home explore reviews

reviews

Restylane Day Cream SPF15

Average rating  
4
/
573 reviews
  • 1,000 Soup ladies were involved in a research project to find out what women know and think about non-surgical cosmetic treatments.
  • Each received a pack with discussion guides to help them with the research and two pots of the skincare product Restylane Day Cream SPF15 to try. Here's what they thought about the Cream.
:Restylane Day Cream SPF15
4.5
I love it! I gave the other bottle to my friend and we have been using it every day since we got it. We are so impressed with it. We have both discussed that since using it we have noticed some less lines and wrinkles on our forehead and around the eyes. We are very impressed!
I particularly like ...
It wasn't oily and didn't irritate my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure. I loved it as it was.
4
Lidsk
04 Dec 2012 09:38
Member since 02/08/2012
5
I was so excited to get the chance to trial this product and I wasn't disappointed. As a retired beauty therapist I have tried many, many cremes over the years and Restylane is up there at the very top of the list. I have been using the product for the past 3 weeks and the change in my skin texture is amazing. It has smoothed out fine lines & my crows feet have turned into little chicken feet, bearly visable.
I particularly like ...
Firstly the packaging, brilliant, the pump dispenses just the right amount of product so there is no wasteage or accidental spillage. It goes on smoothly and absorbes into the skin leaving a beautiful matt finish for the application of your make up.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe tinted????
3
loosegoose
29 Nov 2012 16:06
Member since 09/12/2010
3.5
The packaging was appealing. I liked the colour of the cream.
I particularly like ...
I liked the shape of the bottle and the nozzle. I liked the amount it delivered with each pump. I liked the colour of the cream and the way it felt (not too heavy, but some weight)
It'll be nice to improve ...
The fragrance. I felt I smelt like frangipani & cucumber. Personally, it made me feel sick and I would not be able to wear a product with that scent. I would have rathered no scent at all.
2
Leesha
30 Nov 2012 16:43
Member since 04/01/2010
5
I loved it I wish I didn't give one to a friend to try also. It smelt lovely and im starting to notice a difference in my face and neck.
I particularly like ...
it is nice and smooth to put on and smells great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price
2
Leanne,NSW
29 Nov 2012 21:41
Member since 02/03/2007
5
Love the cream. It's not too heavy, but still moisturised well. Nice smell.
I particularly like ...
it wasn't too heavy on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure
2
Jodi,WA
29 Nov 2012 14:30
Member since 23/02/2011
4
overall seems like a great product
I particularly like ...
the container is good size and easy to use, love the smell of the cream, easy to apply and no residue left.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, leave it the way it is unless you can add something to give more immediate results.
1
kazzooie
29 Nov 2012 15:12
Member since 14/04/2010
4
I think the bottle is great, as a pump pack its so easy to use. It feels nice to use, not greasy and includes a sunscreen which is very handy
I particularly like ...
The convenient bottle and the non greasy feel
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe the price?
1
Manny
28 Dec 2012 22:05
Member since 25/07/2009
4
A great cream - so nourishing and my skin feels and looks fantastic from using it.
I particularly like ...
How quickly you can see a result
It'll be nice to improve ...
More people need to find out about it
1
Jen,VIC
10 Dec 2012 10:05
Member since 01/01/2006
4
It's been great using the Restylane Day Cream, which has made my face much softer, smoother and fuller.
I particularly like ...
It's the next best thing to having a procedure (without any pain).
It'll be nice to improve ...
Higher SPF Rating
1
kendallx3
08 Dec 2012 18:43
Member since 19/10/2009
5
I opened the nicely packaged box and liked the simple bottle, I probably would prefer a longer slimmer tube over the shorter wider tube as it would be easier to carry in my handbag. I couldn't wait to try the product out. On first impression I loved the smell, it was a very refreshing fragrance ( kind of a cucumbery smell) it went on lovely and silky and didn't leave my face feeling oily. It also didn't cause and disruption to my skin which was great because I have used other products that often cause me to break out in a few spots. I would definatley recommend and keep using this product. The only thing that could have made it better was it being spf30+ and/or lightly tinted
I particularly like ...
Initially the lively fresh fragrance and the instant smooth feeling on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
Longer tube rather than short tube as easier to carry in handbag. Stronger sun protection and maybe a tinted version
1
rogersn
04 Dec 2012 09:43
Member since 20/08/2009
5
love the restylane day we go on using it
I particularly like ...
it is not sticky on the skin makes my face look so more radiant
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
rosemarie
03 Dec 2012 20:43
Member since 23/09/2010
2.5
I found that the cream was smooth in application and had a nice texture. However it gave my face a greasy feeling. Another thing that I would have preferred was that it have an SFP factor of 30+ instead of the 15+ which it is currently. I also think that the price of the cream is expensive for the size of the container and the fact that it is only 15+
I particularly like ...
Easy to apply - glided on.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Increase the SFP to 30+
1
Aussiegal
03 Dec 2012 19:59
Member since 12/07/2012
3
...
I particularly like ...
I liked the Restylane cream. it didnt have an overbearing smell that lingered and it was very mositurising. most creams sink in and then you need to reapply
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure. would need to use a combination of Restylane products to really comment. such as a exfoliant then day cream followed by a night cream etc. using my other products with this didnt really give me an all over experience.
1
Kelly,QLD
03 Dec 2012 19:21
Member since 13/02/2009
4.5
I gave one bottle to my girlfriend. We both have different skin types. Mine is normal to dry; hers is towards oily. But we both love the cream! The texture is beautiful; not greasy just soft and fresh. My skin is very sensitive to products with SPF and have tried many many expensive brands but were no good. I was initally worried about the SPF 15+ component but it worked fine!
I particularly like ...
definitely its beautiful texture! So fresh!
It'll be nice to improve ...
might be with SPF30+?!
1
linalinaw
03 Dec 2012 12:20
Member since 25/05/2010
5
The day my pack arrived i started using restylane. Its been a few weeks now and my husband was first to notice that my frown line looked 'smoother' my skin feels amazing. I'm not prone to break outs and this defiantly has not caused any. I love that it has an SPF. I will defiantly be buying this product once my bottle is done.
I particularly like ...
it made my skin feel smooth. my skin is glowing!
It'll be nice to improve ...
i love the texture, its not too heavy or oily.. I have found it to be only wonderful and i am starting to notice my fine lines are reducing.
1
Lubelu2
02 Dec 2012 11:16
Member since 13/08/2012
5
Great day cream - not too heavy, but provides moisture and sun protection. I found it went on well and was great under foundation.
I particularly like ...
that it feels wonderful, and smells gorgeous!
It'll be nice to improve ...
it could have a higher sun protection factor
0
ginnette
20 Dec 2012 06:26
Member since 24/01/2012
5
In the few weeks I have been using it there has been a huge reduction in wrinkle and overall my skin looks less tired and much younger also I had one Large frown line on my forehead which has reduced greatly
I particularly like ...
it has suncream it absorbs easily ( a big problem for me) I got no pimples from it and IT WORKS
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing really except maybe bring out a tinted one for people who wear makeup
0
Christie22
17 Dec 2012 17:07
Member since 11/10/2011
2
no comment
I particularly like ...
SPF 15
It'll be nice to improve ...
Was a bit light. And not being funny - the packaging made it look rather cheap! Compared to the luxurious creams and packaging you can get I probably wouldn't pick this one up
0
LIsawalton
09 Jan 2013 12:14
Member since 20/07/2012
4
I liked how it absorbed into the skin quickly, but wish that it was SPF 30+ instead of just 15+.
I particularly like ...
No oily residue
It'll be nice to improve ...
Increase the SPF factor
0
akiness
07 Jan 2013 13:28
Member since 13/10/2009
4
This cream is so smooth and makes you skin feel fantastic. the smell is gorgeous and I felt like i was putting velvet on my skin! I noticed my skin seemed smoother and more bright. I would recommend this to anyone who is wanting to look at serious anti ageing creams.
I particularly like ...
The smell and the feel of it on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
It leaves a bit of a shine on my face which I dont like as it makes me look and feel oily. it would be great to get a matte finish or one for oily skins made.
0
TigerB
05 Jan 2013 18:44
Member since 14/10/2009