home explore reviews

reviews

Pro Plan Longevis

Average rating  
4.1
/
363 reviews
  • Soupers with older cats got to trial PRO PLAN Adult 7+ with LONGEVIS for 6 weeks. Here are their reviews.
    :Pro Plan Longevis
    3
    My cat salvo took to pro plan very easily , he usually eats leftovers when we have them as well as his usual dry food for this trial we went 100% dry . I found within a week he was very tired all the time and he usually just naps and sleeps all night , as far as change in my cat I didn't think proplan made him more energetic I actually think the opposite. He was very lethargic and not his usual self.
    I particularly like ...
    He transitioned to it easily and the food was small so better for older cats
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Perhaps something that gives them more energy
    3
    Italmum7899
    07 Apr 2017 14:09
    Member since 05/10/2016
    5
    Easier than I thought with my old cats! They seem to be very content eating it as they didn't bother me for extra food at other times. They do tend to graze a bit but weren't overeating. They're fur difference was amazing! Obviously thicker and softer!! Also they had some scabs on their heads and they went too so they're skin benefitted also!
    I particularly like ...
    Keeps them full, and has every nutrient they need to keep them healthy!
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing comes to mind.
    1
    AllisonJL
    19 Apr 2017 13:25
    Member since 15/01/2013
    1
    My cat ended up with severe hair balls that was irritating his throws which caused bleeding. Vet said it was the food and discontinue use. We stopped using it and went back to his normal food and now he is fine.
    I particularly like ...
    None
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    .
    1
    katylilylayla
    06 Mar 2017 22:49
    Member since 22/05/2013
    4
    Kitties loved it. I'd be keen to know the RRP to see how it stacks up price wise to premium supermarket brands and vet-only options.
    I particularly like ...
    Dry, good packaging, apparently tasty!
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    A scoop included maybe
    0
    Joey84
    29 Apr 2017 09:38
    Member since 24/02/2011
    5
    Our cat Shadow loves Pro Plan Adult 7+. Every time I refill his automatic feeder he come straight over for a feed. We are very happy with this food and we will continue buying it.
    I particularly like ...
    That my cat loves eating it and his coat is so shinny now.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing.
    0
    Kelly N Sam James
    28 Apr 2017 22:32
    Member since 02/10/2015
    3.5
    Hi, overall our cats did like and continued to eat Pro Plan but the only problem was it must not have agreed with their stomach as their stools were a bit messy.
    I particularly like ...
    A good all round cat food that provides the nutrients for a healthy life of our cats
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    A cat food that could be bought in bulk, like dry dogfood in say 20kg bags. Especially if you own a few cats.
    0
    Steve01
    26 Apr 2017 11:05
    Member since 23/10/2016
    4
    Pro Plan Longevis
    Easy switch for a normally fussy cat. I'm happy to start her on food that suits this stage in her life and hopefully gives her what she needs to stay agile and healthy for many years to come.
    I particularly like ...
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    0
    Danielle,QLD
    25 Apr 2017 15:41
    Member since 13/07/2008
    2.5
    Our cat is fussy but loves to eat her usual food. She adapted surprisingly well to Pro Plan though and enjoyed it well. It filled her up too so it certainly looks like it's all food with few fillers. No nasty surprises in the litter tray either!
    I particularly like ...
    Th cat liked it and I liked that her poop stayed within the usual stench and size parameters.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The cat likes its flavor but I don't like that the ingredients include grains and soy. Jargon words like "longevis" annoy me too.
    0
    Annalisa,SA
    22 Apr 2017 23:52
    Member since 01/01/2006
    3.5
    .
    I particularly like ...
    how easily my cat took to the new food, and how she kept asking for more
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Smell
    0
    hpgirl18
    21 Apr 2017 22:31
    Member since 02/11/2012
    4
    Pro Plan Longevis
    My cat enjoyed the taste and was happy to eat Pro Plan 7+. He is generally in good health, and I didn't see much change in his health/appearance, but he was certainly happy to eat it and it didn't have any adverse reactions like upset stomach.
    0
    Jane,NSW
    21 Apr 2017 13:27
    Member since 08/05/2011
    5
    loved it
    I particularly like ...
    great
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    nothing
    0
    Jenni
    20 Apr 2017 13:33
    5
    Thanks for the opportunity to try this product. I have seen a marked improvement in my cats overall health and mobility. I would recommend this product to all cat lovers.
    I particularly like ...
    That my cat took to it pretty much straight away. I found out how much they loved it when I went away for a while and my daughter bought the cat food they were previously using and they refused to touch it !!!. Well done. You have a convert.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Maybe more flavors but other than that wouldn't change a thing.
    0
    emeraldgirl
    20 Apr 2017 08:16
    Member since 21/10/2015
    3
    Cat transitioned straight away - he loves the taste
    0
    Chloezig
    20 Apr 2017 08:10
    Member since 19/05/2016
    5
    Cats took to it straight away, seems to help with the older cats energy levels and happiness.
    I particularly like ...
    The cats liked it
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing
    0
    Jon83
    19 Apr 2017 16:14
    Member since 15/11/2016
    5
    Love this product! My aging cats have been much more settled and content to stay indoors at night since changing to this food
    I particularly like ...
    Everything the smell was even appealing not like smelly cat food at all
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Sell it in supermarkets I can't find where to buy it
    0
    letski
    19 Apr 2017 12:35
    Member since 03/04/2010
    4
    I wasn't sure how my cat would go at first but after a few days she really hopped into the food and after a few weeks her energy levels were up and her coat was much shinier and softer and smoother. She still has trouble hooping up into the bed and couch but atleast she has more energy to try now.
    I particularly like ...
    How smooth my cats coat became.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothi g
    0
    Karen,VIC
    19 Apr 2017 07:55
    Member since 01/01/2006
    4
    A dry food that my cats actually eat! Shock horror! That is an improvement as it is costly to find one your cats love. I feel that my cats are both looking healthier and movement seems to be a bit easier for the arthritic one. I would definitely buy this again.
    I particularly like ...
    The cats ate it!
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Honestly don't know
    0
    niqueyq
    18 May 2017 11:36
    Member since 14/04/2010
    5
    After feeding my cat on PRO PLAN Adult 7+ with LONGEVIS my cats has found more energy to chase my other cat around. His coat has become smooth and shiny and looks healthier. He doesnt guts all his food down instead will graze across the day. He has stopped asking for food all the time. I have found that overall he has improved since changing his diet.
    I particularly like ...
    That my cat grazed across the day rather than eating it all at once and making himself sick.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    A better looking packet.
    0
    Linda
    18 Apr 2017 21:39
    3.5
    i wasnt able to intrroduce to my cat earlier but when i did she started eating without transition
    I particularly like ...
    my cat didnt require any transition
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    great product no improvements
    0
    kjae
    09 May 2017 15:45
    Member since 23/12/2015
    4
    Pro Plan Longevis
    My cat really enjoyed the PRO PLAN Adult 7+. I am careful with her food as she had teeth problems, but since switching to a hard food (rather than soft food), her teeth have been much better. This brand was good, she enjoyed it. I just was't sure she should be on it long term due to her needing a very low fat diet (she had pancreatitis a couple of years ago).
    I particularly like ...
    My cat really enjoyed it and there was no problems with transitioning over from her normal food.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    My cat should really be eating a low fat diet, so have to be careful with the level of fat in it.
    0
    RFL,QLD
    09 Jul 2017 19:29
    Member since 14/12/2007