home explore reviews

reviews

S-26 GOLD® JUNIOR

Average rating  
3.9
/
494 reviews
  • Soup Mamas trialled S-26 GOLD® JUNIOR with their little ones aged 2 years + over a 4 week period
  • Soup Mamas were asked to host get-togethers with other mums and share samples provided
  • Their thoughts and feedback was captured via the an online campaign page
:S-26 GOLD® JUNIOR
5
After just over a week had great feedback from people I shared the sachets with. Many had success with adding milk based flavourings as well as usung naturally. One thing that was very apparent was that children who used S26 Gold Formula took to the new product straight away whereas breast fed etc need a little coaxing via added flavour and/or colour. With mine I found that after a few days of sprinkling on their cereal they opted for the drink with no real qualms
I particularly like ...
Easy use and vitamin enriched
It'll be nice to improve ...
A variety of tastes that would better suit the toddler age group
1
Mick,sa
27 Aug 2013 12:11
Member since 01/01/2006
5
this is the first time we have used toddler milk. my son went from breast feeding to step 2 milk then cows milk at 12 months. He really enjoys the flavour, a nice vanilla flavour. it mixes up really well, no powdery lumps. my sons eyes lit up when we opened the generous box of s26 you sent us. My son said to me " look mummy! my milk!" he was so excited. it fills him up before bed so he gets a good night sleep. also helps with his nutrition as well as he is a very fussy eater and only eats a few different foods (not from a lack of trying either). this is a great product and i will be buying this in my fortnightly shopping. Thank you SOUP!
I particularly like ...
easy to make up-no powdery lumps. my son loves the taste. its good for him because he only eats a few different foods.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, its a very good product!
1
chloedonahue
26 Aug 2013 23:25
Member since 17/06/2013
5
My daughter loves it.. she has two full glasses a day and calls it "chocolate milk"
I particularly like ...
It has the nutrients that my child needs + drinking milk is now being requested by her
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think it's fine as it is.. she loves it and it's all that counts in my book.
1
She12
26 Aug 2013 16:23
Member since 01/08/2012
5
My son really enjoyed the s26 milk. I made it for him as a warm drink every morning and also in milkshakes and babycinos. It was easy to make and the most important thing is that I knew he was getting all of the nutrients he would have missed with normal milk or water. I would definitely buy the packets as they were very convenient and quick to use.
I particularly like ...
that it is specially formulated to meet a growing child's nutritional needs. You can use it when you have no milk in the fridge instead of uht milk. It tastes good and froths well. Also it is a very trusted high quality brand.
It'll be nice to improve ...
that perhaps the tin could have a little bit at the top rim that you can use to level the spoon.
1
Lulah
24 Sep 2013 21:59
Member since 31/03/2012
4
My daughter really enjoyed the taste and I really enjoyed knowing she was getting some extra nutrients! We used it in lots of baking and it gave things a nice mild taste.
I particularly like ...
knowing it was so full of vitamins and minerals.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think a different package design to easily distinguish it as a toddler drink not infant formula.
1
kezry
18 Sep 2013 13:26
Member since 02/09/2011
4.5
So far so good :) we're loving it! Had minor lump problems in the beginning but it's easily fixed by stirring instead of shaking. Can wait to try it in some recipes! Great job as always S-26!!
I particularly like ...
Love how easy it is to use! There's no strange smells or overpowering flavours.. best part? My 2 year old loves it - that's more than good enough for me!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much to comment on here. We've had a few issues with lumps so we choose to stir instead of shake which is no big deal!
1
Ella,vic
14 Aug 2013 16:43
Member since 24/05/2012
5
From the mouth of my babe "yummy!"
I particularly like ...
That it was a tastier alternative for a mid afternoon drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!
1
Skatergirl
10 Sep 2013 20:21
Member since 23/04/2013
5
Easy to use supplement for toddlers
I particularly like ...
the ability to know that what i was getting is a balanced nutritional supplement
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing comes to mind
1
Dot ,qld
10 Sep 2013 17:22
Member since 03/07/2013
3.5
Good product to give to those fussy toddler eaters, knowing that they will still get their nutritional requirements for the day
I particularly like ...
easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Raelene,VIC
10 Sep 2013 16:06
Member since 01/01/2006
2
My son did not like the taste at all :-(
I particularly like ...
I thought the sachets were a fantastic idea
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste
0
feno21
30 Sep 2013 13:14
Member since 08/12/2011
5
We loved this product.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, easy to take with us when we went out, just the right amount to use in a straw cup as well as a bottle. Great job
It'll be nice to improve ...
A more concentrated formula so as to get more out of each tin. My son now just can't get enough
0
Belinda,nsw
28 Sep 2013 23:17
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
A must-have for parents of toddlers!
I particularly like ...
Quality. Convenience. Brand.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smaller tin sizes.
0
SashaT
28 Sep 2013 15:28
Member since 05/02/2011
3
it was a healthier option than usual milk. It was easy and convenient to use.
I particularly like ...
It was an option other than milk.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste. My daughter wouldn't drink it without any flavouring.
0
nepelling
26 Sep 2013 20:55
Member since 28/10/2011
1.5
My 3 year old did not like this drink at all. He told me it tasted "yucky!" One of my friends who agreed to sample the sachet packs found a bug within the powder of the first pack which turned her off opening any of the others. I do like the idea of a toddler milk drink with additional nutrients as Master 3 does not enjoy a varied diet however there are still many nutrients in other calcium based foods such as cow's milk, yoghurt and cheese. Plus, I never have any problems getting my toddler to take a kids multivitamin :)
I particularly like ...
the theory behind a toddler milk drink with nutrients to supplement their diet
It'll be nice to improve ...
quality issues with product from sachets
0
Natasha,NSW
17 Oct 2013 19:31
Member since 07/08/2012
4
My 3 year old just wasn't interested in it. He has specific tastes and usually drinks soy milk. My 18month old however, she got her hands on it and kept going back to the pantry to grab more sachets to bring to me to make up. I know it was for 2+ but she loved it.
I particularly like ...
That my daughter loved it. That the sachets are so convenient.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can't think of anything
0
Kelly HTandT
10 Oct 2013 13:30
Member since 04/04/2013
2.5
Too sweet for my son. He still prefer the fresh milk tast.
I particularly like ...
Good for kids but too sweet.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Try to make it tast like full cream milk.
0
Wei,SA
03 Oct 2013 00:58
Member since 01/01/2006
5
i loved that i could incorporate it into recipes
I particularly like ...
that my son loved the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing that i can think of
0
juwlz
02 Oct 2013 16:54
Member since 28/06/2012
1.5
na
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
my child didn't like the flavour
0
lauralane
02 Oct 2013 15:03
Member since 07/08/2012
5
My daughter loved it, she called it her 'special milk'
I particularly like ...
That it was full of nutrients for my fussy eater
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe make it an another flavour
0
Tracy,SA
02 Oct 2013 07:50
Member since 19/11/2008
3.5
My little boy wasn't crazyabout it to be honest but I am sure it will appeal to others.
I particularly like ...
Peace of mind that he was getting all the vitamins he needed particularly as he is a fusy eater.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Alison,QLD
01 Oct 2013 21:33
Member since 01/01/2006