home explore reviews

reviews

Schick Hydro Silk

Average rating  
4.2
/
3889 reviews
  • Soupers were asked to trial and share Schick Hydro Silk.
  • They were given one pack to try and another to share with a friend.
:Schick Hydro Silk
5
This is, hands down, the BEST razor I have ever used. I love how it gives such a close shave while still being really smooth and lubricating, and feeling safe - not like it is about to tear my leg to shreds. The only problem I had was that it was a little bit difficult to manoeuvre around the ankle, which just took a few extra goes to ensure I got everything. But this is a tiny criticism of a product that I love. Thanks for allowing me to be a part of this trial.
8
Carolyn,qld
09 Dec 2013 18:38
Member since 01/03/2007
5
I absolutely LOVE these razors! I love how the moisturising serum is built into the head of the razor. It makes it so esy to place the razor down when not in use, you don't have to worry about getting the serum anywhere like you would using a Gillette Venus razor. My legs have never felt so smooth. Normally after shaving I have irritated skin with little red bumps appearing. This didn't happen at all while using the Schick Hydro Silk razor. I recommend it to everyone!
7
CatieCakes
02 Dec 2013 15:06
Member since 14/09/2012
2.5
I can't say I found it all that great to be honest. It didn't seem to rotate well around my knees unless I pushed hard which I was too scared to do in case I cut myself. the handle was ok to hold but nothing to write home about. I do think it did a better job than my 3 blade razors though. Once the moisturiser stuff runs out it isn't as nice to use. I would have loved something that put on soap as well.
5
bpdenton
05 Dec 2013 12:31
Member since 25/10/2010
1
The Schick Hydro Silk is not as it's name describes. There is nothing silky about it. The handle is easy to hold and grip, however actually using the shaver feels like shaving with a blunt blade, or a piece of plastic. It's not soft, and there is nothing soft around the blade. doesnt move with your skin and therefre it doesnt feel like your getting a clean shave
5
Melanie,QLD
04 Dec 2013 22:41
Member since 05/03/2007
2
I didn't find this to be an especially effective razor, my legs felt stubbly one day later. The moisturizing strip felt nice as I was using it & the head of the razor was flexible & good for curves & corners without any nicks.
5
cloverstorm
02 Dec 2013 23:06
Member since 31/05/2013
4
I love the moisture bar and how smoothly it shaves with minimal irritation. I feel that if they had a caddy to stick onto the bathroom wall that held the cartridges and razor it would have been 100% fantastic. :)
5
Jess4Adam
02 Dec 2013 15:08
Member since 23/05/2013
2
First time use i would have to say its awesome i was actually surprised as i never use womans razors so was kind of excited to finally find a womans razor that i liked..so easy to hold also like how big the razor is as it covers a bigger area which makes the shave faster!! Then the second shave was ok but by the third shave i didnt like it at all..even though i used shaving cream it felt like i was shaving with nothing on my legs at all..by the time i had finished the one leg it felt like i had a ton of little paper cuts on my leg..so i had to use my normal shaver for my other leg
4
tahleah
03 Dec 2013 23:40
Member since 08/02/2011
5
There was SUCH a massive difference between the normal disposable razors that I normally use and the Schick Hydro Silk razors. I never saw much point in spending extra money on razors, however the efficiency of the razor was well worth the extra money. The razor had an incredibly close shave as well compared to other razors and left my legs silky smooth - consistent with the name! Other razors tire easily and I still havn't felt as though I needed to buy a new schick hydro silk razor, but I will definately stay with schick hydro silk when I require new refills.
3
rosie.lawson
13 Dec 2013 08:49
Member since 15/10/2012
4.5
It looked really bulky but that was very useful in the shower where you want to be able to hold on to it. It was very easy to use over bumpy knees and around ankles and my legs felt very smooth after a quick use of the Schick Hydro Silk.
3
ohn
12 Dec 2013 10:10
Member since 07/12/2010
2.5
I didn't like it. It didn't produce enough lubricant and I would still need to shave with shaving cream. I definitely prefer my shick intuition razor.
3
melageckorawr
09 Dec 2013 21:09
Member since 17/10/2012
5
I was very impressed with the Schick Hydro. It was very smooth & light on the skin, I had to double check that the hair on my legs was actually gone!! Plus there was no itchy feeling afterwards, just smooth and silky legs..
3
Miss K
03 Dec 2013 11:25
Member since 05/11/2009
2
I'd give it a 6 out of 10. It of course worked fine, the razor was sharp and glided effortlessly against the leg, but I found the moisturiser too slimy and I also found it clumsy to hold.
3
Being For You
02 Dec 2013 23:06
Member since 16/10/2009
5
I really enjoyed this project. I was able to try a razer I probably wouldn't have tried otherwise and found it to be amazing. My legs and underarms are very thankful! I didn't cut myself once with this razor, when usually I do with my previous. I'm hooked.
2
marieh
13 Dec 2013 14:05
Member since 15/04/2013
5
fantastic product to use.... left my legs feeling super smooth
2
sherrylv
13 Dec 2013 10:00
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
While I abhor the idea of gender-specific razors, I love how this razor glides over the skin and how well it gets rid of the hair. The head is pretty bulky but not so much that I couldn't manouvre around the bendy bits of my legs, and there was next to no friction at all while shaving. No nicks or grazes, no dry or flaky skin, no missed hairs. The refills are expensive, but so are all razor refills. They're no more pricey than my previous brand, so I will probably switch to this brand until I get bored again. I don't care if there are moisturising strips or not, as I never really notice the difference in my skin either way. These are very good razors that do exactly what I want them to.
2
Frannybee
12 Dec 2013 20:06
Member since 17/10/2012
5
I found Schick Hydro Silk to be wonderful much gentler than the other brands i have tried,Glides smoothly Big Thumbs up from Me
2
toni.copmton
12 Dec 2013 17:32
Member since 09/09/2013
4.5
The glide of the razor was great, usually with the disposable razors i had been using, i could feel the blade scraping the surface of the skin. not the case with shick hydro silk. they traveled smoothly over wet skin, and i was able to be less cautios when shaving areas like the back of the knee and just above the ankle because with the layout of the 5 blades i was confident i wouldn;t cut the skin. the refills also stayed sharp for a comparitively long time and provided smooth results after one stroke. The only downside was the kind of stringy - gumminess of the moisturising stuff that oozes from the shaving head, but as this contributed to the overall slippery smooth shaving effect it was easily ignored.
2
Alexandra,NSW
12 Dec 2013 11:45
Member since 05/09/2006
4.5
I like how it glides over my skin, no nicks on my dry skin as it moisturised my skin also. The silk strip could probably be bigger / wider and hold more so get more use out of the one blade.
2
stella.franze.9
12 Dec 2013 11:14
Member since 22/08/2013
5
Wow !! Finally a shaver which actually does the job without taking half your skin off with it. Incredibly stylish & sexy & leaves your skin perfectly smooth. It's 5 blades shave so well I found I did not have to shave my legs every day. The handle is great & easy to hold as it has a silcone grip. Extremely happy with this shaver as it is the absolute best I have ever used !!
2
kj-p
12 Dec 2013 00:25
Member since 18/10/2012
5
This product was awesome! I hate spending heaps of time shaving my legs and usually do a quick once over and end up cutting myself on disposable razors. Did not happen with this... Hardly needed any shaving cream at all and even with a quick once over got a pretty good shave. I will be purchasing refills so long as the price isn't too dear :)
2
natalieyoung
11 Dec 2013 23:22
Member since 20/06/2013