home explore reviews

reviews

S-26 GOLD® TODDLER

Average rating  
3.9
/
277 reviews
  • Soup Mamas trialled S-26 GOLD® TODDLER with their bubs over a 4 week period.
  • Soup Mamas were asked to host get-togethers with other mums and share samples provided.
  • Their thoughts and feedback was captured via the online campaign page.
:S-26 GOLD® TODDLER
3
I am having mixed feelings about the formula. My daughter seems to be having trouble doing poo's after the change. However it seems to keep her fuller for longer.
I particularly like ...
The ease of the premix cartons ready to go no mixing or anything great for travel.
It'll be nice to improve ...
if possible the formulation to prevent constipation as it has not occurred with others used in the past.
1
kyliemp
15 Nov 2013 22:52
Member since 17/10/2012
2.5
We had a few false starts with Elliot and his S-26, the first bottle I made him he threw back at me. The second he sipped for longer and so on. He loves the tetra packs. With two big brothers I think it makes him feel that he is having a very special drink as well. I have loved using it as a substitute in recipes as I feel that it is adding more nutrition. It has also been a saving grace this week as Elliot has had those blisters over his molars that are in the process of coming through. He decided that he would stop eating for three days. At least I know he is getting something of value. I have been lucky enough to breast feed all three of my sons. Therefor have shy'd away from Formula. I will definitely be continuing on with S-26 Toddler. I have had a number of friends try it as well. They are in agreement. Especially as cows milk appears to have got even more watery since the supermarkets have started their price war. I am pleasantly surprised,. Thank you
I particularly like ...
I felt that even when my son was not eating a lot he was still getting a nutritious product that would fill his tummy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The tetra packs need to have a wider base for on the go. Lets be honest. They are a convenience and mums are going to use them with the straw and hand them to kids. They are a little to easy to knock over.
1
oliark
15 Nov 2013 10:00
Member since 07/08/2012
4.5
Great success, so much so that he [son] recognised the packaging in the supermarket today and asked for it. ~ Michelle (Mum from project group)
I particularly like ...
The Flavour ~ Michelle Howden (Mothers Group -Project) How easy it is to prepare ~ Kel O'Donnell (Mother's Group - Project) Convenience of the different ways it is packaged ~ Lisa Hagarty (Mother's Group - Project)
It'll be nice to improve ...
The ready made ones [popper] should be in supermarket fridges all cold for little ones ~ Kel O'donnell (mother's group project) Easier availability not all supermarkets sell the stick packs and ready to drink ~ Michelle Howden (Mother group-project)
1
Nadienelias
14 Nov 2013 16:18
Member since 07/08/2012
5
My 17 month is just starting to come of her bottles surprisingly she loved drinking it out of the straw the best during the day. She has had it in a cup in the mornings and in a bottle still at night. We will keep using this as when she is teething I worry about her eating and her having this gives me peace of mind when she is off her food. I gave some sachets to some mums in my mums group and they all liked it as well.
I particularly like ...
That she took to it straight away and peace of mind when teething and we loved the convenient ready to drink packs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think everything was good.
1
Leanne,NSW
10 Nov 2013 17:43
Member since 02/03/2007
5
S26 gold toddler had been a life safer. My little one who is 2 is such a fussy eater.. We hve been on S26 since her birth an it has been truly amazing. She is a healthy child. Knowing tht even if she refuses her meals she is still getting her nutrition from Gold toddler is a relief. Thanku
I particularly like ...
Nutritious , Tasty an easy on the tummy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing it is the Best !!!
1
Hook
10 Dec 2013 15:06
Member since 07/08/2012
5
It is great that S-26 have so many options. The tins, the ready to drink long life and the individual sachets.
I particularly like ...
My daughter was happy to drink it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I was very happy with it.
1
EdenLouise
09 Dec 2013 00:12
Member since 10/02/2012
4.5
I love S-26 and so does my toddler. It's reliable, tastes the same whether it's the powder mixed into liquid form or if it's the 'popper' (yep- I had a little try). I know my toddler is always going to love it.
I particularly like ...
It's consistency (always the same)and convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
APLW
07 Nov 2013 15:15
Member since 26/01/2011
5
Awesome! I love the 'prima' packs- instead of having to pack a bottle and a cooler with milk in it if I'm out at my daughter's dinner time, I just carry a ready made drink complete with straw. . I also love the pre measured powder packs. I have been using them on the nights where my daughter just isn't interested in food, but a bottle of cow's milk wont get her through the night.
I particularly like ...
It gave me a very quick and easy alternative for my daughter when she wasn't interested in meals. I stressed less when I started using S-26 as a back up.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Sell the prima packs in single packs in supermarkets and milk bars.
1
Kelly,vic
03 Dec 2013 21:46
Member since 25/07/2008
3.5
I liked being able to give my 17 month old a filling drink of milk full of nutrients as he's not the best eater.
I particularly like ...
Concenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
I find the 200ml was too big a serve
0
Cat7
19 Dec 2013 20:40
Member since 12/04/2009
4
Seemed easy to digest and pleasant taste. My 15 month old had no problem switching over and always finished her serving.
I particularly like ...
The product seemed to taste good and I like the packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The 'juice box' style pre mixed drinks could be easier to find in stores. Can't find pre made formula anywhere?!
0
Sasidian
19 Dec 2013 19:38
Member since 19/02/2010
4.5
Very impressed my daughter loved it.
I particularly like ...
The travel packs!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really
0
Kathryn78
15 Dec 2013 09:10
Member since 28/04/2012
4
My toddler loved the taste of S-26 Toddler milk.. When using the pre-mixed box, she loved to hold it herself and that it was easy for her hands to grip..
I particularly like ...
It could be drunk as is, and also used in cooking as a substitute to other types of milk.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more colourful packaging?
0
cheekyclover
10 Dec 2013 14:49
Member since 16/10/2009
3
Gave my little one slight constipation, although he lived the taste and drinking from a poppa.
I particularly like ...
The convenience of take-along packs and ready-made drinks
It'll be nice to improve ...
Whatever it us that makes children constipated.
0
Staconi
09 Dec 2013 13:00
Member since 14/04/2010
3.5
Convenient, easy and quick!
I particularly like ...
The single use packs. They are so easy to pack and take. I love the individual packs of powdered milk that are so easy to mix on the go.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell. It's not the best.
0
Casey,nsw
09 Dec 2013 10:26
Member since 12/10/2007
4.5
My son wasn't too fond of the taste. Perhaps it was too thick for him. He would only drink a couple of sips. However the other mothers that I had shared the drink had said that their children loved S-26 Gold Toddler milk and drank well.
I particularly like ...
Other children's mums said that they liked the taste and kept their children full. Also they liked the idea of including the drink in cooking their children's meals.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps two different textures and thickness on the liquid drink. One may be more lighter texture which is more easier to drink down.
0
Christinachoi
07 Dec 2013 17:16
Member since 05/11/2012
4
My son (21months) seemed to really enjoy the s-26 gold toddler milk, he normally drinks another brand and didn't seem to mind the taste. I have tried him on cow's milk and he was a bit funny, i think cause we don't drink full cream milk. So we kept him on toddler milk. He enjoyed drinking from the poppers. They are a great idea. I cooked one meal a creamy pasta using the toddler milk but my husband wasn't real keen on eating it knowing it had toddler milk in it, he did try it but that was it for him, it didn't taste too bad. I gave a sample to my mother's group & some of them had used it before but most of them are now on cow's milk but were happy to let them try it.
I particularly like ...
I think the poppers are great for on the go or when you are out & about. My son enjoyed the novelty of them. He drank it all up.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't really think there needs to be any improvements.
0
Nee-C
06 Dec 2013 17:50
Member since 22/04/2012
3.5
great, convenient packs- both power sachets and pre-mixed and great taste
I particularly like ...
the fact that my super fussy daughter actually drinks it!! YAY!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
??
0
mun
06 Dec 2013 10:21
Member since 22/05/2010
4.5
A great product that my child enjoys and is easy and convenient for me to manage
I particularly like ...
How easy it is
It'll be nice to improve ...
Don't have any, I think its great
0
Sarah,VIC
05 Dec 2013 09:56
Member since 03/03/2007
4
The product work out perfectly especially when going out.
I particularly like ...
The product was smooth and did not give any chunks of formula. It was also easy to take anywhere.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Tracey,NSW
05 Dec 2013 06:19
Member since 03/03/2007
1.5
My 2yo didn't take to this well, having been a drinker of regular cows milk since she turned 1. She flatly refused the powdered and carton milks as a drink. I still don't get why parents want to give formula to children over 1. I thought by participating in this review, I would keep an open mind to be more informed about the products, but I don't think the information provided encouraged me or changed my views in any way about it.
I particularly like ...
The ability to have a nutritional milk drink in the pantry for when we are out of fresh milk.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Flavour. My kids didn't like it at all.
0
chellby
05 Dec 2013 01:32
Member since 07/08/2012