home explore reviews

reviews

PayPal Bae

Average rating  
3
/
212 reviews
Bae is the newest technology brought to you by PayPal. Apart from providing safety and security when shopping online, PayPal is now helping us explore and discover new shops to increase your street cred! Bae is like your uber-stylish friend who will suggest new places you wouldn’t even think of going! Bae just gets you! This campaign is all about trying out Bae and letting everyone know how Bae can help them find new exciting fashion retailers, and they can try for themselves too!
  •  
:PayPal Bae
2
I think it’s a great idea but isn’t very specific and the websites given were for cheap Chinese made clothing. I tried it a few times and got similar results, no Australian stores with decent clothing and nothing that really inspired me to shop.
1
Morgyns
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 12/04/2016
3
Eh it's ok. The questions are a bit vague, but ill use it for inspo!
0
MrsMaidment
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 26/08/2016
3.5
Easy to use Helpful
0
RebeccaRaegar
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 26/05/2016
0.5
Not good
0
Belb6634
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 25/10/2016
4
I loved it, such a great tool
0
Kristal89
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 11/10/2014
1
Sorry but I wouldn’t recommend this this to ANYONE!! I felt like I dropped a few IQ points just using it. There needs to be clearer questions. Not everyone is a fan of Beyoncé and her looks and it didn’t give me the option to say none of the above so I got stuck with a list of clothing stores that were not relevant to me, I went through it twice and again got another question that I couldn’t avoid and again got more things that were irrelevant, there definitely needs to be more options for people who aren’t twelve. I’m 34 with three kids and very much into fashion. I still shop at supre haha but this app just wasn’t for me unfortunately.
0
Katy83
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 20/12/2013
2
It's a cool concept but I think if you have a particular style only it would be quite difficult to come across something straight away. Great idea though for the people who aren't too particular about their style
0
hayley.shumack
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 27/08/2016
1
Difficult to get started. Kept taking me to the messager app in the App Store even though I have it installed. The suggested items were my style even though I answered the questions accurately. Maybe it will improve in time.
0
Tamsyn
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 26/07/2016
4
It's awesome to find new local shops to shop at!
0
chrissie83
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 23/05/2016
5
Fun and easy to use. Love how I can explore new brands
0
PHU
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 05/02/2016
3.5
It’s easy to use. A bit of fun. Something different.
0
hayleyy_j
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 17/05/2016
3.5
It was easy and fun to use, it did feel a little strange talking to a robot but she did end up providing me with some super accurate recommendations.
0
Joy Quack
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 18/10/2009
3.5
First time found one place to shop. Second time shops were no use
0
martinmommy
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 14/10/2009
4
Bae is a fun little bot that sends you off to discover sites you probably would never have known about otherwise.
0
moomaca
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 09/10/2013
3.5
Easy to use, maybe needs some more specific questions / more options
0
MelBarker
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 20/07/2012
3
To be honest, I wasn't a huge fan. Bae tried to match me with Korean clothing stores, which considering I'm 5'10 and a size 16, I would never have fit into.
0
WSSKellie
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 17/01/2011
1
I dont really like it. The questions are completely not relevant to me. And it just suggests shops i would never shop at.
0
caseywilson
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 18/05/2016
0.5
Sorry, this Bae dont understand what I am talking no matter i reply Mick Jagger or Snoop Dogg.
0
ZoeC
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 06/12/2016
2
It seems ok if you want help narrowing down where to find things to your taste. Personally though I don't see myself using it again.
0
klizwal
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 18/08/2015
3
It's fun but I probably wouldn't use it often to find places to shop!
0
Tashew
30 Nov 2017 17:40
Member since 22/09/2016