home explore reviews

reviews

Sentinel

Average rating  
4.1
/
533 reviews
  • 1,000 dog owners trialed Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chew flea and worm treatment with their dog over the course of four months.
  • They received a pack with enough chews for four months and samples, and gave their pet a Sentinel Chew once a month for four months. They also organised a get-together with friends to hand out the samples.





     
:Sentinel
5
Sentinel Spectrum is such an easy way to look after our dogs, one tablet protects from all the nasties, and you can trust that it does, coming from a reliable suplier. And it doesnt cause any side effects, incl bad breath, body odour or sticky coat.
I particularly like ...
that it was just so easy, just one monthly tablet, and I know my dogs are proteced. And best of all, the dogs loved the tablets, thinking they were treats.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!!! And the dogs love the flavour, so why change it. The only thing would be to offer wider protection if something isnt already covered, such as ie protection from ticks!
2
Grove
17 Jan 2012 12:38
Member since 13/10/2009
5
My labrador is guarded by Sentinel! No flea can permiate the protective barrier! Sentinel has worked better than any other product I have tried before. It lasted longer and was effective in eliminating fleas. My dog loved the taste, thinking it was a treat. How about liver or chicken flavoured ones? I would happily tell everyone who lived with a dog to forget the other brands, buy Sentinel. 5 stars out of 5
I particularly like ...
it was easy to use and it worked
It'll be nice to improve ...
to offer other flavours
2
jao
12 Jan 2012 13:23
Member since 11/03/2011
5
I love the fact that is a monthly rather three month product. This makes it easier to remember when to give it to your dog. The instructions are easy to follow. I would reconmend this product to anyone who has or is thinking about getting a pet. I would rate it a five star for convience and my dog like it.
I particularly like ...
was the easy to read directions.
It'll be nice to improve ...
At this time i believe that there is nothing that needs to be improve.
2
Wendy,SA
11 Jan 2012 15:41
Member since 24/02/2011
5
I found using Sentinel a good experience for my dogs. It was easy to administer. The dogs chewed them up easily and I would definitely use them again. My friends also had a positive expereince especially one who has a very difficult dog to get meds down. All my friends who tried the products were impressed and mentioned they would consider using this product.
I particularly like ...
I liked the ease of application especially for difficult dogs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found the packaging(ie the tablet) hard to get out of the packet.
1
taya-gai
28 Jan 2012 10:21
Member since 13/10/2009
5
i found it easy to use i gave my samples out and had great feedback that it worked i give the tablets being chews? a 5 star
I particularly like ...
effortless easy to use and i think it tasted good maddy loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Jody,NSW
19 Jan 2012 14:23
Member since 14/02/2009
1.5
I''d rather not post because I can''t honestly recommend the product. This is why I didn''t write about it online because if I can''t say anything nice about a product, I''d rather not condemn it. That''s not part of my agenda.
I particularly like ...
I liked the idea of it, and perhaps hungry dogs like labradors would love it, and then it would be awesome
It'll be nice to improve ...
being tempting for fussier dogs.
1
MaidInAustralia
18 Jan 2012 16:34
Member since 22/03/2011
3.5
Sentinel did exactly what it claimed to do. After 3 months the fleas were gone. It gives peace of mind that the product you are using covers more than just one parasite (ie. fleas and worms). I just wish my dogs enjoyed taking it to make it easier for me!
I particularly like ...
it did exactly what it claimed to do in regards to fleas and worms.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour, my fuss pots apparently didn't like the taste and therefore wouldn't just eat it up!
1
Barb27
17 Jan 2012 19:39
Member since 21/05/2011
5
Easy to use, excellent results. A easy one off monthly treatment.
I particularly like ...
It was a tasty chew that my dog just "gobbled" up.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!!
1
Krendy
16 Jan 2012 21:49
Member since 15/04/2010
4.5
I found Sentinel to be reliable easy to give to my dogs and it seemed to help with eating sleeping and their overall wellbeing
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to give to my dogs and the multiple way it treats them
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
freddy
16 Jan 2012 20:40
Member since 14/04/2010
4
Would be great if it had tick protection too.
I particularly like ...
Some dogs loved the flavor, which was a nice change from ramming tablets down their throats
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would be great if it had tick protection. Packaging was difficult to open
1
Jemell
16 Jan 2012 18:05
Member since 19/08/2009
4.5
Sentinel provided me with an easy and complete monthly protection for my dog.It was good to know that with one chew my monthly treatments were taken care of. One tasty chew to cover Fleas and all worms!
I particularly like ...
its convienance and reliability
It'll be nice to improve ...
for the chew to also provide protection against adult fleas, instead of having to use Capstar.
1
cwatkins
16 Jan 2012 08:18
Member since 16/04/2009
3
My dog was very sure of what was not a part of his normal diet so he picked through his food and didn't eat the Sentinel chews (broken up)
I particularly like ...
Clear instructions
It'll be nice to improve ...
Probably the taste as my dog could pick it out from the rest of his food..
1
AznEmpress
14 Jan 2012 10:13
Member since 19/08/2010
2.5
The capstar work well but the chews were easy for the dogs to taste and they were not keen on them
I particularly like ...
easy for bigger dogs not for my smaller dogs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste
1
KTXray
14 Jan 2012 10:08
Member since 07/10/2010
5
I personally did not use sentinel as my dog would not touch it, very fussy i guess! 2 of my friends did the trial and loved it and will continue to use it.
I particularly like ...
Very easy hassle free way to protect your dog
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe the taste or smell my dog would not eat it
1
jacqbo
13 Jan 2012 16:39
Member since 02/01/2011
4
Sentinel Spectrum tasty chews protect my pet from all three types of parasite including fleas in all their stages, heartworm and intestinal worms.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to administer and not messy like the pour on product I use to use however I only treated the young pups knowing they were free from heartworm.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Improving Sentinel could be making it safe for animals that may have heartworm to start without first having a vet examination and having multi dose packages for owners with several animals like myself to keep the costs down.
1
Pameliasue
13 Jan 2012 11:54
Member since 17/01/2010
5
Sentinel is one of the easiest products we have ever used. We have been told by our vet and our dog food supplier that nothing tops Sentinel. With the new Chews product, we could not be more happier with the assistance & ease at which Sentinel has developed into their products. This is extremely important for our family. We need our 2 little dogs to take the product without gagging on it or spitting it up. We are a family with disability and health issues and our dogs assist as almost like mini-therapists....we rescued them from the RSPCA and without them, we would need to see a therapist ourselves. They fill our lives with joy, love and cuddles. So, for us keeping our dogs healthy is alot more important for our health too, our mental health and the health of our family over all. Your company may like to read about our incredible story, thousands visit our site monthly and even Her Majesty The Queen has heard of our story - go to www.jodiesjourney.com
I particularly like ...
it was tasty, easy and a wonderful product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
to create a Sentinel app for smart phones and tablets.
1
Jodie,QLD
13 Jan 2012 00:40
Member since 01/03/2007
5
I am very happy with the product and my dogs don't have to endure the annoying itching from fleas or the threat of heart worm.I can have my dogs inside .I would confidently recommend Sentinel to anyone with dogs.
I particularly like ...
It was given only once a month.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Small tablets available, so it is easier to administer to dogs who don't like the chews.
1
cowstruck
12 Jan 2012 22:17
Member since 14/04/2010
3.5
must be great tasting as they thought they were getting a tasty treat.
I particularly like ...
treated more than one problem and was a treat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
some people like myself get the once a year heartworm needle at the vet. so you feel that you are doubling up on medication.
1
nate
12 Jan 2012 17:08
Member since 10/03/2010
5
A fantastic easy to use all in one treatment for my dog - not only is it truly effective but my loves it too. He thinks it a treat and it truly is because it is a treat for his overall health and well being
I particularly like ...
It was effective and broke the flea cycle and best of all my dog loved it too - no more fighting to get a tablet down his throat
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price - make it a litlle bit more affordable - perhaps bulk discount for people like myself with four dogs
1
Tuija,WA
11 Jan 2012 11:33
Member since 23/02/2011
5
the easiest and the best all round product i have found for my dog
I particularly like ...
easy to use and my dog loved the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
bring out doggy treats with the same flavour appeal
1
Nyree,TAS
05 Feb 2012 15:36
Member since 01/03/2007