home explore reviews

reviews

S-26 GOLD TODDLER

Average rating  
4
/
587 reviews
In a perfect world, the perfect toddler would be a perfect eater. In the real world there is S-26 GOLD TODDLER, a supplementary milk drink designed to assist your toddler when dietary intakes of energy and nutrients may be inadequate. Did you know that approximately 1 in 2 Australian toddlers are considered fussy eaters*. Fussy eating is actually quite common amongst toddlers, with:
  • 8 out of 10 Australian parents concerned about their child’s eating habits.
  • 1 in 3 parents worrying that their children are not eating enough.
  • Our most advanced formulation, S-26 GOLD TODDLER supplementary milk drink is designed to assist your toddler when dietary intakes of energy and nutrients may be inadequate.
    •  
    :S-26 GOLD TODDLER
    5
    Great, our son love it! Gave me piece of mind knowing it was nutritious for him.
    0
    Learner8078
    03 Sep 2018 16:59
    Member since 21/07/2015
    3
    This was my daughters first toddler milk as she usually has cows or breast milk. Unfortunately she didn’t take to the taste. I found the travel sachets fantastic to take when out and about. The milk itself didn’t appear too watery and had a pleasant smell which wasn’t overpowering.
    0
    Brooke,VIC
    03 Sep 2018 16:49
    Member since 25/03/2018
    4
    Easy to mix, pleasant smell, daughter loves it!
    0
    Laura,SA
    03 Sep 2018 16:11
    Member since 20/04/2018
    4
    I was actually really surprised my two year old liked this milk. She’s never tried a formula before and it’s great to know she likes it. It’ll be handy to have in my bag. I wish there was a soy one available.though!
    0
    Connorandtorensmummy
    03 Sep 2018 15:26
    Member since 11/05/2015
    5
    Travel sachets are so handy! Easy to fit in bag and tip in to bottled water my daughter loved it especially when we mixed it with berries to make her a milkshake
    0
    Zariah,QLD
    03 Sep 2018 13:59
    Member since 20/11/2017
    0.5
    In receiving the samples I was very concerned about the misleading claims being made on the card ‘in a perfect world your toddler would be a perfect eater’ playing on the insecurities of parents, yet coming to the rescue ‘in the real world there is S-26 gold toddler’. Further investigation into toddler milk drinks all lead back to toddler milk drinks being a marketing ploy to avoid breaching the MAIF Agreement in Australia, essentially they want to familiarise parents with their products to influence their decision to buy infant formula. The drink itself was very sweet, they say it doesn’t contain sucrose or table sugar but it certainly does contain sweetners, it couldn’t taste that way otherwise. It also had something strange about the texture. Essentially, I don’t see any benefits to this over normal cows milk.
    0
    Cimaz
    03 Sep 2018 13:19
    Member since 17/11/2015
    5
    It was good baby loved it
    0
    Amy,QLD
    03 Sep 2018 12:44
    Member since 14/11/2017
    3
    My child wouldn't drink it unfortunately. I'm sure it's not S26 fault. She's just being especially tetchy with her molars coming through ??
    0
    LettiLyn
    03 Sep 2018 12:25
    Member since 09/03/2017
    3
    Love that I can boost the nutrition of my toddlers smoothies. He wouldn’t however, drink it as plain milk. I also note that it has less calories than cows milk which doesn’t seem like a great substitution for my toddler who is on the slimmer side but eats a very wide variety of food.
    0
    Amy,QLD
    03 Sep 2018 12:21
    Member since 29/04/2018
    3
    Love that I can give my little boy an extra boost of nutrients, especially on the days he isn’t interested in any food I’m offering!
    0
    Rebekah,VIC
    03 Sep 2018 12:16
    Member since 01/02/2018
    4
    S-26 GOLD TODDLER
    Easy to mix up, my toddler loved it and doesn’t break the budget.
    0
    loran,NSW
    03 Sep 2018 10:45
    Member since 24/02/2018
    5
    Well priced, easy to mix
    0
    Ajzmm
    03 Sep 2018 10:27
    Member since 27/02/2017
    4
    S-26 GOLD TODDLER
    We love it! My 20 month old twins have some every morning
    0
    Sarah,NSW
    03 Sep 2018 09:57
    Member since 06/03/2018
    5
    It’s great my 1 year old drank it not a problem
    0
    Tmaie
    03 Sep 2018 08:14
    Member since 09/02/2017
    5
    Considering my son loves his milk he drank it no problems as his never has the S-26 brand before ??
    0
    louise,NSW
    03 Sep 2018 05:58
    Member since 14/03/2018
    4
    My toddler was happy to drink it and it made me feel good to know he was getting extra nutrition
    0
    Melanie,NSW
    02 Sep 2018 21:46
    Member since 23/01/2018
    5
    It was very nice and my baby really enjoyed it
    0
    sameen,NSW
    02 Sep 2018 21:19
    Member since 05/07/2018
    5
    Love it, was already using it, the only one my babies have ever had!
    0
    Skye,VIC
    02 Sep 2018 21:08
    Member since 09/03/2018
    3.5
    My toddler wasnt a fan of the milk. She tried it plain and also in a smoothie but only drank a small amount both times. I did like that it was the type of formula you could mix with fruit
    0
    Sasichick
    02 Sep 2018 13:22
    Member since 29/10/2015
    5
    My daughter loves it!!! I just mixed it with room temperature water and she drank it out of a cup straight away.
    0
    Renee,NSW
    02 Sep 2018 11:40
    Member since 22/02/2017