home explore reviews

reviews

Red Cross Blood Service

Average rating  
4.4
/
300 reviews
  • 750 people were involved in a great cause and rolled up their sleeves to donate blood together with a friend.
  • They received a pack including an information booklet with all things blood donation, sharing cards to hand out to their friends and tasty snacks for them and their blood donor buddy to enjoy before or after giving blood.
:Red Cross Blood Service
5
Happy with the service and how easy it is to do something amazing for someone else.
I particularly like ...
a great way to help people
It'll be nice to improve ...
waiting times
1
lolee
29 Nov 2012 20:41
Member since 03/07/2012
5
What a great organisation! The whole process couldn't be simpler for this vital service. All the staff were helpful and made me feel welcome and comfortable! ... and love the sausage rolls at the end!
I particularly like ...
they make the whole process so simple, if I had known it was this easy to donate blood I would have gotten involved sooner!
It'll be nice to improve ...
shame it can't feel a little more casual, atmosphere wise
1
Ben,VIC
29 Nov 2012 15:47
Member since 06/07/2012
5
I donated for the first time yesterday. All staff while booking and taking blood were great. Overall a good experience.
I particularly like ...
friendliness of the staff
It'll be nice to improve ...
leaving it up to you when you donate again email reminders instead of phone calls
1
Diane,NSW
27 Nov 2012 06:23
Member since 05/11/2008
4
very polite people & understandable to every situation.
I particularly like ...
they don"t judge people
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Craig,NSW
18 Nov 2012 08:16
Member since 29/07/2008
5
Was unable to donate so cant really give a review
I particularly like ...
Was unable to donate
It'll be nice to improve ...
There needs to be much more awareness about the importance of donating, and where the donations actually go and how they benefit recipients. I think offering some sort of incentives would bring in many more donators.
1
luckaholic
16 Nov 2012 22:12
Member since 21/04/2009
5
experience
I particularly like ...
they encouraged us but with no pressure
It'll be nice to improve ...
being more private with there donors in who is there.
0
chelsandshells
30 Nov 2012 22:36
Member since 07/08/2012
5
Red Cross has some great fun marketing materials and makes it easier than ever to do your small bit to donate blood. Book online, late opening hours.
I particularly like ...
They give you food, and other materials when donating blood to make the whole process go quickly. Reassuring and simple.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The online appointment book could be more accurate and up to date. Email reminder service on time to book in, even book them in and get them to confirm, using same day and time as previously chosen by person.
0
woodsdog22
30 Nov 2012 13:55
Member since 14/10/2010
4
Too easy to help someone
I particularly like ...
The positive out ones for the recipient
It'll be nice to improve ...
Na
0
Lynn K
29 Nov 2012 22:05
Member since 23/06/2010
5
The information available was very helpful and informative.
I particularly like ...
The amount of information available to assist people in making the decision to become a donor.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The stigma that giving blood is scary or painful!
0
mweaver
29 Nov 2012 21:35
Member since 22/08/2012
3.5
Staff are wonderful and the whole giving blood experience is easier that the stress and worry you go through before the experience
I particularly like ...
very friendly staff
It'll be nice to improve ...
try to somehow market the whole giving blood thing as an easy thing to do
0
DStark
21 Jan 2013 14:13
Member since 02/03/2010
5
Having not donated in over six years, I was a little scared about going back! But, the staff are all friendly, and make the process as easy and fast as possible.
I particularly like ...
That I walk away knowing I have helped save the lives of other people.
It'll be nice to improve ...
??
0
Chuppy
16 Dec 2012 17:27
Member since 23/06/2010
3.5
Everybody should donate at some point in their lives if they can. Somebody we know will need blood at some point.
I particularly like ...
their friendly attitude.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Their callback time.
0
DanielaT
12 Dec 2012 14:01
Member since 11/02/2012
5
My son uses blood for his operations. You can help him and others like him by giving blood
I particularly like ...
Friendly, caring staff
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Ollie23
10 Dec 2012 19:26
Member since 21/09/2010
5
It's a very good service, very popular so book in early as I wasn't able to get the time or place that I wanted to get
I particularly like ...
The easy on-line booking system
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nil
0
dordy
06 Dec 2012 15:30
Member since 13/10/2009
5
I love the Red Cross. I really felt like what I was doing will change someone else''s life. I is nice to be reminded of that every now and again.
I particularly like ...
Being reminded of the positive move I was taking to help someone else.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It is perfect I just wish more people donate their blood to help.
0
Kayleeflint
05 Dec 2012 21:02
Member since 01/06/2011
4.5
Staff were approachable and friendly and provided whatever assistance was required to make the occassion as pleasant as possible
I particularly like ...
the friendly staff
It'll be nice to improve ...
to speed up the process
0
1stBOA
05 Dec 2012 11:56
Member since 12/07/2012
4
Great organisation doing great work that, whilst often publicised, is still in need of community participation.
I particularly like ...
The amount of helpful, easy to understand information that was readily accessible and it put your mind at ease and answered all questions.
It'll be nice to improve ...
No comment
0
Derek,NSW
05 Dec 2012 10:56
Member since 05/01/2008
5
Unique humanitarian organisation which brings out good in people!
I particularly like ...
helpfulness, support, humanity.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. I loved the whole experience.
0
Darya
04 Dec 2012 09:46
Member since 18/10/2009
5
My first impressions were very positive and encouraging. They are doing a fab job!
I particularly like ...
Just gave me the facts.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More advertising out in the community, encourage more people to dontate. A mailbox drop when they are going to be in our area would be great. We actually had a mobile service come and go before I had a chance to even know it was just up the road for a day or two.
0
2ndhelping
02 Dec 2012 21:10
Member since 10/10/2011
4.5
Such an important service and so well run. They made the whole process so streamlined while still making me feel welcome and appreciated.
I particularly like ...
The professionalism in which it is run.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The understanding of the general public in how it operates.
0
luckylinda
02 Dec 2012 07:12
Member since 22/04/2010