home explore reviews

reviews

PURINA ONE Small Breed Range

Average rating  
4.3
/
612 reviews
  • 800 Soupers and their small dogs got trial the PURINA ONE Small Breed range.
  • They were sent a pack containing enough product to introduce into their dogs daily repertoire and enough to share with other friends and their dogs.
  • Soupers were asked to share their honest feedback via an online campaign page
:PURINA ONE Small Breed Range
4
A nice change for our beloved pooch. He loved the chicken and rice.
I particularly like ...
ability to give the dog different flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It did make his number twos a bit softer and harder to pick up - something to fix this?
1
racka
26 May 2013 20:43
Member since 28/08/2010
2
My dogs loved it. In saying that, they'll eat anything that we put in front of them. Half way through the trial, we noticed a change in the dogs' droppings. And it wasn't a good change.
I particularly like ...
That my dogs enjoyed eating it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less fillers and more natural food substance.
1
Spaldo
26 May 2013 15:08
Member since 16/08/2011
3
smells good, great size kibble, packaging could be improved
I particularly like ...
smells good, great size kibble
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging, and creating a grain free version
1
ericming
23 May 2013 22:36
Member since 20/11/2012
4.5
my dog seemed to like it and he's a pretty fussy eater
I particularly like ...
no overpowering dog food smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Waynee
30 Jun 2013 22:05
Member since 23/08/2010
3.5
Great, pups enjoyed it and always ate the full meal given.
I particularly like ...
The variety of types and flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger bags! They each only lasted about a week... I don''t want to be buying a new bag that often!
0
Mark Dixon
30 Jun 2013 20:34
Member since 06/10/2009
4
Purina One is a great product my pooch absolutely loved it! Especially the small size of the biscuits.
I particularly like ...
The biscuit size tailored to meet the small mouth of my dog.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging! It was hard to tell which of the few types i had i.e., adult, digestive, senior etc...
0
antzpantz92
29 Jun 2013 11:12
Member since 15/04/2011
5
The packaging looked like a premium dog food. The food was a good size for smaller dogs.
I particularly like ...
The size of the food was just perfect for my Maltese x. No having to chew a piece and drop half on the floor with crumbs everywhere.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Liz,VIC
28 Jun 2013 12:38
Member since 10/05/2011
5
The dogs couldn't get enough
I particularly like ...
never any wasted
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe a slightly lower price but overall nothing
0
Luke,NSW
27 Jun 2013 19:17
Member since 13/07/2012
5
OMG....my little Maltese is the fussiest eater and has never been a fan of dry food until now! As soon as I put Purina dry food in front of him he ate it all up with no fussiness! I love Purina!
I particularly like ...
I love that it has been designed for my little one! The dry food is just the right size for him to eat and I don't feel that it is a big dogs meal simply reduced in size. I really do feel that it has been designed for small/toy dogs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think Purina is on the right track. Just keep doing what you are doing.
0
Token78
27 Jun 2013 10:01
Member since 18/11/2010
4.5
Both of my doggies absolutely loved all of the Purina One, they are now little fusspots and expect to eat this brand daily. but why not if its good for them and they actually like it and not waste it :-)
I particularly like ...
Didn't matter which flavour was put infront of them, they loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing as you can't improve on perfection
0
RavinLuni
25 Jun 2013 22:32
Member since 12/05/2012
4.5
My dogs and neighbours'' dogs scoffed it so if they''re loving it, I''m loving it!
I particularly like ...
How its small and easily chewable by small breed dogs. Also their poop was harder and not wet which is a very good thing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
cookiemonster
25 Jun 2013 22:09
Member since 20/05/2011
5
My 2 little girls are converted - they dinner in record speed and seem to love each and every mouthful. Thank you soup and Purina one.
I particularly like ...
It made my puppy girls love meal time even more!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
0
vichart99
25 Jun 2013 21:07
Member since 11/09/2012
5
Have bought it a few times now as my dog is fussy & enjoys Purina One
I particularly like ...
my dog ate it!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bulk bags
0
Smurfette78
24 Jul 2013 19:48
Member since 18/08/2010
5
Purina had it all going on as far as my dog was concerned. She was immediately attracted to the product from the moment the packet entered our home. My dog is a very lazy chewer and this causes problems with excessive tooth decay. Due to lazy eating, she has always been more interested in stealing the cat's kibble than eating her own, which has lead to all kinds of separate eating arrangements to assure our dog is getting her dietary needs. But with Purina's perfectly sized portions for small dogs, this problem has been completely eliminated. Now the dog is all about hiding her food so the cat doesn't get to share! Emergency interstate travel occurred whilst our dog was on the Purina trial, and we took the kibble with us on the car journey. It was fantastic to take a product with us that we knew the dog loved, that was also not offensive on the nose in an enclosed car space on a long road trip. Our dog has in the past suffered with bowel upset when travelling, but this problem was also avoided with the Purina product. I am so thankful to Soup for being given the opportunity to participate in the Purina project. It has changed my dog's eating habits for the better!
I particularly like ...
The aroma of the biscuits were obviously something special to my dog, without being repugnant to the human nose. I also found the biscuit sizes perfect for my dog.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can't offer any improvements. We were really happy with the product.
0
Kirrily,vic
13 Jul 2013 16:21
Member since 23/02/2011
5
I will definitely be buying this product for our dog
I particularly like ...
My dog did not hesitate at all to eat the product
It'll be nice to improve ...
It doesn''t need improving
0
Nailz
11 Jul 2013 19:48
Member since 11/01/2012
4
Our Dog was happy to try the product and we are likely to now start purchasing this product
I particularly like ...
Gave us a chance to try something new
It'll be nice to improve ...
Happy with the product
0
bb257
09 Aug 2013 16:43
Member since 27/06/2012
4
It is rather good, my doggie Sam, not only love it, he does not feel any different in compare with other dog food dry or wet I bought for him before. Purina One is good and as good as other brands.
I particularly like ...
It does look, attractive, my Sam, does not show any sign of hesitation, go straight in to eat it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing much, it is rather comparable with others, from my dog Sam's behaviour, habit and he eats what it taste good, Purina One is as good too.
0
raywonghs1
06 Jul 2013 08:40
Member since 30/09/2012
4
PURINA ONE Small Breed Range
Its a good product
I particularly like ...
the small size and my fur kids seems to like the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
thinl its all good
0
ivay
05 Jul 2013 20:11
Member since 29/07/2009
4
My dog loved it and is still eating it now
I particularly like ...
the size my dog is a small breed and is getting on a bit in age she enjoys the food and the size she eats easily
It'll be nice to improve ...
without tasting it myself I would say nothing lol
0
worraps
05 Jul 2013 18:49
Member since 07/09/2009
4.5
Great product that my dog loved!
I particularly like ...
The size of the pellets
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing that i could observe
0
Narani,VIC
01 Jul 2013 13:40
Member since 01/01/2006