home explore reviews

reviews

Raid Automatic Advanced

Average rating  
4.1
/
126 reviews
  • 155 Soupers across Brisbane and Sydney got to exclusively trial Raid’s new Automatic Advanced Odourless Indoor Control System in their home during the peak bug season.
  • Each Souper received a pack with a Raid unit to try and share, whilst putting it to the test against their current insect spray. 
:Raid Automatic Advanced
5
To start I have to say I was a little skeptical about whether this product would actually work, you know what I mean little spurts of insect killer every 10mins in a large room, well I was amazed, Living in QLD we get a lot of annoying bugs when the sun goes down, living in a house without screens is a nightmare in summer, usually have to shut the windows and doors at dusk which is hot and uncomfortable, so I placed my unit in the loungeroom and left the windows open, the first night I still had a few of the little suckers buzzing around but buy the third night nothing, and this has been the result for the last 2 weeks all the windows open and not a buzzing little insect to be seen, last night I did get a christmas beetle but I can live with that. I love that you can just set and forget, when I first put it on you could hear the little click when it releases the spray but know you dont even realize that it is there, I love this product and am going to get one to take camping and see how it works out there.
I particularly like ...
you can set and forget, it wasnt smelly or intrusive, it did come with a backing plate to attach to the wall but i decided to place mine on top of the wall unit,
It'll be nice to improve ...
I thought white is a bit plain so would like some more funky designs to choose from
2
renea115
22 Oct 2013 07:41
Member since 25/08/2013
5
I really like the flexibility of the Raid. I can set and forget or turn it on and off as needed. The fly problem seems to be over and the only ants that I have seen have been outside. It has been very effective while being unobtrusive. Bring on the mozzies! Now we just need something like this to tackle the geckos. I give it 5 stars.
I particularly like ...
Easy to assemble and use, unobtrusive yet very effective.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There is nothing that I would improve.
1
at.parry
24 Oct 2013 19:36
Member since 06/09/2012
1
I'm a bit disappointed so far as I haven't noticed any decrease in the number of creepy crawlies around and with the weather getting warmer there is more flies and mosquitos around now. The first spray can I attached to the outer container leaked and I was a bit concerned for anyone putting it together near their eyes.
I particularly like ...
The container looked clean and would go with any decor
It'll be nice to improve ...
adjustment times changed to evening or daytime - maybe 4 hourly squirts. A way to fix the can if it starts to leak. more effectiveness.
1
mizzap
24 Oct 2013 16:26
Member since 03/03/2011
4
I really like the sleek design of the unit. However thought it strange that a wall mount is provided but no screws. The first few days I didn't notice too much difference - but over the course of a week it took control. We have a hole in our fly screen & now I don't have to run around the kitchen like a mad woman trying to spray the flies. Will be taking one to my sisters house - they have loads of mosquitos so will be good to see how it works with them. Great product I will definitely recommend.
I particularly like ...
I like the sleek unit. Doesn't take up much room. It was quite easy to put together also.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Providing screws with the unit for the wall mount would be ideal. Not everyone has screws laying around. Either provide the screws or don't provide the wall mount. Maybe some colour on the unit or a range of colours/designs would make it more appealing.
1
leebutler
16 Oct 2013 14:33
Member since 02/05/2012
4
Its awesome and it works.
I particularly like ...
It works no bugs
It'll be nice to improve ...
.....
0
Lesley-Jane ,QLD
24 Dec 2013 00:22
Member since 09/03/2007
4
I was excited to receive the product and set it up. At the time we had ants invading our home, initially we set it up high but this didn't have any effect on the ants. We then set it up lower and pointing in the direction of them and success! I also found that even if the door was let open that there were no flies or other bugs in the house :-)
I particularly like ...
Was that it seemed to be effective at what was claimed. Unless I was standing under it when it went off I couldn't smell it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It doesn't seem to cover the area claimed on the product.
0
SashV
17 Nov 2013 08:02
Member since 07/12/2012
4
Over all it was really good
I particularly like ...
I liked the I only had half the amount of flies in the house
It'll be nice to improve ...
The size and design
0
Kerrylee
15 Nov 2013 10:46
Member since 28/07/2012
5
It was easy to install, and it certainly did the job. There is a fly problem where I live, but they certainly didn't bother us after installing the Raid Automatic. I will be purchasing more after using the trial pack!
I particularly like ...
It was so easy to use. Didn't have to run around anymore with a spray can!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing else really
0
amethystdancer14
15 Nov 2013 06:47
Member since 05/12/2011
4
I thought the product looked great and worked well.
I particularly like ...
I didn't notice it at all, vlended well into the room and the fragrance was ok.
It'll be nice to improve ...
As I said before maybe come in different colours, black or red?
0
ewilson
14 Nov 2013 15:18
Member since 05/10/2011
4.5
I loved the Raid Automatic as it has kept the flys and creepy crawlies out of my house for the last 2 months! Also it had no nasty odour when it sprayed as it's completly odourless. You wouldn't even know it was there. All you WOULD notice is the lack of insects in your home.
I particularly like ...
that it was odourless and I wasn't having to spray insects all the time.
It'll be nice to improve ...
you could make smaller units and different colours.
0
tashy
13 Nov 2013 17:46
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Great system....really keeps those bugs away
I particularly like ...
You can't smell it
It'll be nice to improve ...
More colours on the outside container
0
Ladkent
12 Nov 2013 20:56
Member since 22/04/2009
4
Was good but ensure it does not face the wall - mine got bumped and was turned when the person corrected it and I now have a patch where it ate through not only the paint but the undercoat and into the wall :-(
I particularly like ...
No over powering smell, just turn it on and forget it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Colour of container
0
Leigha,QLD
12 Nov 2013 18:52
Member since 04/12/2007
4.5
Raid Automatic Advanced
My trial using Raid’s Automatic Insect Control System has come to a close. Here are my thoughts about this nifty little bug killing unit: After a minor beginner’s glitch of having it facing the wrong way and spaying against the wall, the unit soon watched over us from atop a speaker near our lounge. Aesthetically pleasing, it blended in with our white walls. My little girl didn’t seem to notice it there either. My trial using Raid’s Automatic Insect Control System has come to a close. Here are my thoughts about this nifty little bug killing unit: After a minor beginner’s glitch of having it facing the wrong way and spaying against the wall, the unit soon watched over us from atop a speaker near our lounge. Aesthetically pleasing, it blended in with our white walls. Dora didn’t seem to notice it there either. Oops! Around the wrong way but out of Dora's reach! Oops! Around the wrong way but out of Dora’s reach! I became quite aware of the little sprays that automatically happen. They are not loud but we sat quite close to the unit and being pregnant, I decided to turn the unit off while we were sitting there (it’s great that you can do this). I could never smell or feel the mist when it sprayed as it’s very fine. On the ant front, I have only seen a random one or two roaming about wondering where its friends had gone. Even on the really hot days we’ve had recently, when the ants are usually out in force, there were none to be seen in the lounge room. And when it’s turned off, the insects stay away. I’m very happy to be seeing less of those pesky critters. If you’re struggling to keep ants or any other crawlies at bay, I’d recommend giving this product a go. Because it’s automatic, it’s ideal for us busy bees. If you’re anything like me, I only remember to spray when the problem is most visible.
I particularly like ...
It's ease of use and ability to keeps the ants away
It'll be nice to improve ...
The unit could be smaller perhaps
0
Toddles
11 Nov 2013 18:41
Member since 17/10/2012
4.5
A great little system. Could be more compact but works really well. No smell & don't notice it working, but definitely notice the lack of bugs & insects.
I particularly like ...
how quiet but effective the unit is. It really works!
It'll be nice to improve ...
that it could be more compact so it's less noticeable.
0
Kylesa
11 Nov 2013 16:52
Member since 05/09/2011
2
We have really had a problem with cockroaches and ants. The unit didn't seem to address these issues. Not sure if they were targets but the unit didn't rid them from our home.
I particularly like ...
the odourless spray and the set and leave attitude of the product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The effectiveness of the product on ants and cockroaches.
0
Mummy
10 Nov 2013 17:57
Member since 17/10/2009
4.5
I was really happy with the product . It definitely works and would recommend it to anyone . Much better than using fly spray
I particularly like ...
That it works , there is no strong odour with it ehich is important
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at this time
0
souperdani
10 Nov 2013 16:34
Member since 25/10/2011
4
It took a while to get used to the noise it made when it went off every 7 minutes.
I particularly like ...
The fact that you didn't have to think about it or do anything it just operated automatically. I like the fact that there was no odour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More warnings on the can about placement of the device out of the reach of children and toddlers.
0
Cupcake
09 Nov 2013 22:43
Member since 01/05/2009
2.5
To be honest I didn't notice a huge change in the amount of bugs I saw alive, but there was a slight increase in dead ones.
I particularly like ...
Very unobtrusive - could mount it high on the tv unit and not remember it was there (except for the "click" as it released).
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't have any bad feedback. I don't know if it worked too well but would be happy to keep using it until a huge bug issue arose again.
0
Scrap Happy
09 Nov 2013 16:07
Member since 19/03/2010
4.5
I thought it was great, living in QLD there are always lots of flys around when the door is open and this got rid of them fast
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, set and forget
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would be fun in funky prints
0
Natalie,QLD
09 Nov 2013 15:45
Member since 24/05/2012
5
Clean and Simple it quietly blended into our home and did its job quietly and effortlessly
I particularly like ...
It killed the crawly critters perfectly
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing our house loved it
0
CaraB
07 Dec 2013 20:51
Member since 29/07/2013