home explore reviews

reviews

RexonaClinicalProtection

Average rating  
4.2
/
911 reviews
  • 1,200 people were  involved in a Rexona Clinical Protection challenge, which involved only using this antiperspirant for a 4-week period while monitoring their perspiration levels.
  • They were sent 2 Rexona Clinical Protection bars, as well as 10 info cards with details on the product.

     
:RexonaClinicalProtection
5
After trialling Rexona Clinical Protection antiperspirant I have nothing but positive feedback to give. The hardest part was remembering to apply it at night but once you got into a routine it not only improved my sweating but also my confidence.
I particularly like ...
I loved that it was a a easy to use container, two clicks and the product was ready to apply with no mess.
It'll be nice to improve ...
absolutely nothing as it is a product that is clearly working and i can not fault it.
6
Teagan,VIC
10 May 2012 22:42
Member since 04/03/2011
1
In my experience, Rexona Clincal Protection antiperspirant worked only as well as my normal deodorant. Because of all the hype about its superior protection I was more disappointed in this product than I would be with a normal deodorant. Moreover, the special nature of the product (applying it at night, and the weird product dispenser) was irritating given its no-better-than-normal protection.
I particularly like ...
its scent
It'll be nice to improve ...
it's protection...and it's weird dispenser which doesn't release product evenly or easily. The box said it should require 2 "clicks" per arm and I found that it needed at least 6 to get product out.
4
nikitaharrison
10 May 2012 21:45
Member since 15/04/2011
4
Rexona Clinicial Protection antipersperant is in one word amazing! It is NOT a deoderant it doesnt mask the smell of your sweat it literally stops you from sweating. I have used it in an intense sporting situation (basketball) and it worked amazingly i didnt feel the need to rush off afterwards for a shower before talking to my team mates. I am not sure about how the product comes out of the container as it appeared to go hard sometimes ( on some of the holes they clogged) even though i was meticulous about putting the lid back on. I would recommend it to all sports people and those who sweat a lot, or those who want the convinience of putting it on once a day.. I would rate it a 4 out of 5
I particularly like ...
That it stopped me sweating and i only applied it once a day
It'll be nice to improve ...
The release of product as some of the holes clogged on mine and i had to scrape them off before use, even those the lid was on tight between uses
4
macemesmum
10 May 2012 20:59
Member since 11/05/2011
4
I was very excited to use the new rexona clincal and put it to the test . I found the size of the container very handy and didnt look too much like a " clinical " product . It performed well and didnt have an overpowering scent about it . Overall a very good product which i would be more than happy to recommend
I particularly like ...
the moisterising effect and that fact that it lasts longer
It'll be nice to improve ...
the clicking system of dispensing the antiperspirant ,i was not a fan . Also the fact it needs to be applied before bed
3
greg72
23 May 2012 23:17
Member since 29/06/2011
4.5
Rexona Clinical Protection antiperspirant is a quick, easy and effective antiperspirant you use just once a day for 24hours sweat and odour free!
I particularly like ...
that once applied, I didn't have to think about underarms/sweat/odour for 24 more hours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. I genuinely loved this product.
3
holldoll81
10 May 2012 20:09
Member since 01/01/2012
4.5
Rexona Clinical Protection antiperspirant is a clever and reliable deodorant. From its uniquely designed and comfortable to hold delivery system, through to it's constant effectiveness it delivers with every use. Applied daily before bed (and after my morning shower- purely due to habit and not really needed because this one's water resistant) This soft, fresh scented anti-perspirant worked to minimise sweat with consistent use (definitely noticeable after 2 weeks!) Both wetness and odour were controlled easily. It didn't dry skin thanks to its nice, moisturising feel. Fast to apply, just 2 clicks to the bottom for each underarm and the product dispenses enough for use. It's great knowing this works reliably and gives me confidence that I don't need to re-apply during the day no matter what activities I do. From day to day running around, shopping, exercise, meetings and outdoor activities this has wprked consistently well. I'm pleased that I had the opportunity to try this because know I know first hand just how amazing this is and definitely suggest giving it a try if you haven't yet yourself. You'll most likely be pleasantly surprised at how clever and effective this is!
I particularly like ...
it's fast, easy to apply and works effectively to minimise and control sweating, odour and wetness with once daily use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The application method through the larger holes in the top of the pack design as 2 twists can deliver a little more than I need.
2
Tess K
24 May 2012 19:05
Member since 09/02/2012
5
I thought the antiperspirant was very effective in lasting a full 24hour period. I am so happy with the reduced perspiring that I now get since using the antiperspirant. I can't wait to tell all my friends about this product :)
I particularly like ...
The long lasting affect of the antiperspirant.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing! It would be good to see a spray version of the product but other than that I was very happy with it.
2
sarah_spaceau
24 May 2012 18:58
Member since 15/04/2011
5
a fantastic product with true and amazing results. Confidence to go over 24 hours with true protection - don't waste your money on the others.
I particularly like ...
the simplicity of packaging and the constant way it actually worked, every time!
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe could contain more product
2
leahmaryee
18 May 2012 11:39
Member since 03/09/2011
4.5
Rexona Clinical Protection Antiperspirant is a little pot of roll on magic! For heavy sweaters it's a product like no other........it actually works. No more paper towels under the arms! Its so good I have recently introduced grey back into my wardrobe.
I particularly like ...
I liked that it works.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The fragrance of the sample sent out. It was horrible.
2
LJWelch
18 May 2012 09:05
Member since 29/12/2011
5
A fantastic product that actually does what it says it will. This product made me more confident in public and happier to move more as I was not worrying about smelling bad or sweating.
I particularly like ...
the smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe less greasy on application.
2
gremlinsmum
11 May 2012 13:15
Member since 28/02/2012
4
I truly believed that Rexona clinical protection is the best on the market. I have been using it for various things such as work meetings, functions, and dates, work outs. I didn’t even break a sweat! I felt more confident than ever, using this product. I didn’t develop any paranoia about having sweat patches if I took of my jacket. I felt free to do anything. Although, the design of the container needs to be improved. The lid needs to be changed over to an easy grip version. Something you can grab hold of, regardless if you have any moisturiser on your hands. I would also try to improve the design so that you didn’t get the deodorant around the sides of the container as well. Apart from these two problems, I wouldn’t change anything about it. I went out and bought the fragrance version’s that are now in the supermarkets and I am very happy with those ones as well. I have recommended this product to all of my friends, work colleagues, and Facebook people! I would give this product a rating of 4 out of 5 stars. It only lost a star due to the packaging.
I particularly like ...
how much I didn't sweat!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging, the lid was extremely annoying.
2
Nikki_blades
10 May 2012 21:10
Member since 08/02/2012
4
Rexona Clinical Protection has given me the piece of mind to enjoy events, with out the feelings of worry about if I had sweat patches, or was no longer smelling fresh. Its design is discrete and actually looks nice on my bathroom shelf!
I particularly like ...
Its fragrance. It is so fresh and light. The kids have actually commented!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Its markings on dark clothes. I had to be very careful.
1
Angela VIC
23 May 2012 11:38
Member since 19/11/2011
4
All up I thought it was a good product which did the job it was meant to do, it fits into the rexona family well and I would be inclined to recommend and buy the product...
I particularly like ...
u don't have to reapply after a shower and it's still effective.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Possibly the smell, in my opinion? A well debated topic... Mind u. But I'm starting to like it..
1
Slavko
22 May 2012 22:16
Member since 05/11/2011
3
its a great product to use on the go. easy to fit into a glove box, hand bag or gym bag. great design, clean and sophisticated. although id like it in a spray. 3/5
I particularly like ...
cleanliness
It'll be nice to improve ...
in a spray
1
lailamatar
21 May 2012 13:47
Member since 19/01/2012
5
Rexona Clinical Protection Antiperspirant is a great product with fantastic results giving all day long protection under the most extreme conditions.
I particularly like ...
how effective it worked under the most extreme conditions.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the applicator could be easier to apply if it was in a roll on or spray type. if there were a few more different fragrances it would be great and appeal to more people. i did like the fragrance of the test product though but over time would like to have a change.
1
John,VIC
20 May 2012 13:00
Member since 28/09/2011
5
Loved the product. Smells divine, easy to use and apply. Tried to apply at night, but gave up and applied in the morning after my shower. Still exceedingly effective. Noticed a significant drop in the amount of sweating. Noticed less sweat marks on my clothes too. Will continue to use this product, as I was pleasantly surprised how effective it could be, and I won't be returning to my various roll on deodorants.
I particularly like ...
Ease of use, clean smell, effective product. Left me feeling clean and dry.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More info about applying elsewhere on body. More info about applying in morning.
1
RazlnDazl
18 May 2012 07:04
Member since 22/02/2011
4
Simple to use, 2 clicks per armpit and you're done!
I particularly like ...
Mostly the fragrance and that it dried pretty quickly.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Sometimes the outside where the lid meets the stick got a bit sticky, probably due to being away in a warmer climate for a holiday.
1
salchris09
17 May 2012 23:22
Member since 27/01/2012
4
Rexona Clinical Protection is a product I have now grown to love. I would definitely buy this product on a regular basis. The packaging was clear and simple. I love that it gave me confidence to trust it was doing it's job even at the end of the busiest working day. I recommended Rexona Clinical Protection to my parents, the father of my children, my best friend and her husband. Aside from the slight itchy skin, I am normally quite sensitive to new things so this could explain why... I give Rexona Clinical Protection a 4 star rating!
I particularly like ...
it didn't break it's promise!
It'll be nice to improve ...
A product specifically for sensitive skin?
1
danibear
17 May 2012 22:12
Member since 14/12/2011
5
The Rexona Clinical Protection antiperspirant that I was trialing first I was a bit sceptical at using as thought it was just deodrant like the rest,but after using it, it really has worked for me I sweat quite a bit and can recommend this as it really does work AAA
I particularly like ...
No more sweat marks for me
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing it's great
1
nathanb
17 May 2012 19:01
Member since 05/10/2011
4
I got given Rexona Clinical Protection antiperspeirant to try and it was great. I noticed the difference immendiately no more pit stains and smells.
I particularly like ...
the smell and the long lasting protection
It'll be nice to improve ...
the applicator
1
rodeobull
17 May 2012 15:15
Member since 27/10/2011