching for more.
It'll be nice to improve ...
No a lot actually, te taste obviously spoke for itself given out dogs enthusiasm and from feedback from our friends for wh we shared sentinel samples with their dogs too enjoyed the chews.
1
HamishJade
11 Jan 2014 11:00
Member since 23/04/2013
5
No more scratching due to skin irritations
I particularly like ...
How easy they are compared to other flea treatments I have tried.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste.
1
angie75
08 Dec 2013 01:37
Member since 25/10/2010
3.5
Fantastic and easy to feed...great for dogs who are picky in particular with their treats. I love it!
I particularly like ...
yummy and tasty
It'll be nice to improve ...
need more !
0
LOO5319
21 Jan 2014 13:14
Member since 15/03/2012
5
amazing very, very happy
I particularly like ...
That it actually worked and did what it said it was going to do
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
chan77
17 Jan 2014 22:09
Member since 23/01/2012
4
After trying many other brands my dog and I came to a very happy conclusion that Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews are the best product for her - and better yet it isn't a struggle to get her to take it.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to give to my dog.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Different flavours to entice dogs to chew and willingly swallow it.
0
Catherine,NSW
17 Jan 2014 14:10
Member since 21/08/2007
5
Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews were easy to use, and my dogs loved them. I've always had trouble giving one of my dogs worming tablets as she wouldn't swallow them. No such trouble with Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews! She gobbled them up without complaint!
I particularly like ...
My dogs loved them!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Easier opening packaging.
0
ward.tess
16 Jan 2014 21:26
Member since 13/08/2012
5
Awesome. Both my dogs loved them.
I particularly like ...
Gone in a matter of seconds.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. Dogs loved them.
0
Raymond
16 Jan 2014 10:06
Member since 20/08/2009
5
Dog loves them and he hasn't had a flea from the time we've been using sentinel
I particularly like ...
Relatively cheap, and the dog doesn't spit them out.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can't think of anything
0
Brian,qld
15 Jan 2014 08:15
Member since 28/09/2011
4
they were great tasting chews, but my dog would like something larger as he feels like ive given him a whif instead of a treat
I particularly like ...
the flavour was way better than any other tablet my mum gives me
It'll be nice to improve ...
make them a larger treat for me, i'm a big dog you know
0
gindy74
14 Jan 2014 17:51
Member since 18/10/2009
4
Just like Scooby snacks
I particularly like ...
My dog is a fussy eater and he didn't turn his nose up at it he loved them. They were used by friends dogs too and all reported their dogs loving them and wanting more
It'll be nice to improve ...
I was quite happy with the product
0
apdaw
14 Jan 2014 17:14
Member since 18/02/2011
4
Very easy to use - but once a month is a bit of a pain - it would be good if they were every 6 months.
I particularly like ...
easy to give to my surprisingly fussy beagle!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Longer span of time it covers for
0
Mrsk247
13 Jan 2014 07:35
Member since 07/08/2012
5
I thought they were great for my dog and I also gave them to the neighbours and all good feedback.
I particularly like ...
my dog Billy thought they were a treat and it was easy to get him to take.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
connor1
13 Jan 2014 02:06
Member since 21/08/2009
1
See main note
I particularly like ...
See main note
It'll be nice to improve ...
See main note
0
Stephen,QLD
12 Jan 2014 15:43
Member since 12/07/2012
1
Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews
I didn't like that taste....my master tried to conceal the chew in dog food...but I was to smart for that.
I particularly like ...
I didn't...tasted horrible
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make then take nice
0
skippyroo
12 Jan 2014 11:18
Member since 12/10/2012
4.5
My dog really seemed to enjoy the Sentinel chews. He ate them straight away which with some other products is not the case and has to be disguised in meat. There was a reduction in fleas even though it was a bad year form them in my area. The packaging was clear and concise so there was no way you could get confused with what size they were for of how often they had to be given
I particularly like ...
my dog enjoyed the taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
na
0
tomenglish
11 Jan 2014 20:25
Member since 16/11/2010
5
They are a small treat that does more than just being tasty!
I particularly like ...
I could use is as a reward and it did everything in one go
It'll be nice to improve ...
I am happy with all the "bugs' that it killed
0
kcahill
10 Jan 2014 09:09
Member since 19/03/2012
4.5
She tolerated it well.
I particularly like ...
She took it just like a treat, ho hesitation at all.
It'll be nice to improve ...
None at all.
0
Christopher,NSW
10 Feb 2014 22:35
Member since 19/12/2008
5
Great product and the dogs loved it!!!
I particularly like ...
Sooo easy to give to the dogs!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Including some more stickers for the calendar to remind when they are due for next treatment :)
0
emmaknight
09 Jan 2014 18:07
Member since 26/11/2011
4.5
Convenient little treats for the dogs that worm and flea them as well! One of our dogs loved them the other still wouldn't eat it like a treat...but as for effectiveness it's great and we will continue to use them.
I particularly like ...
Easy single packets, once a month all in one treatment.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smaller sizes if possible, for my fussy dog a smaller chew would be easier to get her to eat.
0
Brownjohn1
09 Jan 2014 14:34
Member since 04/06/2012