home explore reviews

reviews

Papa Giuseppi’s Bakehouse Crust Pizzas & Panini

Average rating  
4.2
/
389 reviews
  • 600 Soupers hosted Pizza Clock dinner events and tried out the range of Pizza and Panini with their networks
  • They shared their experiences with friends, family and other Soupers
:Papa Giuseppi’s Bakehouse Crust Pizzas & Panini
3.5
the crust was appealing, thick and very crunchy. We loved it.
I particularly like ...
Easy quick meal without being too fattening. Was tasty and the children enjoyed the novelty of eating the pizza and panini.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The tomato sauce on the pizza's was quite sweet...a little too sweet for our family's liking. You need to cut back on the sugar.
5
RachaelChara
01 Sep 2014 17:17
Member since 06/03/2014
4.5
If you didn't see the box it came out of, you would have thought it was from a woodfire pizzeria
I particularly like ...
how the base was cooked with the crunch I like and generous amount of topping that seemed to be cooked to perfection all the way through just made it a perfectly cooked pizza all around.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety of pizzas to choose from.
3
Darksheer
04 Sep 2014 18:43
Member since 20/10/2012
4.5
I liked that they didn't taste like frozen pizza, the crust was crunchy and the toppings went straight to the edge - Yum!
I particularly like ...
The tomato paste was amazing, it had such a rich delicious flavour and was saucy. The Panini's were great as an entree to our pizzas, we cut them up and served them up to everyone - big success!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More toppings on the pizzas and on some of them more cheese is required, we had to add our own.
2
Ab299
30 Aug 2014 16:50
Member since 25/12/2010
4.5
I have to say, the pizza's were awesome. The crust looked so big that we thought we were going to be eating just doe. We soon realised the crust had a great crunch to it, but it was also very light and airy, it truly just disappeared in your mouth. The flavours were great. The Roast Pumpkin, Feta and Spinach pizza was a hit, not so much for the kids, but everybody really enjoyed it more than they thought they would. The BBQ meat lovers and pepperoni pizzas were very nice, maybe could have had enough pepperoni to cover a bit more pizza. The sauce was nice on the BBQ meat lovers. The Hawaiian was delicious also but the winner of the pizza topping would have to be the Roast Pumpkin, Feta and Spinach. The Panini's were really lovely. It was hard to pick a favourite as the Mediterranean and Tomato and Cheese were both really enjoyable. I can honestly say, I would be definitely buying these pizzas from the supermarket. We all agreed that this was the best pizza base we have ever had. Go Papa Giuseppi's , That's Gold.
I particularly like ...
We all really loved the bake house crust, it was light , very tasty and just a winner. The Panini's were also very nice. The favourite tasting pizza was Roast Pumpkin, Feta and Spinach. It was great to have a pizza cutter that actually cuts the pizza, great gift, thankyou.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Could have more pepperoni on the pizza. Other than that , there isn't anything else that needs improving.
1
noble1
28 Aug 2014 13:56
Member since 03/10/2013
5
Love the pizzas, the smell in my kitchen was divine. People commented on the smell as they walked in, when i took the pizzas out of the oven and cut into them , heads turned. The Crunch from the Bakehouse Crust was so crunchy that people turned there heads. I asked for some comments and the most common was that the Crust was amazing. My son said we are buying these again :) and I have done that already . The flavour of the Pizzas was very very nice , will and have highly recommended the Papa Giuseppi's Pizzas and Panini range . The Panini has the same Bakehouse Crust like bread, wonderful taste and very Crunchy will be buying more of these .
I particularly like ...
The Flavour and the Crust the crunchiest crusts i have ever had on a Pizza
It'll be nice to improve ...
No they are perfect
1
barbara.howarth.14
27 Aug 2014 20:01
Member since 02/04/2014
3.5
The vegetarian pizza and panini were the best! i really liked the panini as it could be served alongside some soup for a warming snack....And the pizza was great too- not my usual taste in pizza, but it did taste good for a frozen pizza!
I particularly like ...
I liked the ease of popping them in the oven and having them ready after 20 minutes; i liked the range of flavours- even though i liked some more than others, there was choice which is good...They were actually better than I thought they were going to be- I had tasted them in woolies 2 weeks prior and they had been cooked in a toaster oven. They were soggy and not a good advertisement for what i cooked at home!
It'll be nice to improve ...
less salt please is always good!
1
kieran.mcgregor.14
14 Aug 2014 22:30
Member since 10/08/2013
4
Looked as if it needed a lot more topping but when we all tasted it... it was delicious!
I particularly like ...
Delicious
It'll be nice to improve ...
More topping
1
Shannon_2579
01 Sep 2014 18:39
Member since 05/06/2009
4
Papa Giuseppi’s Bakehouse Crust Pizzas & Panini
Awesome crust. Thick but not heavy.
I particularly like ...
The crust is different to pizzas we normally get.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More pineapple on the Hawaiian. Maybe a little less sauce on the Paninis. Tended to get a bit sloppy and wet.
1
SUSIE25
01 Sep 2014 16:11
Member since 30/06/2010
5
Great Pizza...Can eat anytime happily. No need to put it in oven for long
I particularly like ...
Great taste...Nice Packaging,... Really tasty
It'll be nice to improve ...
A bit more of topping variety
1
Alifiya attari
01 Sep 2014 15:56
Member since 07/06/2013
4
Over all tasty absolutely loved the crust
I particularly like ...
The delicious crust
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all I really enjoyed them
0
doogeey
29 Sep 2014 23:31
Member since 17/04/2012
4
The crust was really authentic - crisp & crunchy on the outside; soft and satisfying on the inside.
I particularly like ...
The tasty crust and generous mounds of topping.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The freshness taste. It still has a 'frozen' pizza flavour.
0
davidole
24 Sep 2014 13:47
Member since 18/07/2013
5
Papa Giuseppi’s Bakehouse Crust Pizzas & Panini
Loved loved loved them.
I particularly like ...
So much flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
tjay84
23 Sep 2014 17:25
Member since 08/10/2012
4
Loved the crust it was crunchy and fluffy on the inside it also had a really nice flavour, unlike most that taste like dough
I particularly like ...
the combination of flavours and the fabulous crust. It also cooked so well from frozen
It'll be nice to improve ...
a slightly larger pizza with more toppings... the toppings were scarse
0
Cindylooo
22 Sep 2014 09:50
Member since 24/10/2011
3
Papa Guiseppi's bake house is as close to restaurant quality pizza as you can gt. Fresh tasting and a variety of flavors that will tempt any fussy eaters.
I particularly like ...
The fresh ingredients and flavorsome taste of authentic recipes
It'll be nice to improve ...
The size selection. with a large family a famility size pizza would be great.
0
tinar
19 Sep 2014 17:00
Member since 13/10/2009
4
I just loved the crispy crust. One of the better frozen piece crusts I have tried.
I particularly like ...
The flavours and size of the pizzas.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really.
0
jaye
19 Sep 2014 11:30
Member since 15/10/2009
4
Much nicer than the usual frozen pizza I eat. Tasty and crispy and would eat again.
I particularly like ...
the flavour was good and and I actually felt full after eating a frozen pizza for once.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More toppings on each pizza
0
donnam9997
18 Sep 2014 16:47
Member since 18/02/2010
3.5
For a frozen pizza it was a nice meal
I particularly like ...
I can keep it in the freezer for surprise guests or after busy days
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure
0
mole31
17 Sep 2014 13:10
Member since 12/06/2012
3.5
It rose beautifully in the oven and didn't look like cardboard like some frozen pizzas.
I particularly like ...
The smeels that came out of the oven when it was cooked.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The size of the pizza could be a little bigger on the gourmet side.
0
Gouldilox
17 Sep 2014 09:32
Member since 02/09/2011
4
I loved that the crust was thick and yet fluffy and light. I had pizza bases that are heavy. I do feel thought while they where tasty. they need more toppings on top.
I particularly like ...
the crust was thick and yet fluffy and light.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More toppings on the pizzas
0
Scott ,VIC
16 Sep 2014 20:43
Member since 02/03/2007
3.5
The base was actually pretty good for a frozen pizza but like always, the toppings are just so stingy - not in anyway generous. Sure I don't mind the 'rearrance toppings' advice but it should maybe also say 'and add you own of you actuall want to enjoy it"
I particularly like ...
the decent base
It'll be nice to improve ...
the amount of toppings
0
Dave,VIC
08 Oct 2014 14:17
Member since 12/12/2008