home explore reviews

reviews

Red Cross Blood Service

Average rating  
4.5
/
148 reviews
The Australian Red Cross Blood Service is in the business of saving lives. Giving blood feels good, especially knowing you can save lives. Did you know - each blood donation can save three lives? It only takes an hour to make a blood donation, so what are you waiting for, you legend?! Donate today, donate regularly. Blood donations can be extra worthwhile if you donate with a mate too. For this project, you’ll be donating blood with a mate, spreading awareness of the importance of donating blood, posting some amazing photos to tell your friends and family that giving blood feels good, and letting us know what you thought of your blood donation experience.
  •  
:Red Cross Blood Service
4
Red Cross Blood Service
No issues, friendly people!
0
Joshua,QLD
27 Jul 2018 15:59
Member since 01/03/2007
5
It was fulfilling to know that my blood was going to a good cause.
0
Joshua,QLD
23 Jul 2018 18:21
Member since 12/07/2012
5
Very easy and relaxed. They were a bit overwhelmed with people so my appointment was late. But thats ok considering the cause.
0
Stevo79
22 Jul 2018 09:59
Member since 10/08/2017
5
Red Cross Blood Service
Very good as always
0
deongster
18 Jul 2018 17:41
Member since 31/10/2014
4.5
Good-but it would've been good to have completed the paperwork on line before coming.
0
pbaily
17 Jul 2018 13:40
Member since 22/04/2014
5
Lovely didnt hurt as much as I expected
0
Ryan ,NSW
17 Jul 2018 13:11
Member since 23/11/2017
5
I was unable to donate blood as my hub levels were below their cut off but it was a great experience even just going and learning more about the donation centers the nurses who work their and taking away a wealth of new knowledge not just about my own health but who benefits from donations.
0
Madeline Cole
16 Jul 2018 22:57
Member since 11/10/2016
5
Good
0
Aaron,QLD
15 Jul 2018 15:11
Member since 01/03/2007
5
Great. Bit nervous about it but good to do it for the first time.
0
thumbybumbi
12 Jul 2018 17:45
Member since 01/07/2013
3
Not bad
0
Andrew,QLD
12 Jul 2018 15:26
Member since 09/12/2017
5
Very straightforward and simple. Truely a great way to give back to those in need.
0
Bdan991
11 Jul 2018 16:53
Member since 13/07/2016
5
Quick easy and more pain less than I expected.
0
Will,VIC
11 Jul 2018 15:22
Member since 31/10/2017
5
I'm not able to donate currently due to low iron. When I went previously though itself always been a very pleasant experience.
0
zoetattersall
11 Jul 2018 13:53
Member since 16/05/2017
5
Quick and easy
0
Anthony,NSW
11 Jul 2018 12:30
Member since 28/09/2011
5
Great, the staff very really friendly and made the process fun.
0
James,NSW
11 Jul 2018 10:37
Member since 27/04/2012
5
It was pretty relaxing! The whole process was simple and I was treated really well by the nurses. I donated plasma so was there for about 90 minutes. They gave me a blanket and a bottle of water whilst my plasma came out and had a good chat to me too.
0
stacytoby
10 Jul 2018 18:08
Member since 09/04/2013
5
Fantastic. I wish I had done it sooner! Even though I don’t like needles I was able to get past it and do something positive!
0
Matt,VIC
08 Jul 2018 15:12
Member since 30/03/2018
0.5
I can’t donate blood as I’ve lived in Ireland. So it’s disappointing.
0
abbottv
06 Aug 2018 06:15
Member since 18/11/2013
5
Experience was great. The staff was friendly..
0
benhenri
03 Aug 2018 19:25
Member since 02/07/2013
5
Unfortunately I’m ill so I still didn’t do it. But talking about it I convince 2 friends to do it and I’m planning to do as soon as possible. :)
0
vitinho
03 Aug 2018 19:18
Member since 05/10/2016