home explore reviews

reviews

Optus My Prepaid Daily

Average rating  
3.2
/
469 reviews
  • Details coming soon
:Optus My Prepaid Daily
5
I found that plan really good and for a dollar aday its great for a person like myself that doesn't use a mobile phone every day .....at least its there if you have to use it and its not expensive....
I particularly like ...
its very good and I like it
It'll be nice to improve ...
sometimes I didn't always get service in places
55
Joy
20 Sep 2014 20:57
4
If you don't use data/internet usage much the $1 daily a plan would suit you perfectly, if you go over your data limit usage you get charged $1.50 and get extra usage allocated for the day. For me being a high user of data this is not my perfect plan. The connection/availability in my area was outstanding and super quick like I like it.
I particularly like ...
it is perfect for those who love to text, talk, and browse sparingly during the day on the mobile internet.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe have plans with higher data usage on the $1 a plan day.
2
Gina
24 Sep 2014 11:02
5
From what I have seen so far and heard (only just got the sim) there isn't enough data. I use heaps of data a day so not enough really
I particularly like ...
The $1.50 a day is good
It'll be nice to improve ...
More data. I use more data than actual credit
2
peakie81
20 Sep 2014 06:51
Member since 12/08/2013
3.5
A pretty good plan for those who uses a mixture of call, texts and data. But it can get expensive and credit can drain quickly. I am not sure if it's my phone but I get terrible network when I'm indoors.
I particularly like ...
Flexibility - can call, text and browse the internet.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Needs more options for lighter users - such as a 30c daily cost?
1
Stensen
22 Sep 2014 12:32
Member since 20/07/2010
3
The new prepaid daily is great if you don't use your phone daily and when you do use it you don't use it much. Optus have other deals that are better value for me.
I particularly like ...
It uses the Optus network.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The data that is included for each day.
1
Brian,ACT
19 Sep 2014 15:50
Member since 02/03/2007
4.5
My Prepaid Daily "Plus" is great unlimited calls, unlimited text, 500mb 4G data a day for $2 or else 1GB for $4. This is a steal compared to other provide I have seen. I was a little disappoint at the coverage sometimes which is annoying when traveling to some places. The Optus app also makes monitoring, recharging and communicating with customer support a breeze.
I particularly like ...
500mb of data for $2 a day! or 1GB for $4 a day. thats about 30GB 4G data for $120 that 0.004/mb on a pay as you go.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Improved coverage, more data, faster internet. Simple as (well not "simple as" coming from a network engineer perspective)
1
Alectronic
19 Sep 2014 15:30
Member since 16/07/2014
2.5
My only issue was that the data ran out too quickly.
I particularly like ...
The variety of phone use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More data allowed.
1
Oliver
15 Oct 2014 15:14
2
You can get a much more value for money plan elsewhere
I particularly like ...
Convenient if you don't use your phone every day
It'll be nice to improve ...
Charges - including roaming
1
neridaramaci
14 Oct 2014 16:47
Member since 26/07/2010
2
Was mostly on daily plus, and $2 a day for data just didn't work. Some days I juat check my email or a map (1MB or less), some days youtube (250MB+). $2 every day wasn't right for me. If there was a 20c fromt he first 5MB option or something that would probably be helpful. In addition paying $4 when i used it late at night beytween 2 days i was frustrated to pay $4.
I particularly like ...
That if i didnt use that day i didnt pay
It'll be nice to improve ...
Well, for calls this works ok, but i use phone data everyday, so for data this just doesn't work for me. A tier system with 5MB either free or for 50c would be great, before the higher level.
1
JasonM
07 Oct 2014 19:18
Member since 29/06/2012
2.5
I think its good if you don't use your phone much, but not if it gets lots of use.
I particularly like ...
it was easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
better rates for higher users.
1
Numero Uno
06 Oct 2014 20:41
Member since 18/07/2010
5
Great convenient plan
I particularly like ...
Meets my needs of controlling my expenditure
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
supurmaniam
17 Nov 2014 12:20
Member since 02/09/2011
3.5
I think its exc keep it up
I particularly like ...
Didnt cost much
It'll be nice to improve ...
Fine
0
Janene
16 Oct 2014 19:21
5
Great! Love it and have stuck with it :)
I particularly like ...
Value for money.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - I think it is great :)
0
joshkirsten
15 Oct 2014 23:46
Member since 06/11/2013
4
I really like this plan for someone who uses mimimal data and want to be assured that they dont get a huge bill at the end of the day. It would be really good for my teenage son as I will be rest assured that he will be only charged a minimum 1 dollar a day and on the days he doesnt make a call there will be no charge.
I particularly like ...
Capped charges per day. Not charged on days when phone not used to access data or make a call.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I wish they included more data for heavy data users plus I would love if they would give more minutes for international calls.
0
moonlightsak
15 Oct 2014 11:57
Member since 24/10/2012
3
It was okay. But went over the data
I particularly like ...
I liked the free sms and the calls. But I hated being limited. I don't always use all my credit every day. Some days I use it much more so being limited was difficult
It'll be nice to improve ...
Be charged for the days you use it.
0
smithrebecca
13 Oct 2014 17:39
Member since 21/01/2012
2
The plan has serious limitations in terms of data usage. The premise of a plan you only pay for on the days you use is brilliantly suited to rarely used 3G/4G wireless hotspots. The maximum 80MB of data per day unfortunately rules out this use case.
I particularly like ...
You only pay for the days you use -- this is an excellent premise for a secondary device or an emergency phone for a child, elderly person or some such.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More data options.
0
Peter,WA
11 Oct 2014 18:11
Member since 06/12/2005
4.5
The process of switching providers was less then smooth however customer service could not be better! I think the process should be changed and maybe information regarding how long for activation and what to do if not activated in 4 hours would be helpful as I did wait a few days and had no idea if I could keep my current providers sim card in my phone or not etc.. The actual My prepaid daily suited my lifestyle, slightly more expensive then my current provider however would suit the less frequent phone user due to such long expiry despite getting such great caps still.
I particularly like ...
Always knowing I only paid $1 a day for credit yet having more use then that. Getting an SMS letting me know i was bumped to $1.50 day was great too. I don't need a great deal of data as I don't use public transport so the $1 a day suited me well. Loved that at any stage I could send an SMS and receive all my credit details back instantly.
It'll be nice to improve ...
he optus process of changing phone providers. I believe mine wasn't as smooth as my current provider was also on the optus network. Having an email sent saying your number porting is occuring and if you are still waiting after 4hours what to do or the likes would of benefited as I had to rely on what I'd read when transferring the number online and then doubted myself thinking maybe it did say it could take up to 4days not hours etc...
0
frenzal
10 Oct 2014 13:39
Member since 05/06/2010
4
It's a good option for the casual user, with the ability to increase your limits depending on your usage. Optus has good coverage and a fairly quick set up process.
I particularly like ...
it's flexibility, particulary customised to my usage.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A more streamlined process, so the initial to try it out doesn't seem so hard in the first place.
0
Auxesis
07 Oct 2014 13:05
Member since 29/10/2010
5
loved it
I particularly like ...
how much it cost
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
hope,NSW
07 Oct 2014 09:38
Member since 26/08/2013
3
Though I don't think it is the right plan for me, I had no problems with the service coverage and the service I received from optus was great.
I particularly like ...
only pay for what you use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
higher data limit.
0
CHELLEAI
07 Oct 2014 09:32
Member since 30/11/2012