home explore reviews

reviews

S-26 GOLD® JUNIOR

Average rating  
4.2
/
180 reviews
  • Soup Mamas trialled S-26 GOLD® JUNIOR with their little ones aged 2 years + over a 4 week period
  • Soup Mamas were asked to host get-togethers with other mums and share samples provided
  • Their thoughts and feedback was captured via the an online campaign page
:S-26 GOLD® JUNIOR
4
While my little man was cutting some large teeth, he was completely off his food. S26 Gold Junior put my mind at ease that he was getting nourishment during this difficult time. The texture and smell is much better than other toddler milks we've tried and did not leave a horrible greasy film clinging to the cup/bottle. My child enjoyed this milk both warm and cold and it was also used to make rice pudding and smoothies.
I particularly like ...
Ease of use. No greasy film clinging to cups
It'll be nice to improve ...
A flavourless variety that can be used in savoury cooking
2
Richelle
15 Nov 2013 13:36
5
loved it!!!
I particularly like ...
my son loved the taste and would actually ask for some formula which is fantastic with a fussy eater
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!! extremely happy
1
Mel
15 Nov 2013 22:04
4
I think it is a fantastic idea to offer a range of toddler drinks as some children don't enjoy the taste of milk.
I particularly like ...
it is specifically for 2+ year olds
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe larger size packages... Maybe even in 'bottles' not just poppers?
1
VK2FAMY
15 Nov 2013 18:13
Member since 17/04/2013
4
easy to mix up and convenient to use
I particularly like ...
easy to mix up
It'll be nice to improve ...
the age group could be made a little higher, lots of kids up to kinder age could benifit fussy eaters.
0
Ekl
29 Nov 2013 18:07
Member since 07/08/2012
5
my kids loved it
I particularly like ...
the nutrients and convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
nictelf
29 Nov 2013 09:20
Member since 02/03/2011
1
I wasn't able to continue using it, it gave my daughter a stomach ache and she also vomited
I particularly like ...
The idea that it contains essential nutrients and vitamins
It'll be nice to improve ...
Gentler on the stomach
0
Sonya
28 Nov 2013 11:17
4.5
Love it and all the mums that came have requested more samples!
I particularly like ...
Knowing my kids are getting the vitamins they need.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have smaller tins and already prepackaged ones ready to go.
0
pastosy
26 Nov 2013 11:44
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
I was impressed with how much my kids loved it . Even my older toddler loved it
I particularly like ...
My kids absolutely loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the tin could be more colourful
0
Aree
25 Nov 2013 19:05
Member since 22/04/2009
3.5
It was fine. If you need a way to get more nutrients into your 2+ year old its good.
I particularly like ...
my little one liked it so i knew that when she had some she was getting the nutrients that she needed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
its mix-ability. It has to be stirred with a fork which is fine but I prefer shaking the sippy cup. ( I see how that sounds i like it shaken not stirred James Bond style.)
0
Rochelle
24 Nov 2013 21:03
4
Love s26!
I particularly like ...
It was the same s26 i loved from the previous milks
It'll be nice to improve ...
Spice it up a little . brighter colours and shapes on the packaging
0
Crystal
24 Nov 2013 18:36
5
At first my son had the runs really bad. But once into the 3rd day it stopped and he drank the milk with no problems and his nappy mess went back to normal.
I particularly like ...
It seemed alot easier for my son to drink it, it wasn't thick and gluggy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There is nothing that comes to mind that I think could be improved.
0
mellou
23 Nov 2013 23:00
Member since 12/08/2013
4.5
i really like colorfull packaging and my junior liked the formula as well.
I particularly like ...
pakaging, nutritional value
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure
0
Abida
23 Nov 2013 20:56
4
loved it
I particularly like ...
it helps with adding nutrients to toddlers diets
It'll be nice to improve ...
flavour maybe
0
Sarah
23 Nov 2013 19:26
4
When i first showed my daughter, she was a little fussy about trying it so i disguised it as her regular milk. She never made any complaints. She did not get contipated either which is what i thought would happen at first.
I particularly like ...
Easy packaging, easy instructions, good size container and contents.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much, balance is right
0
Hala,NSW
23 Nov 2013 06:42
Member since 11/05/2008
3.5
If the information is correct then why wouldnt any mother be happy to use it? So many health benefits. The tin lacked originality, which didnt make it stand out from any other brand or product
I particularly like ...
The nutritional value
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging, it needs more colour or originality
0
annev8324
23 Nov 2013 00:33
Member since 02/02/2010
3
Good for making foods that required milk - used it for making smoothies, scrambled eggs, quiche etc. Unfortunately my little one wouldn't drink it plain as she is used to cows milk.
I particularly like ...
Easy to prepare
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste. My 3 year old would only drink it in hot chocolates, smoothies etc.
0
lindav
03 Dec 2013 10:55
Member since 09/10/2009
4
I thought it was great, I gave it to my 2.5yr old and she loved and of course her older sister (4.5yrs) cannot miss a thing, she also loved it, and was requesting a glass every morning with breakfast. Very easy to use, the only problem is I found it to be a little lumpy.
I particularly like ...
My girls both loved it. It is so easy and convienient especially the sachets when out and about
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found it a little lumpy at times
0
amandar
02 Dec 2013 14:23
Member since 30/04/2009
4
My daughter drank it without batting an eye lid it was a change for her from her regular brand but didn't seem to mind in the slightest
I particularly like ...
My daughter seemed to like it, I like the individual packs too great for being out and about very handy
It'll be nice to improve ...
I thought the size and shape of the scoop was a little inconvienent it didn't fit in with the bottles we use and we always seemed to
0
Rachael
02 Dec 2013 10:23
5
It smells really goid that even I had to taste it!!!
I particularly like ...
My son really enjoyed
It'll be nice to improve ...
The scoop needs bigger handle and a scrape ring on the inside!
0
LaiseS
02 Dec 2013 00:36
Member since 31/03/2010
4.5
It was easy to prepare and use in milkshake and recipes. I love that it give me the peace of mind that my kids are getting the extra nutrition they need and my son loves how it tastes.
I particularly like ...
I have peace of mind that my children are getting the vitamins and minerals they need.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can't think if anything atm
0
Megan
01 Dec 2013 22:33