home explore reviews

reviews

Rimmel London Fresher Skin Foundation

Average rating  
3.4
/
73 reviews
  • Our Soupers put Rimmel London’s new Fresher Skin Foundation to the test, and here’s what they thought.
:Rimmel London Fresher Skin Foundation
1.5
I'm really sad to say this as I was really looking forward to this and thought I'd love it as I use the Rimmel 24hour foundation and love it but the fresher skin wasn't good for me at all. It went on wet, felt oily in my T zone then finished unevenly on my face. After a few hours it was incredibly blotchy ??
I particularly like ...
Not a lot.... sorry.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Needs to have better staying power or even, run off evenly. Not leave you blotchy.
1
Kate.Morris
31 Dec 2016 11:34
Member since 13/10/2009
3
Rimmel London Fresher Skin Foundation
I really liked the Rimmel Fresher skin foundation to begin with however it's not the typical consistency or coverage I desire in a foundation. It is however great for summer and if you're looking for something super light weight, although I found that despite still looking like skin, it didn't sit amazingly on my skin (normal-dry) which I presumed it would considering the watery texture.
1
Emaleesacco
03 Jan 2017 16:33
Member since 11/09/2016
4
Rimmel London Fresher Skin Foundation
I really enjoyed wearing the Rimmel Fresher Skin Foundation! It's lightweight formula felt really nice on my skin and it's now my go to when I need a bit of coverage for the gym or the beach! I love the scent of this foundation and the packaging is really cute! I would recommend this to my friends and Rimmel is really easy to find at retailers. Although it is thin coverage, it is buildable but still does not feel heavy! I loved this foundation!
1
kayleejaybeauty
03 Jan 2017 15:43
Member since 09/09/2016
4
Foundation was great, thick for a nice full coverage- which was perfect in the hot wheather
I particularly like ...
Easy to apply, full coverage lasted a long time
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Lauren3
30 Dec 2016 11:23
Member since 04/10/2016
2
Not the best for more oily skin, starts to break up after a few hours. Applies patchy.
0
thatlittlebeautyblog
29 Dec 2016 12:12
Member since 06/11/2015
2
The Foundation has a lovely texture that glides on your skin easily and when first applied looks lovely and natural but the staying power just isn't there and unfortunately it wears off patchy. I was really disappointed as the finish it gave my skin at first was really lovely.
I particularly like ...
The texture, colour matched well to my skin tone
It'll be nice to improve ...
Staying power and more even breakdown
0
stephie86
17 Jan 2017 23:27
Member since 16/02/2012
3.5
I found the foundation to be really nice and light - perfect for the summer hot weather. I really liked that it has SPF and so does the primer - I really need it being so pale. The only thing I didn't like was that it was hard to get good coverage. Sometimes my skin is very red and I like to be able to cover it with foundation.
I particularly like ...
It was light and it has SPF!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Better coverage
0
Sirbellabop
06 Jan 2017 13:31
Member since 07/05/2016
3.5
This foundations gives you a natural coverage and look. Its great for combination skin as it doesnt get too oily and blurred my larger pores which was nice.
0
@themakeupdesk
05 Jan 2017 21:34
Member since 09/09/2016
2
When I received this I was so excited to try it. The packaging was appealing and when I opened the lid the foundation looked so smooth. The next morning I tried it for work. The coverage was great and I only needed to use a small amount. Loved the idea of it being in a pot! The colour was almost perfect also however throughout the day it became blotchy and grey. I tried it again the following day because the weather was much cooler but the same thing happened, grey and blotchy!! Overall I was pretty disappointed with the wear of this foundation. However everything else was great.
I particularly like ...
The coverage, the packaging, hard to waste the product being in a pot and it's smoothness.
It'll be nice to improve ...
An ingredient may need to change?!?
0
stephaniekss
05 Jan 2017 20:41
Member since 30/08/2013
4
Excellent
I particularly like ...
The staying power, the dewey finish and non artificial smell.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging is bulky and not hygienic
0
vvn_g
04 Jan 2017 23:36
Member since 09/05/2012
5
I loved how light the formula was, it seemed to just be absorbed by my skin and blended beautifully, I loved that I could build it and make the coverage as light or heavy as I needed by just adding more product
I particularly like ...
How easily the foundation absorbed and blended into my skin, it did not feel like I had "foundation" on, more like a moisturiser.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Cannot think of anything, maybe a pump pack to make it more hygienic to get the product out
0
AlixsAdventures
04 Jan 2017 21:08
Member since 27/03/2014
3.5
I liked it but I wouldn't say I loved it and I am usually easy to please ?? The biggest downfall for me was how quickly it dried! I don't normally use application tools, just my fingers and I struggled to spread it out evenly before it was completely dry! I did eventually get the hang of it and I think hubby would say he's impressed with how fast I got ready on the days I did use it haha I did however love the natural glow it gave my skin, a medium coverage I think which still let a few of my freckles show through which I did like!
I particularly like ...
The natural looking dewy glow it gave my skin!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The drying time! I neeeeee more time! Lol
0
feline2248
04 Jan 2017 00:22
Member since 21/11/2009
4
Loved the lightweight feeling and the fact it had spf in it, great for summer! Only downside was that it gave me a bit of an itchy face despite that I don't have sensitive skin usually. But otherwise amazing results
0
Maddy,VIC
03 Jan 2017 18:00
Member since 25/03/2016
2.5
Nice and light but so light it disappeared.
I particularly like ...
The sensitivity of the foundation
It'll be nice to improve ...
The spatula to put it on
0
GMMH
03 Jan 2017 17:01
Member since 25/10/2016
3
It would of been good if it were the correct colour match to my skin
I particularly like ...
Light weight and easy application
It'll be nice to improve ...
Colour variation
0
Courts99
03 Jan 2017 16:30
Member since 22/03/2015
1
The packaging looked promising - fresh, crisp and clean, but unfortunately the product itself was disappointing. When I first applied the foundation, I noticed that it went on smoothly and evenly, but unfortunately it oxidised and turned orange on my skin, so I was forced to remove it, I tried it again, and experienced the same issue.
I particularly like ...
The packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The foundation oxidises and turns orange.
0
MsJelena
03 Jan 2017 16:14
Member since 28/03/2013
4
Loved that it was so light weight and not too oily- perfect for my skin and great shade aswel
I particularly like ...
It was so light I felt like I wasn't wearing anything
It'll be nice to improve ...
It didn't quiet last all day
0
Briannacust
03 Jan 2017 16:09
Member since 29/01/2014
3.5
Loved the light feel of the product and the packaging. Perfect size for a portable makeup bag. If purchased, I would be looking for a darker shade to match my skin tone better.
I particularly like ...
the fresh, oil free feel.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The diversity of their samples and shade range.
0
tracykpdy
03 Jan 2017 12:25
Member since 19/10/2016
3.5
The formula is light weight and full coverage. The plastic tool makes it easier to dip from the jar and not get your finger nails dirty. All in all, I'd recommend the product!
0
Chanelnouanrasy
03 Jan 2017 07:37
Member since 25/08/2016
5
Rimmel London Fresher Skin Foundation
This is the best foundation i have ever tried, it doesn't feel like your wearing anything and no matter how much you put on it still looks perfect. this foundation can last me a day a work and afternoon riding horses and still be looking amazing to go out!
I particularly like ...
Doesn't feel like your wearing make-up
It'll be nice to improve ...
better packaging...
0
Blondie_lol
02 Feb 2017 11:47
Member since 07/10/2014