home explore reviews

reviews

Resident Evil

Average rating  
3.8
/
16 reviews
  • Our Soupers got to watch the new Resident Evil - the Final Chapter and here is what they thought.
:Resident Evil
4
Resident Evil The Final Chapter is an action packed thrill ride, though was missing originality in terms of plot which some of the time felt recycled from other similar genre films.
1
tara.mariie
13 Jun 2017 17:23
Member since 11/03/2017
4
While it was sad to have the Resident Evil saga end, it was great to finally find out the conclusion to the story of Alice and the Umbrella Corporation!
0
Jacqui Murray
20 Jun 2017 22:52
Member since 16/02/2017
4
The movie always make me feel panic n excited like the other part. Love it!!
0
Aaronalism
15 Jun 2017 09:48
Member since 16/09/2016
3.5
Great project!
0
Raycamndaisy
13 Jun 2017 19:43
Member since 22/06/2016
4
It was definitely thrilling and action filled through the whole film. If you are a fan of the game and film series, then this wraps up the story nicely. Definitely worth watching for fans and new comers alike!
0
Logan
13 Jun 2017 15:52
4
Resident Evil
I have been so busy I haven't even had the chance to sit and watch the film...but my dad loved it. He's claimed a copy for himself.
0
leioannou
13 Jun 2017 13:56
Member since 26/04/2012
4.5
Resident Evil
Awesome Movie! Love the whole RE franchise. Different deliveries for the movie were a bit confusing though.. Thanks,
0
LD
12 Jun 2017 16:27
Member since 16/04/2012
3
Really enjoyed the project itself, having the opportunity to preview the movie with popcorn and zombie make up was such a fantastic idea. The movie itself was ok, not as good as the previous ones though. there was an interesting twist
0
Lily,NSW
12 Jun 2017 10:26
Member since 07/03/2007
3
As far as movies go in classic reviews it isn't the best ever but for fans of the series it's great! It gives a good amount of closure to the series and is enjoyable to watch.
0
Niki
11 Jun 2017 17:25
Member since 19/06/2009
4
Resident Evil
I've always been a big fan of the Resident Evil film series and for me The Final Chapter was a fitting farewell for Alice. The amount of jump scares and horror elements this time around were equally in proportion to the action and fight scenes and I was not disappointed with each showdown. I loved the throwbacks to the original film scattered throughout as well, which were a nice touch. My biggest issue with this film is that the franchise is over!
0
Arnold P
11 Jun 2017 10:42
Member since 27/03/2017
3
Resident Evil
Honestly being a big fan I just love Alice and the whole story line. They took things a little too far, but when it was just Alice fighting and being her it was okay. The special effects were average. Being the "final" chapter, maybe for the umbrella corp but I have a feeling this won't be the last time we see Alice!
0
lillyypop
10 Jun 2017 23:14
Member since 07/12/2016
4
I really enjoyed the movie, one of my favorite out of the whole series!
0
Thisisjo
09 Jun 2017 13:21
Member since 22/06/2016
4
I really like the opportunity to receive a movie before it official movie date. The DVD I received on the first package was not in good quality though. Some scenes were in black and white. The black was really nice.
0
sydneymonamour
08 Jun 2017 14:02
Member since 24/08/2016
3.5
Resident Evil
I really liked that it wrapped up the whole story and gave us an insight to Alice, but i feel the movies are draging out a bit. Personally i am finding the games to be way more fun and popular now.
0
Angela,QLD
08 Jun 2017 13:45
Member since 02/03/2007
4
Great movie. Good to see the series finish on an action packed note!
0
Mr_STHolloway
08 Jun 2017 13:36
Member since 17/03/2016
5
This was the perfect ending to the resident evil franchise. I was not expecting that big plot twist so that was an amazing turn of events in the film. I was so great receiving an early copy of the film and being able to hold a viewing party!
0
Sarahjaynex
08 Jun 2017 13:35
Member since 22/04/2015