home explore reviews

reviews

Radiant ColourGuard

Average rating  
4.1
/
80 reviews
  • 1,000 people put Radiant’s new range of Colour Guard washing detergent to the test with their families.
  • Each person received a box of Sensitive, No Sort and Brilliant Whites and Colours washing powder, as well as a new innovation of washing pods and some information booklets.
  • They were asked to take part in the colour challenge and put the range to the test on their own clothes as well as a rainbow colour swatch.
:Radiant ColourGuard
2.5
I have used the capsules so far, only problem is they haven't dissolved everytime. Like the scent thought. Will be trying the black wash next and then a white load
I particularly like ...
Scent
It'll be nice to improve ...
Capsules didn't dissolve in cold wash
3
smcaney
11 Mar 2014 16:27
Member since 24/09/2012
4
It was quite exciting to try a product that could bring some life back into greying whites and dull looking colours. This was my favourite product in the box.
I particularly like ...
I think that used over time it will maintain colours better. I was getting sick of my usual washing powder and didn't think it cleaned as well as it used to. Radiant seems to be cleaning slightly better and it is nice to have a new fragrance on the washing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
2
Trabre
27 Mar 2014 08:49
Member since 19/10/2009
4
Loving the fresh smell and the convenience of no sort when I don't have much washing.
I particularly like ...
Love the fresh smell and the convenience of the capsules. The no sort is really good if I don't have a full load, I just add all thge clothes together
It'll be nice to improve ...
Don't like the scoop much.
2
worm
25 Mar 2014 23:18
Member since 14/04/2010
3.5
Usually after having to look for scoop in box I have to wash hands afterwards, so I am LOVING the no mess little powder satchels.
I particularly like ...
Really liked the no mess powder satchels
It'll be nice to improve ...
I keep finding a clump of powder that hasn't quite dissolved in my washing machines detergent compartment, so this can be improved I guess. And although fragrance is nice, I personally would live a stronger, fresher fragrance
2
Yesim
20 Mar 2014 16:16
Member since 13/05/2013
4.5
The Radiant Brand has vibrant packaging and therefore easy to spot on the shelf. It is effortless to buy as it targets both top and front loaders avoiding incorrect purchasing and diffent end uses are easily colour coded. It's products have a fresh fragrant smell with out being too over bearing or smelling like disinfectant. Capsules make the product more economical to use.
I particularly like ...
I like the bright packaging as it is easy to spot on the shelf. I like the fact that the powder services both top and front loaders as I have been caught out buying the wrong one in the past. I like the fact that capsules give me the exact measurement as I tend to always put too much in whether it be powder or liquid. I like the fact that the fragrance is pleasant and not too overpowering or smell like a disinfectant.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think you could improve the look of the capsules, they look like they have be made in a kids craft lesson but hey , it's not really that important. I have had some powder residue but I'm not sure if that's due to the load size I wash at any one time.
1
Souper Diva
26 Mar 2014 14:00
Member since 04/04/2011
4.5
Great value, brightens and leaves clothes smelling fragrant. Does not seem to have the chemical smell and irritation of some other brands.
I particularly like ...
clothes are clean fresh and revitalised. Keeps the clothes soft and bright, especial the school uniforms that with the old product we were using were starting to look old and tired.
It'll be nice to improve ...
all good
1
Antcam
26 Mar 2014 10:14
Member since 24/06/2012
3.5
Great product, easy to use- even for those who claim no knowledge of laundry/washing etiquette!
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, great smell, convenient..
It'll be nice to improve ...
Dissolve ability, consistency in washing (ie some washed really well others not so... Perhaps liquid capsule?
1
hannah1980
20 Mar 2014 02:50
Member since 02/01/2013
3
I have used radiant on and off across the years. I would have to say that fragrance remains spot on with the new capsules. We are a 2 adult, 3 kid household so we wash pretty much on a daily basis (x2). I have enjoyed the capsules but I was disappointed to find a half dissolved capsule caught up in the washing at once stage. This left a few items powdery and needing a rewash.
I particularly like ...
Fragrance was good!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe "dissolvability" of capsules.
1
Lissy
11 Mar 2014 16:17
Member since 25/05/2009
4
I used this Radiant powder on several different occasions and found it to be great on my clothing. However, I found a Warm/Cold setting to be the best for my clothing as the cold setting left remants of the powder behind. I like how it comes in tablets as this way it is easy to use by just putting in one tablet and then adding the clothing. The smell of the Radiant isn't overpowering either which is great as I have a sensitive nose. I like the black liquid and have done one large wash with all my boys black shorts for Athletics, husbands work clothes etc. The clothing came out lovely and clean.
I particularly like ...
I liked how there are different types of Radiant for different washes and there is also a sensitive powder.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The tablets sometimes leave a bit of residue on the clothes so maybe more testing needs to be done to why this might happen and maybe it should be like a Finish tablet which is a bit more stronger.
1
MumSassa
11 Mar 2014 16:12
Member since 26/02/2013
5
I absolutely love this New radiant Washing powder, My hubby is fially doing the washing and who would of thought all it took was a little pod, Its now been a couple of weeks and I have brought more of the Radiant Im addictied
I particularly like ...
The smell is so delicate absolute beautiful and Im loving my whites the kids school clothes look like they are brand new..NO more Bleach...
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I love the New Radiant Product, Its absolutely perfrcy
1
citybronze
02 Apr 2014 18:47
Member since 26/04/2013
3
I'm not 100% convinced yet, as the colours seem the same to me ?
I particularly like ...
The packaging is nice & bright & smells lovely !!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe add some sort of fragrance too the 'sensitive' range , it seeks too have a bland plain smell of nothing :( Although it is a sensitive Washington powder/liquid surely there'd be something soft & gentle enough to use .
0
Mel_87
26 Mar 2014 21:28
Member since 19/04/2010
3.5
I am loving using all of the products! My sons work clothes are looking cleaner and everything smells lovely and fresh!
I particularly like ...
I love the capsules - so easy to use and no measuring to worry about.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I need something strong on stains for my sons work clothes - is there a prewash or stain spotter i could use in this range?
0
Kathryn,VIC
26 Mar 2014 09:11
Member since 30/04/2013
3.5
I use white bed sheets, and thought I was using the best washing powder on the market. It appears I wasn't. My sheets look amazing. Love it
I particularly like ...
I loved the capsules, so easy to use,
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Robcraft
25 Mar 2014 21:21
Member since 13/10/2009
4
My whites and colours seem to be brighter and the freshness of the smell was lovely
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
ecca1
25 Mar 2014 20:14
Member since 02/01/2011
5
I enjoyed using radiant again, I had forgotten how fresh the smell was. My favourite was the black wash as there was no reside left on any of the items.
I particularly like ...
I will give 5 stars to the brilliant whites, sharper colours . The pods are quick and easy to use, no spills and the correct amount.
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
woody1
25 Mar 2014 13:18
Member since 30/10/2010
4
I really like the fragrance of this powder, my washing definitely seems to stay fresher for longer than my previous brand of washing powder which is great. I much prefer using the powder as oppose to the capsules, I feel that it has a cleaner end result. For my white washing, I didn't feel that it made my whites particularly whiter than other washing powder brands, but it did keep my whites remaining as white as they went in and not any duller than before washing. For my brightly coloured clothes, it definitely kept my colours really nice and bright and nothing had faded at all, including my super bright neons! So that was great!
I particularly like ...
The fragrance, absolutely love it, it makes my whole apartment smell good when the washing has been done! Also that my brightly coloured and neon clothes stay super bright.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The capsules, I used 2 in a wash but I still do not feel that they provide as great an end result as the powder. My clothes did not smell as fresh after using the capsules compared to the powder.
0
Collette,nsw
24 Mar 2014 16:03
Member since 19/11/2012
5
My whites are white again - removed all 'hints of gray' on fabric and the colours are more vibrant. The powder capsules are so convenient, particularly to take away on camping trips etc..
I particularly like ...
convenience, rejuvenation of colours and whites. Very effective in a cold wash. It works out more economical as I tend to overload the washing liquids by not measuring the amount I put into the machine.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nil ..............
0
ecoh
24 Mar 2014 10:46
Member since 29/08/2011
5
My clothes are starting to look their best again, both my whites, coloured and blacks. Will definately keep using these products
I particularly like ...
The capsules are so easy to use no fuss and no mess. The fragrance is amazing - clothes smell so clean and fresh. My whites and colours are more vibrant and my blacks look new again.
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Jazzknapp
23 Mar 2014 17:02
Member since 10/10/2012
4.5
Love this product! Anything that makes me clothes look cleaner and brighter and that is easy to use, is a winner in my book!
I particularly like ...
That you could do one load of washing and not have to seperate everything
It'll be nice to improve ...
Cheaper price
0
Chantel,NSW
21 Mar 2014 12:48
Member since 02/03/2007
4
I particularly like ...
I really like the fragrance of the new powder and the fact that you can mix colours and whites! Wow what a time saver and not just that but better for the environment too - I now do one less wash every week and my washes are full.
It'll be nice to improve ...
When I opened the cardboard boxes the powder went everywhere. My daughter developed a rash when using the fragranced product so I had to use the sensitive powder for all washes with her clothes.
0
Angela,VIC
20 Mar 2014 19:14
Member since 23/05/2012