home explore reviews

reviews

Sara Lee Incredibly

Average rating  
4.2
/
240 reviews
  • Soupers put the new range of Sara Lee Incredibly desserts to the test to see if they were as easy to justify as claimed.
:Sara Lee Incredibly
5
Sara Lee is a well known trusted product...and is always great quality!
I particularly like ...
deliciously irresistable
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing really
0
crigglesau1
30 Nov 2015 21:44
Member since 03/10/2013
3.5
food was really nice, packaging looked great quick and easy
I particularly like ...
taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
HayleyC
30 Nov 2015 13:16
Member since 01/02/2011
5
I am absolutely a sweet tooth, so when these arrived I was over the moon! We shared all of the cheesecakes with our family during a party & the bowls were literally licked clean!
I particularly like ...
That they felt incredibly indulgent and tasted amazing! The quality was spot on!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger portions!
0
Emmerson
30 Nov 2015 10:46
Member since 04/07/2010
4
Overall the items were really tasty. The salted caramel cheesecake was the least favourite with everyone, the lava cakes the favourite.
I particularly like ...
The variety of flavours was great. They looked appetising & were very tasty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The icecream left an after taste that wasn't so pleasant but did have an initial nice flavour.
0
melmullens
30 Nov 2015 08:11
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
It was nice to see Sara Lee try something new, the cheesecakes were amazing, the taste, the texture and the look, was all good. However, the salty caramel could of been a little salty, I could not taste the saltiness to it at all. The lava pudding also could do with some more work. I was expecting some lava to come pouring out so that was a little disappointing. I did love the convenience of having afternoon tea/dessert on hand.
I particularly like ...
the crunchy cheesecake bases, it made it taste like it was just homemade
It'll be nice to improve ...
the lava puddings did not have enough lava in them, it was just like a cooked pudding, these were a little disappointing.
0
Lyndall23
30 Nov 2015 07:52
Member since 17/11/2009
3.5
Sara Lee Incredibly
Did not receive a salted caramel cheesecake bit sounds delicious! The cheesecakes and puddings were amazing!
I particularly like ...
Presentation was great! The ease at preperation
It'll be nice to improve ...
None needed
0
Sculpturefitt
30 Nov 2015 01:59
Member since 18/06/2012
5
This was such a delicious project to be involved in. Not only was their a great variety but enough to share on multiple social occasions. I enjoyed everything I tried although the Salted Caramel Cheesecake and the Chocolate & Raspberry Lava Puddings were quite rich so could I could only manage them in smaller serves (not entirely a bad thing!) I especially enjoyed the Blueberry Cheesecake as did my kids. This was the only thing we kept to ourselves and have bought 2 more tubs since receiving the tub in our pack. All the other things were perfect to take with us as a "bring a plate of something" to get togethers/parties as they were ready made, delicious and easy to serve.
I particularly like ...
How delicious everything was and very convenient to take along to get togethers as they were easy to transport and easy to serve.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all. Although I found a couple of the things a bit rich, it only meant that I didn't have as big servings and they went further. I had other people say those particular things weren't too rich for them though so it's obviously up to individual tastes. No one said they didn't like what they tried though and would happily buy them again.
0
Carriegardner
29 Nov 2015 22:35
Member since 02/02/2012
5
Always best taste & quality you can trust and the whole family has a favourite
I particularly like ...
The new crunchy base was in incredible, even hubby noticed it and he didn't know it had been changed
It'll be nice to improve ...
A half & half pack, I loved the lemon but hubby loved the mango !!! Or a mixed mini pack
0
gail2
29 Nov 2015 21:39
Member since 20/02/2010
3
I enjoyed most of the range, some more than others, it's right with the fancy single desserts my favourite being chocolate & raspberry, but the ice cream range I wasn't fussed on. We had the blueberry cheesecake and there was a slight fake taste to it.
I particularly like ...
The richness of each bite
It'll be nice to improve ...
The ice cream price needs to drop a little
0
MellyLiz
17 Dec 2015 22:02
Member since 18/08/2009
4.5
I've always been a fan of Sara Lee, their carrot cake is still one of my favourites. I love the new flavours that Sara Lee is bringing out - it's like a brand refresh!
I particularly like ...
All the favours work really well together. I can't get enough of salted caramel so I absolutely loved the cheesecake. Yum yum yum!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make the lava cakes bigger!!
0
becels
17 Dec 2015 16:37
Member since 20/09/2013
5
From the moment they arrived to the time they were in all my family and friends tummies they were simply irresistible.
I particularly like ...
It wasn't just your everyday frozen cheesecake. They were liked by everyone and the flavours were sensational.
It'll be nice to improve ...
no improvement as we were all very satisfied.
0
tilly1972
10 Dec 2015 16:37
Member since 26/02/2014
5
I think it is a great idea to revive the brand in this way with the new packaging, line of cheesecakes, lava pudding and ice cream. The concept of the packaging is totally on point making it more luxurious than what the brand had. The cheesecakes tasted incredible and hence the tagline 'Incredibly' is just fitting. I didn't think that they were too sweet at all and was just right for me. Even the lava puddings were to die for and I loved that they came in 2 portions which were just right that the brand doesn't encourage overeating! Then the Blueberry Cheesecake ice cream was distinctly delicious and I've not tasted anything quite like it with the products in the market now. The crunchy bits in the ice cream was just right, not too much nor too little.
I particularly like ...
The size of the cheesecakes were just the right size to share with quite a number of people. I know the pack's directions said that the cake is to be thawed in the fridge prior to eating but I will say that it tastes just as great straight from the freezer in the frozen state! Everyone's feedback was positive and almost everyone wanted to know where I bought them. I loved the fact that when I spotted them in the cold section at where I usually grocery shop, they weren't expensive at all and affordable. I am impressed at the comeback the brand achieved and I will say that I think the direction it is taking is perfect. It's almost as if the brand now is reaching far more consumers than the average families it used to cover. It's no more the average family dinner treat but something that would make it to other types of dinner parties especially with Christmas and New Year's celebrations coming along. I would, for sure, serve this up with so many parties to attend and it would be the talk of party!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I am sure the creative team would have thought about this but I would love to see more variety of cheesecakes. If I am not mistakened, there are very well known cheesecakes with different recipes and it would thrill the cheesecake fans if the brand were to include them into the line of new products, be it in cake form or ice cream. Also, perhaps it the cheesecakes were made into the lava pudding sizes, perhaps there is a demand for that.
0
WHG8160
08 Dec 2015 12:29
Member since 26/07/2011
4
packaging was inviting and so were the flavours.
I particularly like ...
they were all very flavoursome
It'll be nice to improve ...
more options for flavours
0
Tania,VIC
03 Dec 2015 20:44
Member since 01/03/2007
3
I loved the individual lava puddings because they were not too big. They were rich and chocolatey and the fillings were delicious. I usually make my own desserts but if I had people drop over or who were coming and I didn't have much time I would definitely be happy to serve them
I particularly like ...
the packaging looked a little more up-market and appetising than usual.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the cheesecakes could be slightly less sweet and sickly.
0
emmaellis
02 Dec 2015 18:32
Member since 07/08/2012
3
Liked the cheesecake but everyone hated the puddings.
I particularly like ...
easy to get a desert out of the freezer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
some of it good some of it not so
0
deardear
02 Dec 2015 17:20
Member since 20/08/2009
5
The products were absolutely yummy, I was so happy that I got to taste test so many flavours and enjoyed everyone of them!
I particularly like ...
it was not only satisfying but indulging!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less Richness in the salted & caramel cheesecake, there was only a small portion that we enjoyed eating we couldn't eat too much of it because of the richness.
0
Sonia,VIC
02 Dec 2015 14:03
Member since 22/06/2008
5
The flavours were beautiful and truly felt indulgent, a nice little treat but without the expensive price tag.
I particularly like ...
The variety of flavours available in the range.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Slightly more of the salted caramel flavoring in the cheesecake
0
joshbethgracesmum
02 Dec 2015 13:48
Member since 19/12/2007
3
Pretty fancy. Flavours more suited to adults. Wasn't very popular with the kids.
I particularly like ...
Different flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Also make common flavours without too much twist
0
b_buena
01 Dec 2015 23:16
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
The flavours were incredible, if not a little too sweet, but I am a sweet tooth, and hey I'm eating desert! It meant you could have a small piece and feel satisfied!
I particularly like ...
Flavours, packaging design
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a little less sweetness on the lava cakes?
0
jacqui.dennis.31
01 Dec 2015 22:21
Member since 23/11/2013
4.5
delicious and high quality as expected
I particularly like ...
the new crunchy cheesecake base and the delectable texture of the chocolate pudding
It'll be nice to improve ...
the ice-cream flavour was a bit odd. the first few spoonfuls I loved but it then left a funny aftertaste. the choc puddings were awesome but I could have gone without the fruit.... when I eat dessert I want naughty treats no fruits.
0
amyrobins
01 Dec 2015 20:07
Member since 30/04/2012