home explore reviews

reviews

Origin Savernator

Average rating  
4.6
/
45 reviews
Origin, Australia’s leading energy retailer is working hard to meet Australia’s energy needs today and for the future. Exploring, generating and buying energy every day, Origin are continually investing in future technologies to help provide customers with greater transparency and control over their energy usage. Origin has launched a new bill comparison website that will provide personalised savings calculations to customers within seconds. Introducing Origin Savernator – in just a few clicks customers will know if they can save with Origin and how much they could save. No waiting on hold, navigating complex pricing and discounts. By simply uploading a recent energy bill, the Quick Compare tool will provide a savings estimate based on location, current retailer and estimated household electricity usage. The average saving per household is $300-$350 or as much as $600 in some cases. For this project, you'll be promoting the Origin Savernator and letting your followers know how easily they can /find out in seconds if they could be saving on their energy bills, a win win, for them and the planet!
  •  
:Origin Savernator
5
Loved sharing the initiative - perfect for my audience :) I’m unsure how I could have got more points on the leaderboard? Also what does the winner get?
0
lovefrommim
28 Dec 2017 13:39
Member since 19/02/2016
5
Great tool
0
Mrsazzollini
23 Dec 2017 17:18
Member since 14/07/2017
4
The savernator was super easy to use.
0
TeganJ
19 Dec 2017 09:59
Member since 29/04/2013
2.5
I think the idea of the website is brilliant and seems like it’s straight forward for many. I was disappointed that I wasn’t able to actually use it online as it said ‘my bill was too complicated’ and I needed to phone for them to do it manually. That was even more frustrating since I am an existing origin customer. But a few friends used it with no trouble
0
Twinningmum
19 Dec 2017 09:06
Member since 22/01/2016
4
It’s a great service. Really easy to use and good to see the savings I can make.
0
mrskeli
19 Dec 2017 08:39
Member since 21/11/2015
4
I liked it, super easy to use!
0
allabouteverly
19 Dec 2017 08:18
Member since 31/03/2017
4
Very quick and easy to use. I like how I don't need to enter details for someone to call back to discuss my results. I love how the option was given for a quick result based on general information given or for more detailed result if I was to upload my recent bill.
0
Iheartnoodlez
19 Dec 2017 06:44
Member since 10/05/2016
5
I found the Savernator very easy to use, in less the a minute I knew what I could be saving on my bill.
0
Mummy_and_z
18 Dec 2017 23:33
Member since 11/05/2016
5
It's brilliant! Easy to use. Have already recommended it outside of my Instagram posts to friends and family!
0
Smconnor
18 Dec 2017 22:32
Member since 03/06/2016
4
Really great concept. It does appear to be a really quick way for Origin to see what its competitors are doing with regards to discounts and rates.
0
Cyou27
18 Dec 2017 21:36
Member since 09/07/2016
5
It’s legitimately a great tool! It actually told me we’d be $9 better off staying with our current provider than switching which I thought was impressive and make it very reliable and transparent!
0
Claire,ACT
18 Dec 2017 20:22
Member since 25/05/2012
5
Loved it! Super quick and easy to follow. Really impressed with the savings to be made.
0
Mel2222
17 Dec 2017 16:44
Member since 10/02/2017
5
I actually really loved this tool and am now considering switching to Origin after finding out I could be saving money. I found the savernator tool very quick and easy to use
0
Isabelle_grace
17 Dec 2017 16:06
Member since 17/10/2016
5
What a great little feature.. would love to see this featured as a mobile app. Loved having the simplified option to give a quick reference option.
0
LittleFashionSisters
17 Dec 2017 00:03
Member since 22/05/2017
5
It was so easy to use and I’m so glad I could check how much I could save!
0
Batoulz
16 Dec 2017 16:55
Member since 10/03/2016
5
What a brillant tool to help towards reaching our savings goal!
0
Snowflakefrenzy
16 Dec 2017 16:00
Member since 15/03/2017
5
I found it very easy to use and extremely helpful, perfect tool to help save.
0
GemmaP
15 Dec 2017 16:55
Member since 24/12/2016
3.5
So when i got on i downloaded my origin bill... the app said it was too complicated and so manually put in my details. So i wasn't really impressed with the initial download. Considering i am already an origin customer and it found my bill too conplicate, i thought thst strange. I was interested to know there is a plan that could save me more money though but nor sure how accurate the estimate was based on the linited detail i had to enter.
0
Miss_siesie
15 Dec 2017 07:08
Member since 15/12/2016
5
I love this app, it's makes figuring out where to save money so easy. Great idea
0
Staceygladman
14 Dec 2017 12:49
Member since 29/12/2016
5
I loved checking out the website, it was very user friendly and helpful finding out how much money I could save!
0
Chelseabourke
13 Dec 2017 20:48
Member since 06/07/2017