home explore reviews

reviews

Pretty Shady

Average rating  
4.7
/
17 reviews
  • Our Soupers learnt how to use the five sun safe steps to stay safe with Pretty Shady this Summer. Here’s how they found it.
:Pretty Shady
4
I think this is a great campaign that effectively uses social media to promote safe sun procedures to people of all ages, especially the younger generation. Loved the sunnies, sunscreen and tshirt, with very bright logo!
I particularly like ...
Logo, Sunnies, sunscreen and shirt.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Use of a different, cooler hat. Unfortunately a lot of people do not wear legionnaires hats at the moment and this may discourage young people from wearing the hat.
1
EmmDan
23 Jan 2017 16:14
Member since 16/11/2015
4.5
Great fun, educational project to keep protected from the sun by the use of vibrant colour logo. Loved the sunnies!
I particularly like ...
great campaign and awareness for sun protection. great use of social media and marketing to spread the word. great simple logo for easy recognition
It'll be nice to improve ...
Hat isn't my style with the flappy protection.
1
marinalehmann
22 Jan 2017 17:47
Member since 31/05/2014
5
Pretty shady is such an important campaign. The campaign directed at youth who generally don't think twice about sun protection. The statistics are way too high and we as a collective need to change that!
I particularly like ...
The sunscreen was light, it didn't leave an oily residue and had a subtle pleasant scent
It'll be nice to improve ...
1
Ollie_and_i
21 Dec 2016 17:26
Member since 21/06/2016
5
Love the bright colours of the yellow and the protection the hat and sunscreen give. Perfect for these hot summers days we've been having
I particularly like ...
Great coverage
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Smumfo
19 Jan 2017 19:25
Member since 11/02/2016
5
It's a very cool campaign that's promoting the awareness from the sun. Loving the sunnies and the sunscreen that I get.
I particularly like ...
It's a very cool project! The protection of the sunnies is great! Love love love it! It's a very handy packet as well. The sunscreen is in the right size that fit into my small bag.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It's more than enough
0
sarah93
31 Jan 2017 08:50
Member since 11/04/2013
4
The pretty shady pack was excellent. The shirt was too small for me but I managed to re-home it and share the sun safe goodness! The sunscreen is perfectly sized for my handbag, I appreciate that I can take it everywhere because you never know when you're gunna be in the sun. Love, love, love the sunglasses. They go with everything! The hat was my least favourite part of the pack, only because it was hard to work into the outfits. Perhaps a wide brimmed, floppy hat would work better? None the less, great gear from Pretty Shady!
I particularly like ...
Sunnies, sunscreen and shirt!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Hat, for sure!
0
Hannah Grace
26 Jan 2017 13:31
Member since 30/04/2016
5
Loving this project with the important message being spread to all ages! The items supplied are all summer essentials to promote basic skin/sun safety. With summer not nearly over thankfully we can put these to good use!
I particularly like ...
Polarised sunglasses are a bit special and the handbag size cream means we will always have it available in the bag if we're caught in the sun!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Never ending sunscreen supply!
0
ashleapeckk
23 Jan 2017 21:40
Member since 03/10/2015
5
I think this is such a great campaign. As I mentioned in my Instagram post, when I was younger I wasn't told much about sun damage and how it can potentially affect your life. These days I feel people are becoming more and more aware, and it's thanks to campaigns like these. I'm so excited to be able to be a part of spreading the message.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Noise in Wonderland
19 Dec 2016 15:08
Member since 26/07/2016
5
Pretty Shady is a great project. I have a fair skin so taking care of my skin is essential to me. I wore the teeshirt + sunglasses at the beach yeasterday and I put on tones of sunscreen. The sunscreen has a dry finish and a lovely smell. Good job!
I particularly like ...
It is a great cause. Using social media is clever to warn younger generations.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I didn't really like the design of the cap. I personally prefer a large hat but it is just a personal opinion. I put sunscreen on the back of the neck. I would have describe More the 5 essentials steps as well.
0
sydneymonamour
18 Dec 2016 10:00
Member since 24/08/2016
5
Pretty Shady
The Pretty Shady Project is amazing! A great way to spread awareness and gain some fabulous goodies at the same time!
I particularly like ...
The sunnies are fabulous, I loved them! The T-Shirt is great but a size too small so unfortunately I will have to be selective as to where i where it. Oh, lets not forget the sunscreen; It will save my skin this summer ????
It'll be nice to improve ...
The hat is good for protection but could be improved by adding a stylish pattern on it.
0
Tamikaajanee
17 Jan 2017 19:46
Member since 11/10/2016
5
I honestly love the pretty shady sunscreen it's excellent
I particularly like ...
What I liked about the pretty shade was the hat and how it protects your ears and neck. I used the pretty shade sunscreen on myself and my 4 year old sister and we did not get burnt!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Courteney
16 Dec 2016 13:05
Member since 09/04/2015
4
Loved my new sunglasses so much
I particularly like ...
Sunglasses
It'll be nice to improve ...
More stylish hat , bigger shirt options
0
Adeyyyyy
12 Jan 2017 17:00
Member since 13/04/2016
5
Pretty Shady
I love what I've seen of the Pretty Shady campaign. I think it's a fantastic approach to something we know is a problem however avoid taking it seriously in our day to day sun encounter.
I particularly like ...
Love the 50+ sunscreen
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing to improve, perhaps have some fashionable merch to have more people wanting & sharing whilst having the message out there.
0
Mesfahani
06 Feb 2017 14:51
Member since 30/07/2016
4.5
Pretty Shady
Love the sunnies! Gonna wear them all summer :) The sunscreen is definitely useful too and the more t-shirts, the better!
I particularly like ...
The sunnies!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The hat flap
0
gabisaper
05 Jan 2017 10:36
Member since 27/11/2014
5
Love the thought behind this campaign! Love the sunnies and sunblock perfect travel size! Shirt was too small so re-gifted to new home with the hat! Can't wait to use these sunnies and spread the campaign overseas!
I particularly like ...
Sunnies ????
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger size t-shirts and different style hat
0
Britteny
04 Feb 2017 18:38
Member since 30/08/2013
4
Great sunblock, not so sure on the sun hat - great shape minus the extra protection flap :)
I particularly like ...
Sunblock was great
It'll be nice to improve ...
Sizing of t-shirts - give us an option.
0
sarah.botherway
03 Jan 2017 12:56
Member since 13/03/2013
5
Pretty Shady makes suncare cool! Love the campaign and bright logo. What a great initiative to shift Australian sun culture and spread awareness.
I particularly like ...
Logo, products and education
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would love it if you made the merch more accessible - so many of my friends wanted to flaunt the gear. Also, would be amazing to see Pretty Shady partner with Australian brands on co-branded products
0
sofeeah
03 Jan 2017 12:28
Member since 08/11/2014