home explore reviews

reviews

S-26 GOLD Toddler

Average rating  
4.1
/
336 reviews
    • Soup Mamas tried S-26 GOLD Toddler milk drink with their toddlers and shared sample packs with fellow mums.
  • :S-26 GOLD Toddler
    4
    It looked like a good quality product
    I particularly like ...
    It didn't give my daughter any tummy pains
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    nothing
    0
    Felicity,NSW
    17 Dec 2014 14:12
    Member since 01/01/2006
    3.5
    Great enriched formula to make sure my little one gets all the nutrients she needs. Doesn't go off like normal milk and is always in my cupboard when I need to make a bottle.
    I particularly like ...
    That it was convenient to use, easy to mix and my daughter liked it
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Sometimes she seemed to have tummy aches in the evening, more gas than usual
    0
    Virginia,VIC
    10 Dec 2014 23:11
    Member since 24/05/2012
    5
    The fact that my daughter liked it was good enough for me. I loved the individual satchets. They are very convienient when out and about.
    I particularly like ...
    That my child liked it and it has more goodness in it then cows milk.. The satchets are a good idea.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    nothing it is great as it is.
    0
    jaye
    08 Dec 2014 23:59
    Member since 15/10/2009
    3.5
    Easy to use, son loved it
    I particularly like ...
    Great to have in the cupboard in case I ran out of milk
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing I can think of
    0
    Darrenalison
    08 Dec 2014 19:41
    Member since 16/11/2012
    4
    Happy that it filled my toddlers tummy. He was waking a lot on other formula before bed.
    I particularly like ...
    That my son liked it! :)
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing.
    0
    Kathryn,NSW
    08 Dec 2014 17:13
    Member since 22/01/2009
    4
    I liked that my baby would drink it, even at bed time.
    I particularly like ...
    It mixed together nicely, no lumps and not too many bubbles
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Packaging
    0
    Kate,SA
    07 Dec 2014 23:58
    Member since 29/08/2012
    3
    Tastes a lot better than it used to years ago.
    I particularly like ...
    Easy to make
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Smaller sized tin
    0
    domfi
    06 Dec 2014 15:41
    Member since 28/03/2011
    4
    I thought it was convenient. Quick to make.
    I particularly like ...
    Convenience. Good sized sachets. Could use in a wide range of things.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Easier opening sachets. Brighter tin.
    0
    Meaghan,NSW
    06 Dec 2014 13:31
    Member since 01/03/2007
    3.5
    I thought it was a convenient way to take a milk drink out and about. My toddler likes the taste now and I find it an easy, nutritional drink to give her. I still prefer to supplement her nutrients naturally with vegetables and fruit, however this is a good option for those fussy times.
    I particularly like ...
    It was convenient and easy to use.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Somehow make it a more natural product?
    0
    loulou77
    06 Dec 2014 09:05
    Member since 09/12/2009
    3
    great alternative to milk and allows my little one to get that bit more nutrition into her
    I particularly like ...
    more nutritious than cows milk
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    not sure...
    0
    Maggs3
    06 Dec 2014 00:33
    Member since 26/10/2013
    4
    An easy alternative for milk that is both nutritional and yummy for my toddlers!
    I particularly like ...
    it's convenience in the little single serve sachets!
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    a more concentrated quantity so that I don't need to use as many scoops of the product.
    0
    MelBev
    05 Dec 2014 20:11
    Member since 13/08/2012
    3
    My daughter loved it. It was actually the first S-26 product that she has tried but switching her to it from another brand didn't bother her in the slightest.
    I particularly like ...
    It mixes well - no lumps!
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Other tins include an area on the tin where you can level the scoop. It was really annoying that you couldn't do that with a round edge. I ended up just shaking the scoop from side to side to try to get it reasonably level.
    0
    kirstybellau
    05 Dec 2014 18:01
    Member since 06/10/2011
    4
    It is always a relief when my son doesn't eat much dinner to know that I have a "backup" that he will enjoy and that will provide him with required nutrients and keep his belly full overnight. I loved s26 gold toddler!
    I particularly like ...
    My son loved the taste so it was easy to get him to drink it.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The sample packs are much more convenient than the tin, I'd rather just be able to buy it in packets.
    0
    Katenmike09
    05 Dec 2014 14:47
    Member since 17/10/2012
    4.5
    S-26 GOLD Toddler
    the flavour is nice and makes a great a base for smoothies. The sachets are easy to use and the powder blends easily.
    I particularly like ...
    Convenient and easy to use.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    More flavour options.
    0
    April,SA
    05 Dec 2014 09:33
    Member since 10/01/2009
    2
    My 20 month old wouldn't drink it Didn't like the taste
    I particularly like ...
    Convenience
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Flavor
    0
    feno21
    04 Dec 2014 23:44
    Member since 08/12/2011
    1
    Didn't like it & didn't continue using it
    I particularly like ...
    Didn't like it
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Not necessary
    0
    Amy,QLD
    04 Dec 2014 22:25
    Member since 05/04/2011
    4
    Seemed like a good product, my daughter liked it, but it seemed to make her feel too full to eat other food.
    I particularly like ...
    Mixes easily, smells nice.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Not sure.
    0
    DanaRose
    04 Dec 2014 19:42
    Member since 23/03/2012
    4.5
    I probably would nt buy formula because the cans are too big and i wouldnt get through it all before it went yuk but if there was a smaller sized option it could be convenient for me
    I particularly like ...
    It was easy to make and easy to add to other meals or cerals and i knew my child was getting extra nutrients
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    as mentioned above the can size.
    0
    moggles28
    04 Dec 2014 18:23
    Member since 07/08/2012
    5
    I like the formula. I actually like the poppas for on the go. Although I still pour it into a baby bottle. But it's great because there's no other prep you need to take with you. She hasn't really conquered drinking from a straw yet.
    I particularly like ...
    That my bubs seemed more content after each drink. Also, the poppas are perfect for in the go.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Would be better if the poppas were designed so toddlers could drink straight from them like some of the other milk drinks on the market. I had forgotten to bring milk/formula with me over the weekend and I couldnt find a natural unflavoured milk drink that was easy to drink from (not a straw).
    0
    Allenotna
    04 Dec 2014 16:49
    Member since 14/12/2012
    4
    It's easy to make, mixes well and is easily adaptable for use in cooking/baking.
    I particularly like ...
    The ease of use.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing
    0
    snuffin
    04 Dec 2014 13:52
    Member since 17/10/2012