home explore reviews

reviews

Papulex

Average rating  
3.4
/
179 reviews
  • 300 mild acne sufferers trialed Papulex skincare products just as they were being released to Australian retailers.
  • They were sent a pack containing Papulex Moussant Cleanse, Oil-Free Cream, sample sachets to share and a Skin Diary to document changes in their skin along the way.



     
:Papulex
1
Unfortunately Papulex wasn't for me as I had a mild skin reaction. It also contains Parabens, which are not great for your body. I personally can't recommend this product, but I expect it may suit different people just fine!
I particularly like ...
the light feel of the moisturiser
It'll be nice to improve ...
Remove the parabens and ensure it is hypoallergenic
6
Kerrie_v
28 Jun 2012 08:16
Member since 19/10/2011
3.5
I found the cleanser worked well at reducing the acne and redness but it did dry out some parts of my face. I really liked the moisturiser but founf the size of the tube too small.The packaging was clean and simple which means business inside.
I particularly like ...
The reduction in the acne and redness. It was also quick and easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the size of the moisturiser could be increased and thinned out, as it was quite thick and din't spread very well once on your skin.
4
Zapp74
26 Jun 2012 12:37
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
At first you will feel very dry and sensitive and feel like this is not the produyct for you- keep going, it starts improving after week 2. I went from having very sensitive and itchy acne on my chin that was red and awful- I now have no itchiness or sensitivity and I have one bump that is not red at all- amazing!
I particularly like ...
Effectiveness
It'll be nice to improve ...
?
3
niqueyq
25 Jun 2012 18:16
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
It's great although you will have more breakouts at the beginning it's just getting rid of all yucky stuff in your skin then your skin will be beautiful
I particularly like ...
how good my skin is now
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
2
Leisa,VIC
29 Jun 2012 16:05
Member since 04/08/2008
1
While i had great hopes that this product would help my skin issues, I instead found that I was dealing with a great amount of acne than when i first started.
I particularly like ...
Didn't irritate my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger containers so it seems better value and doesn't run o ut as quick
2
Tracey,NSW
27 Jun 2012 16:05
Member since 23/09/2008
5
I would thoroughly reccomend papulex.. It was easy to use and fit into my routine well.. I hardly had to change anything I would usually do and my skin became clearer .. Less oily and nice !! The only downside was dryness but I'm sure if an extra moisturizer was added to their range I would buy it !! I'll definately be buying more papulex when mine runs out ! I love the way it removes all the oil from my skin.. I could probably benefit from using once a day now as my breakouts are pretty much under control !
I particularly like ...
It worked ! It cleared my ace and almost stopped my breakouts !!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Moisturizer .. Once my skin had settled down I goin myself needing to use more and more moisturizer. I even had to use another brand as I started flakin from the dryness !
2
Mianaden
27 Jun 2012 14:39
Member since 30/01/2012
1
I was keen to try a new anti-acne product when I was given the opportunity howver the products were way too stripping on my face. Ance became a secondary concern over the moisture level of my face as it was too drying, makigmy skin flaky. Not a product I would recommend nor would it be a product I would PURCHASE.
I particularly like ...
Not much.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The chemicals were way too stripping of natural oils
2
Olivia,NSW
27 Jun 2012 13:38
Member since 20/10/2007
4
At the beginning I found it harsh on my skin causing irritation but after a few weeks and only using every second day my skin changed and became alot lees oily and the acne had cleared significantly!
I particularly like ...
how quickly it changed the way my skin looked and felt
It'll be nice to improve ...
how harsh it is on the skin
2
Peta,VIC
26 Jun 2012 15:00
Member since 01/07/2008
4
2 thumbs up
I particularly like ...
it is easy to use and gentle on the skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
Although the smell is great at first, it can be a bit over powering and sickening. A neutral scent that can be appreciated by both males and females may be good.
2
angelawilko
26 Jun 2012 06:29
Member since 19/04/2010
1.5
When I first received the package I thought: nice packaging. Horrible name
I particularly like ...
The package
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
2
Liser
23 Jun 2012 08:27
Member since 13/08/2009
4.5
It helped my child feel more confident
I particularly like ...
it was easy to follow with simple steps
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing its perfect
1
aussierose
27 Jun 2012 14:06
Member since 21/07/2010
4
Loved it. Easy to use, works well and leaves skin feeling soft, refreshed and polished.
I particularly like ...
Ease of use. A little goes a long way and improved skin condition
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger tube of moisturiser
1
Wendy,VIC
27 Jun 2012 09:36
Member since 01/03/2007
2.5
I didnt like it, I had breakouts
I particularly like ...
the fash wash felt great
It'll be nice to improve ...
the cream
1
mcyoda
25 Jun 2012 09:26
Member since 23/08/2009
2
Not the product for me, although it would help people with oily skin.
I particularly like ...
The smell of the face wash & it's texture.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe something a bit less stripping on the skin. I only tested one skin product so maybe there is something else in their range that would suit me better.
1
cazgilly
24 Jun 2012 19:51
Member since 27/12/2010
2.5
It was easy to use, felt great and provided for an easy routine to manage. However, whilst it reduced my skin's oiliness it made no difference my breakouts.
I particularly like ...
it felt gentle on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
including a third product, such as a scrub or exfoliator, to help with removing blackheads.
1
mpopa
24 Jun 2012 15:14
Member since 04/12/2010
5
9 out of 10
I particularly like ...
The smell and how light the face cream was And how it cleared my skin up in about the 3rd week
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging colour is a little plain
1
Natalie,NSW
24 Jun 2012 12:25
Member since 12/07/2008
2
it was ok, but i didnt really see any improvement in my skin
I particularly like ...
it smelt nice
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
gina,VIC
23 Jun 2012 10:28
Member since 21/01/2007
5
Loved it great product, changed my life thanks.
I particularly like ...
clean fresh and amazing for my face thanks.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Absolutely nothing...
1
Tilde
09 Jul 2012 20:30
Member since 15/05/2009
4
It's a good product! It does take a while to see the visible changes but well worth it. I still get breakouts however they did die down and the moisturiser is the best!
I particularly like ...
the moisturiser! Very light and gentle.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a wider range of products that would attract the older generation ie antiaging products. Maybe a facial scrub that can be used once or twice a week.
1
Day
05 Jul 2012 11:29
Member since 28/01/2010
5
This is a product I will buy & a product I will highly reccomend to others. I noticed such a difference using this product over the 6 weeks and am continuing to use it.
I particularly like ...
I liked that there was a noticeable difference and the clean feeling it left my skin feeling after using it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Possibly the only improvement I could think of would be making the lid a little easier to open on the cleanser.
1
emmaj75
04 Jul 2012 10:15
Member since 22/06/2010