home explore reviews

reviews

SAMSUNG

Average rating  
4.8
/
8 reviews
The Samsung Portable SSD T5 is a super fast external storage with incredibly fast performance, durability and pocketability. It has fast transfer speeds of up to 540 MB/s[1] which is 4.9 times faster than most external HDDs[2]. It’s ideal for transfers and backups of large-sized data like 4k videos and high-res photos on the go. It keeps your files safe with optional password protection and easy transfer of your data among different operating systems and devices[3]. The T5 is sleek and solid –weighing only 51g and its shock-resistant[4] internal frame can withstand drops of up to two metres. For this project, you'll be testing out the Samsung Portable SSD T5, and letting us know your thoughts on the device via photos in your own personal style. We’d love to see how the Samsung Portable SSD T5 contributes to your work or passion.
  •  
:SAMSUNG
3.5
SAMSUNG
- Very fast - durable - new usb port connection is stronger/less fragile than other/previous hard drives - looks good - compact - only downside is the storage size, for me to use this as a main/regular harddrive I'd be wanting at least 2-4TB
0
Jaredweedon
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 23/06/2016
5
It is a great compact and fast hard drive. I love its size, perfect for being on the go
0
bpayts
21 Dec 2017 22:51
Member since 03/05/2017
5
SAMSUNG
I really liked using the Samsung T5 traveling around the globe we face excess luggage and having our drives this small is an absolute bonus The benefit of using my samsungNote8 with the T5 is fantastic as I backup my videos in 4k
0
Roger,ACT
17 Nov 2017 22:33
Member since 17/11/2017
5
The T5 is amazing, it's small enough to fit in my pocket, but has double the storage of my laptop, it alows me to easily transfer photos between my laptop and phone, and the transfer speeds are insane
0
Benneyo
12 Dec 2017 17:09
Member since 10/09/2016
5
SAMSUNG
Fast & compact with a stylish design. Using it on my laptop with type C 3.1 gen 2 I was able to get extremely fast read and write times, especially useful for backing up and using it as a wprking drive for my media files. Overall very happy with it and will definitely consider picking up one of the larger capacity drives. I was also able to access files in the field, connecting it directly to my Note 8 which is also handy when having to access files while not at my computer. The encryption and password protection also gave me extra peace of mind if it were to ever get lost.
0
impoze
12 Dec 2017 17:05
Member since 13/10/2009
5
SAMSUNG
The Samsung Portable SSD T5 has seamlessly integrated into my kit. With its fast transfer speeds, secure data storage, sleek and durable design it has definitely won me over + it’s small and lightweight and cute to boot...
0
lisasaad
12 Dec 2017 14:45
Member since 16/11/2016
5
Love it!! Love the colour, look, speed and the brand!! Great little device!! Thanks for letting me be a part of the campaign!! Love what Samsung are doing!!
0
mitch.dann
11 Dec 2017 14:02
Member since 25/06/2016
5
SAMSUNG
Quick review, well where do i start. Ive really enjoyed using the T5 its transfer speeds make my life easy when delivering footage to editors and clients, the compact from factor makes it easy to travel with. Usb c was a good choice and the double usb c cable is perfect for connecting it to my other devices. As a creator thisproduct has made
0
Jamesctaylor95
11 Dec 2017 09:54
Member since 16/09/2016