home explore reviews

reviews

PURINA PRO PLAN BRIGHT MIND ADULT 7+

Average rating  
4.4
/
83 reviews
  • Soupers with older cats got to trial PRO PLAN Adult 7+ with LONGEVIS for 6 weeks. Here are their reviews.
:PURINA PRO PLAN BRIGHT MIND ADULT 7+
4
The first dry food that my dog has eaten! Really, really liked it so can only assume it tastes good!
I particularly like ...
my dog ate it wholeheartedly!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the price tag!
0
nattie22
30 Apr 2018 14:21
Member since 19/07/2009
4.5
I am amazed at the difference in Sasha. Her mobility has increased, and is more boisterous than when she started this feeding regime. Sasha was pretty immobile and would not play ball anymore. Well what a transformation, she comes into the house with a ball in her mouth ready to play!! Sasha was very fussy about her food, but boy does she like the taste of Pro plan. Her bowl of Pro plan disappears very quickly!!
I particularly like ...
It changed Sasha's level of happiness and definatley her level of interaction.
It'll be nice to improve ...
As I am not a nutritionist, I dont really know. What I do know is we are going to keep her on this food
0
cazey
24 May 2018 19:21
Member since 03/03/2010
4.5
This was a great product. My dog Oscar enjoyed the food.
I particularly like ...
He seems much happier - still thinks he is a puppy!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Include a measuring cup for the food.
0
TashR
23 Apr 2018 09:16
Member since 15/03/2010
4
Our Labrador Gauge is now at a more healthy weight and I believe has had more energy lately. He has been tearing around with his ball and wanting to play a lot more.
I particularly like ...
The size of the biscuits is great and was eagerly eaten.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Unfortunately I think the price is a bit steep.
0
Terry100
23 Apr 2018 08:34
Member since 07/09/2009
5
Great food. My 12yr old went from sleeping all day and unable to handle walks, to having excess energy and needing walks!! he is more interested in life and wants to play with other dogs now. I just hope i can keep up with his new energy he has found haha
I particularly like ...
How my older dog was able to walk and move easier, handles walks again, wants to join in and have fun.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing i can think of.
0
Tonya,au
21 Apr 2018 20:38
Member since 17/01/2018
4
PURINA PRO PLAN BRIGHT MIND ADULT 7+
M
I particularly like ...
The ease of feeding dry food
It'll be nice to improve ...
Thevtaste
0
Jen
20 Apr 2018 14:56
5
Although I saw improvements. I live in a rural area and can not find an agent who readily stocks the food. To order it is costs extra for the delivery
I particularly like ...
It improved the smell of my dogs ciat
It'll be nice to improve ...
Supply at rural stores
0
Maria
20 Apr 2018 14:31
5
My dog absolutely loves it. She was so eagar to eat it that she forgot that she sits before eating!
I particularly like ...
How eager my dog was to eat it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Na
0
Emma-kate
18 Apr 2018 18:34
4
Our dog was very eager to try his new variety of biscuits. The size of the biscuits are perfect and Zak certainly seemed to enjoy them
I particularly like ...
the size of the biscuits.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have a couple of different flavours. Zak likes to have a variety , so a couple of tastes would be awesome.
0
Heather
18 Apr 2018 17:45
5
PURINA PRO PLAN BRIGHT MIND ADULT 7+
Pax appeared to enjoy. not a very food motivated dog. love his shiny coat.
I particularly like ...
Was a great size for the size of my dog. Easy to digest and the end result was hard and firm.
It'll be nice to improve ...
wet variety available as well.
0
Elaine
18 Apr 2018 17:04
3.5
PURINA PRO PLAN BRIGHT MIND ADULT 7+
Molly is 16.5 years old. Completely deaf with one leg that doesn't work properly and arthritis in her shoulders and hips. However, she still loves her walks. She's never been a 'food' dog but did like your biscuits on/off which was brilliant. Thank you so much for letting her take part and I really think they contributed in helping her mobility for walkies.
I particularly like ...
Size of biscuits. The benefits
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure. Maybe diff flavors?
0
Ginny
18 Apr 2018 16:54
5
A good dry food that I will certainly consider adding to my dog's diet (she has a mixture of wet and dry food)
I particularly like ...
the size of the pieces - ideal for a small jaw, but still enough to make her slow down and crunch (good for her teeth and breath)
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much comes to mind
0
jenniec1
18 Apr 2018 09:57
Member since 20/09/2012
5
Our Dogue de Bordeaux is a fussy eater. He lives with a Labrador that eats anything and everything and a French Bulldog that thinks she is part human. We had our doubts trying him on a new biscuit as he is very particular and does not like change. However we were pleasantly surprised when we didn't turn his snout up at it and looked to be enjoying the new biscuits. He has just finished the bag supplied and as much as he doesn't really get too excited for anything we think they got his approval. I can definitely say that we have seen an improvement in his coat - it is super soft & shiny. We will continue purchasing these biscuits :)
I particularly like ...
We liked that it is made from all natural ingredients and focuses on their immunity, mobility, dental & joints.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - it's a great product!
0
FEARCE
18 Apr 2018 06:28
Member since 31/07/2012
4
PURINA PRO PLAN BRIGHT MIND ADULT 7+
Quality product, although has taken time to source where it is available to buy as not readily available through supermarkets. Dog appears to have enjoyed it with some small changes noted
I particularly like ...
Quality and easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making it available more easily and in smaller packages
0
Sarah
18 Apr 2018 03:22
4
PURINA PRO PLAN BRIGHT MIND ADULT 7+
Bambino loved the Proplan Bright Mind. Since day one he was pretty keen on it. His sister Bella was also very keen on it we had to hide it from her. So, overall good feedback from Bambino & Bella.
I particularly like ...
nice and tasty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
availability.
0
Kamilla
17 Apr 2018 17:44
4
N
I particularly like ...
Ease of feeding
It'll be nice to improve ...
Taste
0
Anaru
17 Apr 2018 16:53
5
PURINA PRO PLAN BRIGHT MIND ADULT 7+
I think this food was much easier for Lucy to digest than other food. Her bowel motions were softer.
I particularly like ...
Easy to digest
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found the bag wasn't that easy to open. Otherwise everything was great.
0
kiwisister
17 Apr 2018 16:22
Member since 12/03/2010
4
Enjoyed feeding my dog this so much - that has to buy another bag and feed by other dog. Both loved it and I could see a difference
I particularly like ...
That my dog loved it, and it changed her giving her more energy, more playful
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Lou
17 Apr 2018 16:17
4
PURINA PRO PLAN BRIGHT MIND ADULT 7+
Great
I particularly like ...
Smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger pieces to feed please
0
claire.key
17 Apr 2018 16:10
Member since 16/03/2010
5
We found both dogs transitioned without a problem and they love it
I particularly like ...
During this period our older dog Lucy (15) had to undergo an operation to remove a growth and while she is great now and whether it was coincidental but everyone has said she jumps round like a puppy and have to say she has a spring that she had lost
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really both dogs have thrived
0
Delwyn
17 Apr 2018 16:07