home explore reviews

reviews

S-26 GOLD TODDLER Reviews

Average rating  
4.3
/
240 reviews
  • Soup Mamas trialled S-26 GOLD® TODDLER with their bubs over a 4 week period
  • Soup Mamas were asked to host get-togethers with other mums and share samples provided
  • Their thoughts and feedback was captured via the an online campaign page 
:S-26 GOLD TODDLER Reviews
4.5
When I gave my twins this milk, every last drop was drunk, they loved it. If they didnt have a decent amount of dinner, I was happy to think that at least they would get some extra nutrients from their milk.
I particularly like ...
my kids love it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
This is probably very hard to change, but the name 'S-26' isnt very appealing. I dont know what the 'S' or '26' stands for. Also, on the packaging, it needs something more to decifer it from different brands. Ive no idea why this brand is better than the one next to it.
2
dondive
29 May 2013 14:21
Member since 13/09/2012
5
My son loves this toddler formula, and so do I!He always drinks every drop, so with a full tummy he sleeps longer. He is a fussy eater too so it's great to know he is getting most of the nutrients he needs from this formula. The poppa packs are great, he loves having his milk from a poppa! The stick packs are so handy when we are out and about, which is fairly often. They will be great for our upcoming overseas trip too.
I particularly like ...
Knowing that it has more nutrients for my son than regular cows milk, and the individual packs are so handy
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't think it needs improving at all
2
Kaylah
25 Apr 2013 15:47
5
S-26 GOLD TODDLER Reviews
Love how the ready to drink is just that. So easy to use when you are out. If for some reason on a paticular day my daughter has not eaten as much as I would like, I just give her toddler milk which she loves.
I particularly like ...
A well known brand. Very nutritous
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a different flavour?
2
Leonie
05 May 2013 19:41
5
S-26 GOLD TODDLER Reviews
So far my son has loved his S-26, this is the first Toddler formula he has actually liked and drank all of it (and asked for more!!). My friends daughter absolutely loves it too, and so does another friends son that I had over the same time for a kids playdate/mummy afternoon tea, I gave them the sachets and the cookbooks. I have made pancakes at home so far and even my 5 year old loved these!! (I must say I had a taste and they were nice). Thank you for allowing me the chance to test S-26 Toddler Gold, my son loved it and I loved seeing him finally enjoying and drinking Toddler formula. I'm looking forward to experimenting more and adding it into more of my cooking! The product itself was very quick and easy to mix up. I particularly loved the convenience of the pre-prepared drinks with the straws while we were out, but at home the typical formula worked well as then it can be added quite easily into meals.
I particularly like ...
I liked that my son finally "enjoyed" Toddler formula, we have tried him before with other brands and he would refuse to finish the bottles and he was completely put off of drinking them so we were having to feed him milk until this trial. From the very first time he tried S-26 Toddler Gold he drank the entire bottle and even asked for more ("more, more"). I will now be buying S-26 Toddler Gold for my son as now I can feel confident that he is getting all the vitamins and minerals he needs on top of what he is getting from his food.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I honestly without a doubt can say that I don't think there is anything that needs improving, the formula itself is great, excellent texture, smell and taste (going by my sons reaction!!) and perfect for adding it into other meals you are cooking. I guess the only thing that could be improved in terms of the product in general is more advertising for example TV ads.
1
Anita
30 Apr 2013 21:17
5
My son absolutely loves the s26 toddler formula, especially the ready to drink ones as he feels like he has his own special popper. The taste is great and he willingly drinks the whole lot in one sitting. Very happy with the product
I particularly like ...
I love that it is so easy to mix up and that it contains so many essential vitamins and minerals.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not a lot. I'm really impressed with this product. Two thumbs up
1
Grunt123
26 Apr 2013 16:20
Member since 12/11/2012
5
The S-26 Gold Toddler milk is a great supplement to my sons diet. Filling in the gaps when his diet wasn't enough and when cows milk was upsetting his tummy and bottom. Love love love the 'milk boxes' great idea when your on the go and need a heathier choice
I particularly like ...
that it filled in the gaps when his diet wasn't enough
It'll be nice to improve ...
market a line in the milo section
1
Corinn
22 May 2013 20:44
5
S-26 GOLD TODDLER Reviews
Have no problems with it.
I particularly like ...
it's easy to prepare and for my child to drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More poppa's in the shops aka woolworths and coles
1
Anatunkia
17 May 2013 21:10
Member since 10/10/2012
4.5
S-26 GOLD TODDLER Reviews
S-26 Toddler Milk is something I thought I wouldn't use because I am a breastfeeding mum and breast fed my eldest daughter to 21 months. My twins are now 14 months and I still breastfeed them but I got the chance to be able to review S-26. I have to say that S-26 Toddler milk can become a life saver when your unable to breastfeed your babies for whatever reason. I tried my twins on S-26 Toddler milk and surprisingly they loved it, one of the twins was a bit unsure but after watching the other she soon started enjoying the benefits of drinking the milk. We now use it in everyday use from drinking it by itself or making/cooking with it. It's great when making pancakes for the kids, healthy recipe, fun and enjoyable to cook and eat.
I particularly like ...
I like the packaging, very simple and soft so you can easily read the information. It gave you instructions on how to make the milk which for me who at the time rarely use formula was good and now that I use it everyday I have become used to knowing how much but for beginners it was good. I like the fact that S-26 Gold Toddler has been specially designed to supplement my child's diet so when I am unable to breastfeed they will still be able to have the nutrients and energy they require. Also I like the fact that if you spoke to someone about formula they first say "Are you using S-26 Milk" So it must be a very popular brand and a very good one of that.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I absolutely love S-26 Toddler now that I have tried it on my twin girls, they loved it to. As a thought for a special occasion when using S-26 Toddler milk as a drink maybe you could make flavoured ones that we could buy. For example: Chocolate, Strawberry, Vanilla, Banana Flavoured powder milk or milk. Something a bit different but still fairly healthy, a treat or appetiser that would maybe make more people buy it because it will be unique.
1
Krystal
01 May 2013 13:39
4
Overall it's a good and nutritious product which was enjoyed by all.
I particularly like ...
That my daughter really enjoyed the taste and the convenient measured packs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The ready to drink pack should be smaller as my daughter and friends children could not finish the whole packet which we all thought was a total waste. Also the straw was too short and once it was pushed in, it could not be retrieved.
0
Ulim
30 May 2013 13:53
Member since 19/09/2012
4
my toddler enjoy
I particularly like ...
quick and easy, convenient
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, just right
0
Eva
29 May 2013 23:30
5
My daughter loved the S26 gold toddler milk. She couldn't get enough of it.
I particularly like ...
recognisable branding
It'll be nice to improve ...
brighter packaging, maybe a red somewhere on the packaging.
0
Renee26
29 May 2013 21:57
Member since 17/10/2012
3.5
Great, easy, useful and so convenient to use
I particularly like ...
The easy to use sachets are such a great idea.. We have them in the nappy bag, back pack and pantry.. They are so simple and great to use when out.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Bridieisla1
29 May 2013 20:59
Member since 25/11/2012
5
Actually both my boys took to it quite well and both are very fussy eaters (which is why I continue to try things like S-26 gold as it reassures me their nutrition is still well rounded during their fussy phases). We are all very happy with it. The new easy grip cartons with straws have been a particular favourite of the older of my two boys.
I particularly like ...
how easy and convenient it is to use, particularly the new easy grip cartons with a straw.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I suppose while they took well to it once they tried it they did need quite some convincing to try it initially so maybe packaging that's more enticing to the child.
0
Jennifer
29 May 2013 19:19
5
S-26 Gold Toddler Milk is fantastic! All of my kids loved it! They did not easily go from Breast Milk to Cow's Milk so the Toddler milk was great for them. As many Mothers are very busy especially with more than one child the already made up Toddler Milk is great.
I particularly like ...
The Taste! My kids loved it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really. I think it is very good just as it is.
0
pmp8
29 May 2013 15:40
Member since 09/10/2012
3.5
Overall I liked it, I thought it was a good choice for my son.
I particularly like ...
That it wasn't as sweet as other brands of formula. I liked the convenience of the little cartons. Also the colours & simplicity of the tin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the picture on the tin looks a little bit silly, perhaps a picture of a plant growing in different stages would be better? The newborn tin could have a seedling, next stage a sapling, etc until a fully grown tree? Also there needs to be a space (a little foil possibly) inside the container to put the scoop so that it doesn't contaminate the powder when not in use! I like the little cartons but did find that I couldn't save any for later, a screw on top could be better for that otherwise it is wasted. Also my son liked pulling the straw out and dripping the milk on to the ground and making a mess so maybe a new type of sippy lid would solve that.
0
Kristy
29 May 2013 09:12
4.5
Liked the convenience & portability of S26. We used the tetra packs when out of home & sachets while flying to fiji. It is a trusted brand been around I guess for 50 years (just as assumption) but don't see the need to replace milk for my toddlers fully. This is the feedback that I received from friends & family that I tried to share samples with.
I particularly like ...
The sachets & tetra pack products, easy to use & a great alternative to milk when on the run & travelling. Also my twin girls liked it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Difficult to provide input as we generally only give our girls milk. This is what the health professionals recommended unless their dietary intake was lacking. I guess if the girls sick or I think need a boost I would alternate with full cream milk.
0
Michelle,NSW
29 May 2013 08:31
Member since 18/10/2012
2.5
Hi my litttle one was breast fed and has started to drink normal milk, she never had formula. She would not drink this. I made her milo / banana milkshakes, added it to her rolled oats and made some chocalate custard with it. its good to know she is getting her vitamines but seeing she doesnt drink it straight i wouldnt use it every day. I would use it more when she is sick or to make things like the custard.
I particularly like ...
It gave me piece of mind my child was getting vitamines when sick and not eating.
It'll be nice to improve ...
for breast fed babys already drinking normal milk it needs to taste more like normal milk.
0
natasha.welsh.37
28 May 2013 12:20
Member since 10/10/2012
4
It is a good product, I liked the ready to drink poppers, as in some supermarkets you can't even buy plain milk! So this would be a great option for mums looking for a healthy drink (other than water!)
I particularly like ...
Loved the poppers. The individual sachets are a abulous idea, no need for messy formula containers in the nappy bag!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think it is good, readily available, and everyone knows the brand. More availability of the poppers would be good (maybe in the milk section so us mum's have a healthy option for kids who request milk at the supermarket)
0
jessica.bruns.33
13 Jun 2013 15:19
Member since 21/10/2012
5
My Son really enjoyed the vanilla flavour. It was a god-send when he was sick and off his food because I knew he would still drink that and get his required nutrients.
I particularly like ...
The easy to follow instructions and the appealing flavour my Son really enjoyed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging is a bit boring and drab. Maybe create a animal icon as the face of s-26 like a giraffe or something. Also would make it easier when Hubby goes out to get it you could say its the one with the Giraffe on it.
0
Paula
03 Jun 2013 15:33
5
My son loved this product, he thought it was a Vanilla Milkshake and so he wanted it all of the time. Loved it. Thank you
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, my son loved it, smelled nice and mixed easily.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be good if you didn't have to use so many scoops per bottle as a tin does not last long.
0
Belinda
01 Jul 2013 20:46