home explore reviews

reviews

PRO PLAN Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach with OPTIRESTORE

Average rating  
4
/
574 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to trial PRO PLAN Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach with OPTIRESTORE with their dog for 6 weeks. This is what they thought.
:PRO PLAN Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach with OPTIRESTORE
5
It really works! My girl Katniss had dry, itchy, red skin on her chest. After just a few weeks on PRO PLAN Sensitive Skin & Stomach her skin was showing definite signs of improvement. Now after over a month on this food her skin is 100% better! No more dry flaky skin. No more red & itchy irritation. I will defiantly be continuing on with this product!
I particularly like ...
It really works! All skin irritations on my girl are gone Very palatable. Katniss can be a little fussy but she loved this food Great ingredients. A lot of pet foods are made up of by-products & all the other leftover bits. PRO PLAN only use the best ingredients in their product & it really shows
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!! This product is fantastic & actually works! Maybe lower the retail price a little LOL
1
faith113
11 Nov 2016 08:53
Member since 05/03/2014
5
I notice almost quite immediately his appetite was better. Also, his stool was firm.
I particularly like ...
After the second week, I did notice that my 'baby' was bubbly and healthier. I like the fact that his stool was normal and firm, as sometimes, it is quite soft. My overall experience with the PRO PLAN Sensitive Skin & Stomach was very favourable.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can't fault the product as it appears to have agreed with my pet.
1
Sarita,NSW
10 Nov 2016 22:47
Member since 28/05/2012
4
My dog loved this and it made him much less gassy and smelly. It also made his poo smaller and easier to pick up.
I particularly like ...
Less smelly dog.
It'll be nice to improve ...
My dog loved it.
1
Carpo123
10 Nov 2016 21:02
Member since 28/03/2013
5
Definitely noticed a change in skin and fur
I particularly like ...
My dog actually ate it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I love it all
0
thepaw
31 Aug 2017 13:56
Member since 02/08/2012
5
Great product to reduce or completely eradicate all skin issues like redness, itching, weather external or internal. Very palatable & reduces food intolerances, vomiting, sore tummys. Excellent transition.
I particularly like ...
Easy feeding, pup loved it! As my boys skin issues are related externally (grasses, plants, pollens) medication has been the only relief. PRO PLAN sensitive reduced any inflammation or itching by at least 50%.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Of course more flavours, but we have no complaints here!
0
Natalie
29 Sep 2017 03:40
3
Unfortunatly Dakota has been creating TERRIBLE WIND!! bad enough to clear the room or risk suffication. He isnt usually windy , and has been on Purinas salmon and tuna true instinct kibble previously so not sure why , hoping it would clear and with plenty of exercise he just kept farting and cetainly didnt seem health so back to a raw diet and prednisone unfortunatly. Thank you for the oppurtunity to trail the food, great to read reveiws from happy less itchy pups youve help feel better.
I particularly like ...
The dogs loved the kibble
It'll be nice to improve ...
It looked dry so an exterior oil sprayed on may help appearence
0
Dakota
28 Sep 2017 18:05
3.5
I have already done a review - but you keep asking for one so here is my second one Didn't upset dogs stomach - but coat still seems dull
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Neil
28 Sep 2017 12:36
4
Belle has always been a problem dog. Fussy with her food, extremely high energy with low food drive and goes off food very easily. She's got dry skin and redness. She's extremely prone to ear infections and blockages. I've found this food has improved Her condition as a whole but it hasn't entirely eliminated them. She still had hot ears but they're less gunky and blocked. She still has redness but maybe only 30% less than normal. She still has an oily coat but she sheds less. Her stools are still the same size, colour and odor. Her breath is still the same, her farts are still toxic to all living forms.
I particularly like ...
The thing I loved the most wasn't actually the food, it was the zip on the bag. It made storage simple, I didn't need a container and didn't have to worry about the kibble going stale. The size of the kibble and shape was also great. Belle doesn't like chunky biscuits so the wafers were great. She crunched them down and didn't struggle. Over all the improvement in her condition was great and did make a difference.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The odor of the kibble was a bit strange. I would like to have seen a food with less grains as from my experience that's the reason she didn't improve more (she's done better on grainfree but her ears have still gunked where as here her ears didn't gunk but we're still hot) so maybe a grainfree version of the same food may have fixed the rest of the issues. Apart from that, not any other improvements.
0
Jes
25 Sep 2017 16:35
4
Rattie doesn't usually like dry food but he loves these biscuits. He has put on a wee bit of weight since starting and his fur is definitely shinier. He isn't scratching as much, but I'm not sure if that is because of these bikkies or because it's not summer yet. He is a small dog, so had a bit of trouble eating the biscuits in the beginning, but he's a pro now!
I particularly like ...
The biscuits aren't too big and they are soft enough for my tiny dog to eat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't think anything can be improved, they are pretty perfect!
0
Kelly,Auckland
25 Sep 2017 10:20
Member since 02/03/2011
4
Our pug loves the food and i will be keeping him on it he's also seems to have lots a bit of weight with it which is fantastic as he's currently a very overweight pug . Our lhasa aspo on the other hand was eating it at the start and seemed to love it but now he's refusing to eat it at all and have had to put him back on the old biscuits.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
Size and shape of it.
0
carebear73
19 Sep 2017 10:04
Member since 15/07/2011
5
The food is being eaten well, he has almost finished his bag! His coat and skin look good and his faeces are well formed. Happy with the product.
I particularly like ...
Having a zip lock bag for freshness.
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
nikita_w___
19 Sep 2017 08:06
5
This food has been excellent his coast is amazing and stools are firm he has never been better
I particularly like ...
His coat and flakey skin has improved
It'll be nice to improve ...
Price
0
Natalie
19 Sep 2017 05:19
4
My fur baby Cooper skin is less dry and flaky and his coat is getting a lovely shine to it
I particularly like ...
Very easy to digest and easy to introduce into regular diet
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Anika
18 Sep 2017 14:55
5
All good
I particularly like ...
the dog like it
It'll be nice to improve ...
may be make the nuts a bit softer
0
Justin,SA
12 Dec 2016 12:02
Member since 08/03/2007
5
Food is being digested much better, Charlie seems happier, is gaining some much needed weight, and her coat looks amazing! Food doesn't seem to just 'pass through' her anymore, its great!
I particularly like ...
Easy to change over, and has had a positive effect on her health, she seems happier - there is a lot less runny piles of poop on my lawn too - that's always a bonus!
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Krystal,Canterbury
11 Sep 2017 07:17
Member since 20/07/2011
1
Murdoch hasn't responded well to Pro Plan, runny poop and his coat has gone quite dull...so not for him!
I particularly like ...
Nice to give it a go
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not for every dog
0
Jill,Canterbury
06 Sep 2017 17:22
Member since 19/05/2011
4
I struggled to get kuinta to eat it initially , is very dry. Once he did start eating it his skin improved and he put in weight well. I wouldn't rush out to buy it again due to the difficulties I had with palatability. The cat on the other hand must of found it tasty cos he chewed a hole in the bag and snuck kibble regularly
I particularly like ...
Kuinta put in weight and it helped his itching and dry coat once I finally got him to eat it
It'll be nice to improve ...
It is very dry , he wasn't the biggest fan of it and at times I felt like I was starving him because he was refusing to eat
0
Elektrotrashx
05 Oct 2017 19:30
Member since 19/07/2012
4
Dante's skin improved (no more pink or flaky bits) and he stopped itching, much to the house's delight! He has even stopped scratching inside his ears, though he still loves a good rub there from his humans. He did have an anal gland issue halfway through using the proplan which the vet said was probably food related, not sure if he just needed to get used to the new food or that it was flushing out the 'old' food but that's what is preventing me from giving 5 stars!
I particularly like ...
Dante took to this well, enjoyed eating it and was always eager for more. It looked ok, and he didn't get any wind or ill effects (apart form anal gland thing mentioned earlier). He stopped scratching and skin improved.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Coat stayed a bit dull, but hopefully this will improve with further use of the diet.
0
hailz274
05 Oct 2017 14:43
Member since 20/09/2012
2.5
Lexi gave up eating this half way through. She seemed to enjoy it for a while but then just stopped all together. I tried mixing it with her old food but she'd manage to separate them and still left the proplan there. I am now feeding it to my other girl Mia who also has red itch skin.. unfortunatly it will be hard to get an accurate read as they both only get half a bag each. Im not sure if anyone else has found this but the biscuit is very dry. We have fed ours both science diet and iams from the vets and the biscuits are alot more moist. Lexi's poop was very dry and hard after the proplan?
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
moisture ! i think they are to dry. Also all 3 of my dogs seem to prefer smaller biscuits dispite being medium size dogs.. not sure why but as soon as they get bigger than a 50c piece they turn their noses up.
0
Emma,Bay of Plenty
05 Oct 2017 12:40
Member since 04/07/2012
4
It definitely seems to be helping with my girls skin problems as she has nearly stopped her itching altogether.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Tarnz1367
02 Oct 2017 02:13
Member since 03/08/2017