home explore reviews

reviews

S-26 GOLD JUNIOR

Average rating  
3.7
/
475 reviews
  • We asked parents with kids 2 years and over to add S-26 GOLD JUNIOR® milk drink into their child’s daily diet.
:S-26 GOLD JUNIOR
3.5
Perfect for your little fussy eater, my two year old loved it, if he refuses to eat but drinks this I'm happy knowing he is getting essential nutrients even though he hasn't eaten.
I particularly like ...
Perfect for your little fussy eater, easy to make up
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think different flavours could be introduced as my older child didn't like it because he said it didn't taste nice and he wasn't interested when I tried mixing it with other things and make a smoothy.
1
Ace1
01 Jun 2016 09:43
Member since 02/03/2016
5
loved it both myself and my little one.
I particularly like ...
the consistency was so much better than others ,
It'll be nice to improve ...
the design , as toddlers get more inquisitive they like to see more colours.
0
Bethany96
29 Jun 2016 12:44
Member since 30/05/2015
4
My boy loves the taste. I felt confident that giving it to him meant he was getting a good dose of essential nutrients.
I particularly like ...
Its fast and easy
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing right now
0
icecreamwishes
29 Jul 2016 07:54
Member since 03/10/2014
5
easy to use, good nutrition, vitamins & minerals, australian made
I particularly like ...
easy to use, aussie made
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
daniellek74
28 Jun 2016 21:07
Member since 14/10/2009
5
My toddler liked it in all forms. Plain or with a bit of chocolate or mixed into a banana smoothie.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to give my toddler. She drank it with no problems.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing it targets its market well. Maybe put some recipe ideas that were in the booklet onto or with the tins?
0
Nicki_1106
28 Jun 2016 10:46
Member since 20/01/2012
4
My little one took to the S26 Gold straight away. She has been on plain cows milk for bed time bottle (midday and night), and transitioned easily. The smell was nice and it's easier to make than having to warm up milk
I particularly like ...
Smell, easy to make, blends/mixes easily (not lumpy).
It'll be nice to improve ...
Being able to buy the sample size packs to put in lunchbag, handbag etc.
0
cassieallsop
28 Jun 2016 10:27
Member since 14/02/2008
4
My fussy little eater seemed to love the taste of S-26 Gold Junior, which was great for me, because I loved the nutritional value and the convenience of S-26 Gold Junior, especially the the satchels for outings .
I particularly like ...
That my child was getting a nutritional drink without a fuss that was quick and easy to make.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A S26 drink canteen ( not baby bottle) with measurements marked on it for 1 200ml serve. I couldn't always find a measuring cup when out and about, and it would make that little bit more convenient.
0
MiasMamma
27 Jun 2016 20:53
Member since 05/11/2011
2.5
While I was happy with most aspects of the S26 Gold Junior, including things such as packaging and nutritional information; my daughter did not seem to enjoy the milk at all and barely drank any each time I offered.
I particularly like ...
The packaging and nutritional information.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the taste? My daughter didn't verbalise why she didn't like it.
0
RyRy
27 Jun 2016 17:25
Member since 22/08/2015
5
I thought the little packs were really handy! I loved is as a drink as I always have but I'm not using it in cooKing and feel good about the extras my kids are getting
I particularly like ...
Easy to make
It'll be nice to improve ...
A separate scoop section
0
Jess101
27 Jun 2016 17:09
Member since 23/02/2011
3
I don't see myself byeing this for my 2 year old. She doesn't like the tast on its own. She has never had a formal untill now. I would try with my 12 week old when she get to this age. I think she will like it because she is already using formula. I would have been inclind to try the product earlier if it come in smaller size. I really think you should sell the samples in a box of 20. We travel alot and easyer to pack and takes up less room. Also easy for sleepovers or baby sitters. I personly don't like the smell. You could put a little booklet in with the can of useage suggestions
I particularly like ...
It can be used multiple was
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell & taste
0
Kristie,TAS
26 Jun 2016 17:56
Member since 01/03/2007
2.5
My daughter didn't like it maybe if I had given it to her straight after she finished formula at 12 months
I particularly like ...
I can't rate it
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can't rate it
0
Kellzaf
26 Jun 2016 17:54
Member since 13/11/2015
2.5
I liked the idea of being able to give my little one something that would supplement her not so great diet being a fussy eater. She drank the some of the S-26 but probably because she has never had any type of formula before she didn't live it and after a few days she flatly refused to drink it. I did manage to add a bit to her morning weetbix so I guess she is still getting some benefit. Overall I wouldn't purchase this product again.
I particularly like ...
Convenient and made me feel better than giving my child other not so good for you options.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I tasted it and I don't think it tastes that great.
0
Ultral
25 Jun 2016 21:09
Member since 17/10/2012
5
My son loved it, I'm guessing with the vanilla flavour. Won't really drink plain milk anymore unless I make. Babycino or a hot chocolate.
I particularly like ...
My son loves it
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't really know to be honest.
0
snbaby13
24 Jun 2016 16:26
Member since 01/07/2015
2.5
smelt great lots of cooking ideas online my daughter wasn't a fan of the taste even if blended with fresh berries
I particularly like ...
packaging easy storage
It'll be nice to improve ...
flavour
0
liz.nath85
24 Jun 2016 13:09
Member since 12/11/2014
3
really enjoyed it, great to know i'm getting extra goodness into my child
I particularly like ...
my child enjoyed the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
provide rescipie ideas
0
philhancox
10 Jul 2016 14:09
Member since 26/11/2015
5
Loved it!
I particularly like ...
I was guaranteed nutrition for my fussy water!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have it available in store In sachets especially when going over seas. Much handier Han carrying a tin on a flight!
0
Weeleanny
08 Jul 2016 19:03
Member since 22/01/2016
5
a great way to use as a supplement to ensure that my child is getting all the right nutrients. I was able to use it in my cooking as well
I particularly like ...
how easily is dissolved, my son did not even notice a huge difference between this and cows milk
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe just make the tin look a bit more older so it is easily distinguishable from the other baby formula
0
claire_s
05 Jul 2016 13:03
Member since 17/05/2013
3
would be great for picky eaters, however as my son eats pretty well most days, its not something i would consider purchasing.
I particularly like ...
contained multiple nutrients to help on those days where my son didn't want to each much. didn't have to worry about him not having anything nutritoius.
It'll be nice to improve ...
quite expensive when comparing to milk. i know milk doesn't have all the nutrients this formula does, but kids at this age should be getting most of their nutrients from food.
0
Donna_85
05 Jul 2016 11:02
Member since 25/05/2012
3
My daughter didn't like S-26 GOLD as a drink (she is used to cow's milk only and has only tried formula once prior to this trial) so I used it instead in recipes in place of milk (eg pancakes, baking). I liked that it contained so many vitamins and minerals. As my child eats a varied and healthy diet I don't think she needs supplementation with a toddler milk drink, however I think it would be fantastic for kids who, for whatever reason, don't get enough vitamins and minerals from their normal diet.
I particularly like ...
contained lots of inclusions, can be made/drunk at room temp (no need to refrigerate)
It'll be nice to improve ...
make the flavour taste more like normal milk
0
rmckay01
04 Jul 2016 15:00
Member since 15/08/2012