home explore reviews

reviews

ROYAL CANIN

Average rating  
4.8
/
20 reviews
The aim of the ROYAL CANIN® breed campaign is to let your friends and followers know that each specific breed of cat has unique needs and that ROYAL CANIN® has the perfect product specially for them! That’s where you come in. Once you’ve received your ROYAL CANIN® pack with the right mix of wet and/or dry food , we’d love you to introduce it to your cat’s diet over 7 – 10 days* and post some photos to share the journey with your followers.
  •  
:ROYAL CANIN
5
ROYAL CANIN
Cleo and Layla took to Royal Canin Ragdoll food very quickly and really seem to enjoy eating it. As a pet owner, I assume this means the fund the food to be tasty and otherwise good to eat. I am extremely happy that the Royal Canin Ragdoll food is a special shape which forces Cleo and Layla to chew their food rather than just swallowing it.
0
Caterina,NSW
30 Mar 2018 15:20
Member since 16/01/2018
5
ROYAL CANIN
Totally endorse this product. Great quality pet food, and loved by my cat!
0
Alex,VIC
30 Mar 2018 12:03
Member since 10/01/2018
5
Augustus has been eating RC since he was 2 months old so it’s no surprise that when RC formulated a breed specific kibble and wet food we would jump at the chance to try it. While we can’t say for sure that it tastes amazing, Augustus eats his portion in record time and loves to graze on the kibble. So safe to say he loves it!
0
Daniella,NSW
29 Mar 2018 20:50
Member since 22/01/2018
5
ROYAL CANIN
I have had issues with Poppy not chewing her food and have tried various types of Dental food- large pieces- and she would still swallow them whole. This food she is actually chewing which is really helping her teeth!
0
Rebecca,NSW
29 Mar 2018 20:39
Member since 30/01/2018
4
ROYAL CANIN
Winston enjoyed both the wet and dry food. I feel like the packaging could be a bit more exciting- perhaps different colours for different breeds.
0
Winston2558
29 Mar 2018 20:27
Member since 20/05/2017
5
ROYAL CANIN
Royal Canin is a premium brand with a great reputation. I feel comfortable feeding Charlie only Royal Canin food and he also is happy with this too! Specially designing the food for each breed is perfect, because each breed is so different.
0
Lisa,VIC
28 Mar 2018 19:18
Member since 17/01/2018
5
ROYAL CANIN
We've been a lover of Royal Canin from the get-go with Zeus and have been buying the hard-food (both kitten and then Maine Coon once he turned 1). He loves his crunchies, We'd never tried the wet food. We gave it to him, but couldn't get him very interested in it. The only wet food he's had previously are little parcels of Kangaroo mince. But now he's just on Royal Canin Maine Coon kibbles.
0
Jack,VIC
26 Mar 2018 08:21
Member since 19/12/2017
5
ROYAL CANIN
My Persians love the kibbles. Perfect for their squished up faces. Bubbles always had issues picking up food with her mouth. It was easy with Royal Canin Persian.
0
Lara.so
23 Mar 2018 20:40
Member since 22/01/2017
5
Our British Shorthair cats have been brought up on a Royal Canin diet. We were eager to try the breed specific food option. Both cats immediately took to both the wet and dry food (after integration) and clean their bowls. We can be sure of the best nutrition and needs formulated to our breeds requirements so we certainly give the 'paws' up and will continue to choose Royal Canin as the best choice for our cats.
0
Anne ,QLD
23 Mar 2018 16:03
Member since 10/01/2018
5
Simply put, my cat Lover Boy always finishes her bowl of Royal Canin. Cats are picky, they have their preferences... and they’ll turn their noses up and walk away if the food you serve isn’t up to their high standards. Lover Boy has walked away from many a fresh bowl of food, but it’s a guarantee that, in the morning, she’ll be eagerly awaiting a serving of British Shorthair wet food and dry for snacking. We are longtime Royal Canin customers. As a pet owner, I want to make my cats happy, but I also want to make sure that what goes into their little bodies is filling them with the right kind of goodness and energy. I trust that Royal Canin is a serious food brand formulated with my cats’ wellbeing in mind. I have been feeding Lover Boy Royal Canin since she was a kitten, and subsequently introduced her to the British Shorthair breed specific range after she had been eating Feline Adult Instinctive. Not only do I love giving her food that is formulated for her specific needs, she is particularly taken with the British Shorthair range (especially the kibble!).
0
gainsbourgisgod
12 Apr 2018 22:12
Member since 29/02/2016
5
ROYAL CANIN
Royal Canin ragdoll kibble is well loved in this household. The size of the kibble ensures that it’s not eaten too quickly, with both Ruby and Tilly needing to slow down to eat. Having just taken Ruby to the vet for her second annual vaccination, I was told she is in great condition, including her teach and this is in a large part due to her diet. Tilly is new to the Royal Canin ragdoll kibble. She has a smaller mouth and teeth than Ruby. However, after a day, she had also taken to the food well. Both my ragdolls are sensitive to the smell of cat foods. The Royal Canin dry kibble does not have a strong odour and is pleasant, especially in an apartment setting. It’s a win form ragdolls and humans.
0
Trish,NSW
12 Apr 2018 05:37
Member since 18/12/2017
4
ROYAL CANIN
My cat LOVES the biscuits. She isn’t so into the wet food. I’m not sure why.
0
Natasha,WA
11 Apr 2018 20:33
Member since 25/01/2018
5
ROYAL CANIN
The boys loved the product - it’s the pouches and kibble. They will definitely continue eating it. Thanks Royal Canin and Social Soup
0
Tim,NSW
09 Apr 2018 21:35
Member since 27/12/2017
5
Zola loves the biscuits, the packaging is appealing and we love that it’s breed specific. Makes us feel like we are giving Zola the absolute best!
0
bechether
06 Apr 2018 18:18
Member since 18/05/2017
5
We’re long term Royal Canin fans because it’s a reputable brand and our cats have always liked it. We realise each breed has special needs and we’re glad that our Siamese is catered for!
0
,
05 Apr 2018 19:54
Member since 21/01/2018
5
ROYAL CANIN
I've been a long time believer in feeding my pets high quality food that caters to their nutritional needs so I'm obviously a fan of Royal Canin! The cats both enjoyed the Ragdoll kibble. They were previously eating Royal Canin Indoor kibble so the transition was easy. Knowing the Ragdoll kibble is especially designed for my cats in terms of size and shape has changed my purchasing decisions and I will stick to Ragdoll kibble in future.
0
Stephanie,NSW
04 Apr 2018 06:11
Member since 15/01/2018
5
Aaliyah the Ragdoll is a huge fan of the breed specific food by Royal Canin. The packaging is great and the information on the packaging is helpful. The kibble is a perfect, crunching size for kitty.
0
Olivia 07
03 Apr 2018 14:04
Member since 01/06/2017
5
We were so happy with the food! I love the feeding guide for both wet and dry food, it really give me peace of mind when feeding Maggie.
0
kelly,NSW
03 Apr 2018 13:02
Member since 23/12/2017
5
ROYAL CANIN
We love Royal Canin breed specific dry food. Unfortunately my cat doesn’t love the wet food product and won’t eat it. I’m sure this is just a matter of his personal taste and not any issue with the product. His favourite wet food is another Royal Canin product - Intense Beauty. I love knowing that my cat is having a perfectly balanced diet that it tailored to his needs.
0
Anna,QLD
02 Apr 2018 21:54
Member since 09/01/2018
4
Omar loves the food, both wet and dry. We feel that in feeding the two in conjunction he is getting a nutritious and well rounded diet with a bit of variety and also the wet food is great for cats who don’t drink enough and are prone to UTIs. After a bit of looking into food I would prefer that the recipe maybe was made grain free as I feel that grains are empty calories and can cause bad reaction in some cats (I know my dog doesn’t do well on food that isn’t grain free). However Omar has thrived on Royal Canin for over 3 years so we see no problems in continuing to feed it to him.
0
omar_mainecoon
01 Apr 2018 11:42
Member since 24/05/2017