home explore reviews

reviews

Peckish Veggie Rice Crackers

Average rating  
4.3
/
377 reviews
We bet you’ve never had a cracker quite like this before! Peckish crackers are air baked to create a thinner, lighter and crispier cracker full of delicious flavour and real veggies. So, allow us to introduce Peckish’s new vegetable range: Green Kale, Sweet Carrot and Garden Vegetable (yum!). On top of that, all Peckish products are free from palm oil, MSG + gluten! For this project, you'll be taste testing Peckish’s vegetable range, hosting a delicious party with friends, posting some mouth-watering pics and letting us know what you thought with a review.
  •  
:Peckish Veggie Rice Crackers
4
I loved the flavours but feel like they would've better as stand alone snacks rather than used with cheeses and dips and they already have a lot of flavours in them. A few friends commented on how the Kale flavoured ones were too salty. I did love the packaging, it was very sleek and sophisticated.
0
Memory1437
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 02/09/2014
5
The packaging looks great. When first opened the crackers 'look' bland but after that first bite the expectations are WAY surpassed. The flavor is great, they're tasty and addictive.
0
mmiller
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 01/11/2014
4.5
Absolutely loved them! All flavours were delicious. I gave a few people some flavours to try and feedback was the purple packets are the best.
0
ccram5
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 06/10/2016
3.5
Everyone enjoyed them including the Kale ones. Although a few mentioned that they were quite salty.
0
kitty.kulman
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 17/10/2012
4
The Peckish Rice Cracker has a subtle flavour that does not overpower the cheeses and dips they are paired with. It does however present with too much salt when eaten separately. They are crispy, crunchy and moorish.
0
Siren1917
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 08/02/2017
4
The Peckish Veggie Rice Crackers were very tasty. They are definately an excellent substitution for a healthy snack and provided a good base for dips. Garden vegetable was definitely the stand out from the 3. Fyi, I believe the sodium value for 100g is incorrect for the sweet carrot as it was not 5 times the single portion value.
0
Brian_Y
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 26/03/2012
5
The packs were colourful... The range of flavours good.. and the crackers are fresh/crisp. The flavour wasn't over bearing or "cake-y" on the cracker.. they also weren't too salty tasting
0
Brookelangley
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 12/11/2016
4
Love the taste. Far less 'powder' than what you typically get on a rice crackers.
0
Samuel,VIC
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 01/01/2006
5
Yummy! Easy, quick snack.
0
lilvio
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 26/10/2014
4
Packaging is colourful & enticing. The crackers are nice tasting, the Green Kale maybe a tiny bit too salty, my kids like kale but couldn't eat too many as they got too salty for them
0
MsReTinker
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 08/06/2015
5
Brilliant, yummy, we love this brand and their new flavours! These were just some of the comments that I got from the hard working teachers at my school, l,personally loved them too. Great flavour in each rice cracker. How can they be so yummy and so healthy? Just brilliant Peckish. I loved your original flavour many years ago when they came out but these new flavours are even better, my family's favourite was the sweet corn.
0
AMB77
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 20/06/2010
5
Starting off with the fresh and crisp packaging making it easy and unique to find in the supermarket isle. Light and crispy texture that doesn't break apart if you're dunking it into a dip, spreading a dip over it or layering cheese. Each flavour is fresh and tastes like a mouthful of veggies in a crispy cracker.
0
lexN
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 11/06/2017
5
I love these crackers! The packaging was eye-catching and inviting. Each flavour was delicious. The Carrot flavour was mild, which lended itself nicely to a bold-flavoured dip. The Kale flavour was bold and suited a simple dip, like classic French Onion, Cheese and Chives, or Hummus. The Garden Veg was my favourite and didn't need anything with it... I polished off a whole packet on its own in one sitting. I'll definitely be buying these when they appear in the supermarket!
0
Chantelle,NSW
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Really enjoyed the softness of the cracker. Nice light crunch. The image of the package does look nice then the actual cracked itself however I enjoy the taste of them all. The kale cracked surprised me. Really enjoyed the flavours would say this or the vegetable cracked was my favourite.
0
brooke10
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 06/07/2017
5
They were delicious. Full of flavour, light, and a hit with all
0
Melissa,VIC
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 28/04/2017
3.5
Really enjoyed them, my kids did too. I didn't like the kale ones though. Left a bad after taste for me.
0
Hollie Petersen
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 10/11/2015
5
I really liked the carrot and garden vegetable flavours. The crackers were light and full of flavour.
0
James,NSW
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 12/07/2012
5
Both kids and adults loved it. It's very moorish and being healthy means we can indulge in more of them.
0
kellythy
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 02/06/2010
5
I love the garden veggie flavour the most! Will be my new go to! The packaging is nice and stands out
0
Emilyemily
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 03/07/2017
5
These crackers r very addictive. Attractive packaging easy to open. And it is not lumpy in mouth..melts straight away
0
poonskl
30 Nov 2017 17:39
Member since 17/09/2013