home explore reviews

reviews

Red Rooster NSW

Average rating  
3.6
/
78 reviews
  • 200 Soupers hosted Red Rooster get-togethers and tried out items on the new menu as well as being mystery shoppers at the new Baulkham Hills store.
  • They shared their experiences with friends, family and other Soupers
:Red Rooster NSW
4
They are awesome! And home delivery makes them untouchable in the fast food market!
I particularly like ...
Their food, especially the bbq chickens
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
3
amodusvox
17 Nov 2014 13:27
Member since 29/10/2012
2
A little disappointed as the order arrived late. The person was not familiar with the area although I gave specific instructions. Food was cold and somewhat tasteless.
I particularly like ...
Easy ordering system and I received a call to say the order was being packed and on the way. A nice touch!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Ensuring the product is delivered in time and hot. Vegetables were bland in taste.
0
Odette
30 Sep 2014 02:34
5
I thought it was a fantastic quick delivery service!.. It was easy to select the menu and confirm the times we asked to have it delivered.the food came hot and very tasty.we used both vouchers throughout different people and kids and everyone was very satisfied.
I particularly like ...
The taste..everything was so tasty loads of flavours,also the delivery so quick and on time,no one was waiting around!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Just the size portions,you get a huge gravy but a tiny pea container.and the potato and gravy once again is a lot of gravy not enough mash,that would be all I would like is the portions to be a bit better there.
0
Amanda
26 Sep 2014 17:12
4
Ordering a Red rooster dinner for when the masses descended, certainly made for an easy night.
I particularly like ...
The chicken was moist and the chips are delicious.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The roast chickens were of different sizes. They may have weighed the same, but they appeared to be smaller when we used the $40 voucher. They were a good size when we used the $120 voucher. If I only saw the size of the chicken from the first night, I wouldn't have ordered again, due to the small size of the roast chickens.
0
Jessica
23 Sep 2014 20:53
3
I think red rooster is trying to make our life easier by having the option of delivery and being a family where dad is full-time and mum part time it is always nice to have someone else do the cooking one night.
I particularly like ...
big selection to keep little and big people happy
It'll be nice to improve ...
the hot chips on both occasions were a bit soggy. maybe a different container
0
Cartertown
23 Sep 2014 20:19
Member since 07/12/2009
4
The food was good and really filling, however the day of the second delivery it was delayed by 30mins. It would be good to probably give a phone to the delivery drivers so that they can contact us if they can't find the address.
I particularly like ...
the chicken tasted great
It'll be nice to improve ...
different salad options
0
Jean,NSW
23 Sep 2014 10:41
Member since 25/05/2012
3.5
Very impressed - haven't eaten red rooster in years. Great idea to introduce home delivery.
I particularly like ...
Chicken tasted great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
We ordered the family size vegetable pack - it was literally 2 potatoes, 2 carrots. Very disappointing.
0
Nicknok
21 Sep 2014 20:39
Member since 29/08/2010
2
Red Rooster NSW
We found the $120 order to be disappointing!! Most things were delivered either soggy or squished!!
I particularly like ...
The chicken roast was lovely and soft and the apple bites were light and crunchy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I dont think the delivery is worth it. I think they need to either deliver it fresher (ie. not soggy) or not do delivery at all.
0
Linda,NSW
21 Sep 2014 20:13
Member since 26/10/2008
4
The food was tasty and fresh, just like I have always remembered. The size of the roast chickens seem a little on the small side (we needed 2-3 chickens to feed our family)
I particularly like ...
The taste, they really do have the best tasting chickens!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't think the flat head fillets are worth what is charged for them. Some fillets we got were VERY small and a large number was needed to be filling (yes, even with chips and side salads).
0
CapturedByKylie
20 Sep 2014 21:49
Member since 18/10/2009
3.5
Overall, the service and food was good. The ordering process was simple and the available menu was comprehensive. It was great that you could nominate a specific delivery time, which was always adhered to. Roast chicken was tender and delicious. Unfortunately, some of the food was only lukewarm when delivered and the chips were soggy.
I particularly like ...
The convenience! Easy to order, great delivery, good food, and I didn't have to cook!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The condition of the food upon delivery; need to improve ways to maintain the hot temperature of the food and ensure the delivery of hot, crunchy chips!
0
Kylie,NSW
20 Sep 2014 21:41
Member since 24/05/2012
3.5
The chicken and fish was great
I particularly like ...
Delivery on time
It'll be nice to improve ...
To keep the chips crisp
0
Diann,NSW
20 Sep 2014 18:38
Member since 01/03/2007
2
id have to say it was ok but i probable wouldnt do red rooster as a delivery again as the chips where always cold
I particularly like ...
it was easy to order. the fish was nice
It'll be nice to improve ...
they could improve delivery time as we waited 45 mins over the time for the party pack very dissappointing and the chips where pretty soggy
0
jay,NSW
19 Sep 2014 18:24
Member since 01/03/2007
3
Just wished they had the drink I wanted but they said it was out of stock and there was no garlic bread or corn as I ordered plus the chips were cold
I particularly like ...
The chicken, peas, chips and gravy are so yummy
It'll be nice to improve ...
The food needs to be hotter and the drinks colder and deliver all that I ordered
0
Melinda,NSW
19 Sep 2014 18:14
Member since 01/01/2006
3
I give them a 6/10. Delivery time has improved.
I particularly like ...
I liked the variety of options on the menu. The chicken is fresh and delicious. The delivery staff are friendly.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little more organisation. My function order was delivered 2 days early so it would help if they checked order dates thoroughly and also triple check all items are packed before leaving the store to ensure the customer receives everything they have ordered.
0
Lidsk
19 Sep 2014 13:10
Member since 02/08/2012
4.5
Fast delivery. Good packs
I particularly like ...
It tastes good
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make sure all products are delivered
0
Heath,NSW
19 Sep 2014 12:35
Member since 01/03/2007
3
When you pick up yourself the chips are hot and fresher when home delivery not so
I particularly like ...
Convenient
It'll be nice to improve ...
You can only order on line?
0
Roman
19 Sep 2014 12:34
3.5
Red Rooster NSW
We ordered our $120 dinner for the weekend. We ordered 2 days early as asked and recieved a phone call to confirm it was on Saturday. Our delivery was due at 5:30 and arrived just before 6pm. The following things were missing: 1 large coleslaw, 1 whole chicken, 1 serve of roast veges and they had bought 2 600ml drinks with the family meals instead of 2 1.25l. The driver was very apologetic and returned around 6:30 with the other items. It seemed that if you order a meal like the wholesome roast it doesn't list all the items on his docket and so they don't get included. (There were only 7 nuggests in 2 of our nugget packs as well). The food was all fine - we cooked the chips and garlic bread in the oven to warm them up and reheated the peas and potato and gravy in the microwave. Everyone had plenty to eat (7 adults and 4 little kids). General feedback: The menu should allow for changes such as no mayo on burgers and wraps when ordering, $6.30 for 6 tiny peices of roast veges is way to expensive, chips and garlic bread that is warmed in a microwave (and rolls) will not hold their heat and will be soggy, the meal confirmation email should list what you ordered (I wanted to make sure I got everything and I had to spend 15 mins finding my original order on menu log - i had to press reorder to see what I had ordered) Overall the food was good and we would use again, but only if we were not really hungry as delivery takes a long time to arrive!
I particularly like ...
food was tasty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
spped of delivery - 5o mins is a long time to wait for a family meal. I understand large orders would need longer.
0
Trudi,NSW
19 Sep 2014 12:24
Member since 22/11/2007
3
Food was delivered luke warm and 30mins late. For $120 value it was over priced and only fed 5 people.
I particularly like ...
Taste, convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Time, heat, value for money
0
Oliver
19 Sep 2014 12:16
4
Overall a very good experience. The only negative is the chips were starting to go a little cold.
I particularly like ...
the chicken was moist and way better than the ones you get a coles and woolworths.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the chips were a little cold but I sort of expected it as they are hard to keep warm. But maybe look into another way of keeping them crisp and hot would be great.
0
Monique
19 Sep 2014 12:15
5
Convenient delicious food delivered to your door
I particularly like ...
Everyone loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
danielsheree
19 Sep 2014 12:14
Member since 22/04/2010