home explore reviews

reviews

Peroni Leggera

Average rating  
4
/
417 reviews
  • Soupers were invited to trial Peroni Leggera; a premium international mid-strength beer that is lower in carbohydrates, whilst maintaining the delicious taste of a full strength beer. Here's what they thought
:Peroni Leggera
4
Light refreshing beer. Not being a big beer drinker I was surprised by this one ! And being low carb mid strength with a crisp finish it was perfect for a hot day.
I particularly like ...
The taste and the low carb element.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much. I was impressed.
2
Lucienne
26 Oct 2015 18:00
Member since 15/06/2010
2
Lacked a lot in flavour compared to Nastro Assuro
I particularly like ...
Refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Taste
2
Teeps
26 Oct 2015 13:48
Member since 20/03/2012
5
I actually loved it first time I took my first sip. The beer was easy to swallow not too fizzy was wonderful and light.
I particularly like ...
The taste!!!! The bottle style and colouring. Less carbs
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind at this point
2
Ikaylani
26 Oct 2015 08:17
Member since 18/10/2013
2
Peroni Leggera is a mid strength low carb beer, I'd love to say it worked but... I doesn't. Unfortunately it tastes watered down and hollow the zero body and lack of flavour. The first sip is great!? But it has nothing on the full strength original Peroni . I give it 2 out of 5 stars
I particularly like ...
It was crisp which was nice.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The after taste. Tastes like water.
2
dbrown-2
26 Oct 2015 08:14
Member since 13/10/2013
5
A very clean crisp refreshing beer. Easy to drink and able to enjoy over several hours
I particularly like ...
The taste, nice and refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
2
JustBrowsing
23 Oct 2015 16:31
Member since 23/04/2012
4
I did think it was lighter than many other beers I drink - I would definitely consider buying it next time
I particularly like ...
Good taste and a lighter feel
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much.. will depend on price
1
FrancineD
30 Oct 2015 09:49
Member since 08/10/2012
5
Peroni Leggera is the perfect beer for a sunny arvo sitting around with friends. With it's refreshing crisp taste it's a perfect summer beer with the bonus of low carbs and mid strength. It's a perfect drink when you feel like something light and refreshing to quench your summer thirst.
I particularly like ...
It's light and refreshing. Perfect when you have to drive and you still want to enjoy a beer with friends.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be more convenient in a twist top bottle.
1
TommyC
28 Oct 2015 09:21
Member since 05/06/2015
3.5
Peroni Leggera is a great light beer for the light beer drinker. It does not compromise on flavour, and more importantly does not leave you feeling bloated.
I particularly like ...
I liked that it was a good, crisp tasting light beer. Not too heavy on the stomach and a good after taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I felt as though this beer was trying to replicate Pure Blonde. Peroni is its own brand and therefore should use this a strength.
1
SandraNatale
26 Oct 2015 11:33
Member since 02/07/2013
5
I really enjoyed this beer found it to be very smooth, tasty and easy to drink. I have never tried this beer before and now I would go out of my way to buy or choose it if on a restaurant menu
I particularly like ...
it has a really nice taste it was smooth and easy to drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing because i really liked the beer, it was very tasty and smooth to drink
1
Jean,NSW
24 Oct 2015 10:58
Member since 04/03/2007
5
Great Beer with real Peroni flavor, will definitely make it a regular.
I particularly like ...
Even tho it was mid strength and .9 standard drinks per bottle, it sure didn't lack the full flavor.
It'll be nice to improve ...
making it a twist top lid.
1
Yakka
23 Oct 2015 17:47
Member since 28/04/2011
5
Great refreshing mid beer. Easy to have more than one.
I particularly like ...
The light refreshing taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add a twist top cap.
1
sakwell
01 Nov 2015 13:56
Member since 25/02/2010
4.5
Was a very enjoyable, "healthy" beer!
I particularly like ...
The taste, very nice.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not a lot.
0
actemb
25 Nov 2015 18:16
Member since 14/10/2009
5
I thoroughly enjoyed the Leggera. I actually think it has a better taste than the full strength Leggera. The mid strengths are dwfinitely a thing of the future so taste is going to be make or break for the consumer
I particularly like ...
The crisp taste and refreshing after taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think it's a great beverage. No alterations required
0
bigcheese
13 Nov 2015 09:41
Member since 14/07/2010
4
Nice. Cruisey beer that is refreshing
I particularly like ...
Lower alcohol content.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Compto
12 Nov 2015 12:21
Member since 03/04/2012
3.5
Awesome product
I particularly like ...
the taste of course!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
sheryn13
12 Nov 2015 10:20
Member since 21/07/2009
4
a nice light tasting beer thats also light in alcohol
I particularly like ...
was lower in alcohol
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging.
0
Rod,NSW
11 Dec 2015 01:22
4
What a terrific little beer. I discounted the quality of low carb/low alcohol beers (and probably still will), however the Peroni Leggera was as tasty and fulfilling as most any full strength beer around!
I particularly like ...
I was pleasantly surprised by how crisp and clean the flavour was.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The marketing, low carb and low alcohol beers have a bad stigma.
0
christopherdonnison
10 Nov 2015 08:17
Member since 05/10/2012
4.5
Fjd
I particularly like ...
Flavour, was easy to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
superj
09 Nov 2015 10:51
Member since 24/05/2012
4
Smooth and flavoursome but light
I particularly like ...
Flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind
0
nickinthecity
07 Nov 2015 07:29
Member since 27/04/2012
4
A really enjoyable beer....smooth, crisp and really easy to drink
I particularly like ...
Smooth clean flavour....no after taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Hamish,NSW
06 Nov 2015 20:36
Member since 01/01/2006