home explore reviews

reviews

Pro Plan Weight Loss

Average rating  
4.1
/
264 reviews
  • Our Soupers (and their dogs!) got to try PRO PLAN Adult Weight Loss/Sterilised with OPTIWEIGHT for 6 weeks. This is what they thought.
:Pro Plan Weight Loss
3
We cant confirm if this is related to the food but our vet has advised us to discontinue use. We had as of last weekend completed the food transition and completely swapped our dog over to Pro-plan, and since then we have had two trips to the vet. Once for Mucus Diahorrea ($120) and once for hives/allergic reaction. ($160) Our dog has only ever gone to the vet for vaccinations and check ups and we have ended up there twice in one week, with the only difference to his lifestyle being diet. We really appreciate the opportunity to be part of the trial but unfortunately cannot continue.
I particularly like ...
Our dog actually loved it! He is not a fan of dry food at all so to see him eat it was great! Must be tasty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure - it wasn't for our dog so I cant comment
1
Nikki88
30 Jan 2017 08:19
Member since 03/02/2010
5
Tom loved it, much more than his old food. We also give him veggies and sardines. Tom has lost about 3kg since starting it. As a side note the vouchers you sent us were for us no good we went to the store 3 times to get more each time they didn't stock it (and although i am not providing feedback for the shop more on the product, the customer experience was rubbish) tried to sell us a different product. We ended up paying retail price at another store. We will continue to use it.
I particularly like ...
My dog loved it and he lost weight.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Its great as it is.
1
Anthony,NSW
13 Apr 2017 07:55
Member since 01/03/2007
5
Pro Plan Weight Loss
This product has made the world of difference to my Jess. She has lost the excess weight, loves the food, has always been energetic but now she has far more stamina. She is a small breed with little legs, and for the first time ever, she is now able to leap and jump into the air to catch her ball. I feel she is looking and feeling at her best at the moment and we will certainly continue using Pro Adult weight loss/sterilised with Optiweight. Her poops are not too hard and not too soft, she is eating far less grass and therefore throwing up much less, unless she eats a bug which she is prone to do. Overall. I am so pleased we got to trial this product as it agrees with my dog 100%.
I particularly like ...
it actually got the excess weight off my dog and I have never seen her healthier!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Could possibly come with a measuring cup with graduations for different size dogs?
1
petalzau2000
02 Mar 2017 05:12
Member since 08/07/2013
3.5
Pro Plan Weight Loss
Proplan took a bit for my dog to get used to. She liked it no problem and was always excited about meal times but her gut reacted a bit (during and after transition) and she had a LOT of wind and less solid poos. She seemed to have more energy though!
I particularly like ...
Cody had more energy, seemed to lose weight and was eager for meal times!
It'll be nice to improve ...
stopping the stinky bum issue. "Pwooooahhh Cody" became a constant catchphrase!
1
kinderteacher
01 Mar 2017 23:03
Member since 10/05/2010
5
We were sceptical at first, but it was great! Sparky loved it, and she noticeably lost weight. Will continue to use it for sure!
I particularly like ...
That it must have been tasty! It worked- Sparky looks much healthier
It'll be nice to improve ...
Better advertising. Measurements in cups not grams wound be easier.
1
restless pilgrim
01 Mar 2017 22:55
Member since 25/11/2014
5
My dog has adjusted to it well and I can see it's making a difference in her weight. My dog doesn't eat it up straight away, I think she waits to see if any other food is coming instead, but when she realizes that's it for the day she takes her time and goes back and forth to her bowl instead of demolishing her food in a minute flat like she used to do.
I particularly like ...
The fact it's healthy and nutritious. It gives results. I like the size of the actual biscuits and I like the packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps the taste, I'm not sure my dog loves the taste as much as her regular food, she doesn't seem excited about it like she used to get around food. And price is a little expensive.
0
Tina1980
16 Sep 2017 15:53
Member since 25/10/2014
3
Too kind a while to get the beast onto it but he seems to eat it ok now. Although not with the same enthusiasm as regular dog food.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Cpat
15 Sep 2017 20:23
Member since 10/09/2016
5
Our dog desperately needed to loose some weight, since we had him desexed, he put a large amount of weight and we have struggled since to get any off him. His weight loss was steady and after two months, he hasn't gained any weight back - he lost 4 kgs in total but it really shows on his hips which was one of my biggest concerns about his weight and his health.
I particularly like ...
He still enjoyed his food, it was clearly tasty!
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe have a stronger smell to it, seemed bland
0
Cosmic
15 Sep 2017 17:23
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Pro Plan Weight Loss
Pro plan was great for weight control, my dog lost 1 kg in a month, that's 10% of his body weight!
I particularly like ...
it's a dry food, no mess
It'll be nice to improve ...
food come with a measuring cup for portion control
0
SandiA
15 Sep 2017 11:19
Member since 14/03/2017
3
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
AznEmpress
14 Sep 2017 20:13
Member since 19/08/2010
3.5
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
janinew
14 Sep 2017 19:59
Member since 26/10/2010
3.5
My dog enjoyed it! I like that it was suitable sized pieces for his little mouth but satisfied his big appetite
0
mcdiggi
13 Sep 2017 02:18
Member since 22/10/2013
5
Our doggy loves proplan.. she seams healthier with more energetic
I particularly like ...
How much she loves it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
alicia.p1
12 Sep 2017 21:01
Member since 26/06/2015
5
so far so good my dog seems to be enjoying it
I particularly like ...
appealling
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Nicole
12 Sep 2017 16:26
3
Both of my dogs really like it. I've been feeding them this exclusively and there has been no change to their weight though.
I particularly like ...
It was palatable!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger biscuits to cater for the dogs with dirty teeth (my dogs are small but I look for a bigger bikkie so they have to crunch their tea).
0
BeejL
12 Sep 2017 16:10
Member since 24/02/2017
5
My dog took several weeks to get transition but now he loves it. It seems to have made him happier and healthier and after seeing how he is now a couple of friends have changed to it now as well so thanks for the opportunity. We'll definitely be buying it again.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Anthony,QLD
12 Sep 2017 13:04
Member since 05/10/2011
5
Very happy with our progress! Pickles is on the way to being trim taught and terrific!
I particularly like ...
The extensive info provided and the taste (not me the dog haha)
It'll be nice to improve ...
different varieties
0
samiaye
12 Sep 2017 12:46
Member since 01/05/2014
4
Pro Plan Weight Loss
A well balanced dry food of good quality and reasonably priced. Our lab took to it well without any gastric upset and loved it as much as any food (transitioned over a week ). While using the feeding guide supplied however we didn't achieve any weight loss. So he was fed slightly less than recommend until we got results. He was only slightly overweight and this diet got him back into a healthy shape and feeding him the recommended amount has maintained his weight. My mother's old dog also got onto the proplan brand and had success. Would recommend for dogs with a lot of weight to loose. Much appreciated.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
nichay08
12 Sep 2017 12:03
Member since 18/10/2012
3.5
Pro Plan Weight Loss
My dog loved the food but then again he is a labrador :) I noticed a slight weight loss and some increased energy. I found the food a little too expensive for my budget and unfortunately when I tried to take advantage of the special with the reccomended pet food store on the last day it had already ended.
I particularly like ...
My dog loved the taste and it was of some benefit to him.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little more affordable.
0
Caroline,NSW
05 Oct 2017 00:08
Member since 26/01/2009