home explore reviews

reviews

Optus My Plan Plus

Average rating  
3.4
/
724 reviews
  • Details coming soon
:Optus My Plan Plus
3.5
I thought it was engaging, friendly and related to the community.
I particularly like ...
That it seemed to understand its customers.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More real life testimonials from everyday Australians talking about the product.
0
pwstang
06 Aug 2014 23:25
Member since 08/09/2009
5
I really liked the plan. I went onto the $60 one and loved that it included unlimited calls and messages.
I particularly like ...
The value for money you get.
It'll be nice to improve ...
When you're about to go over your data it should give you the option to purchase more data rather than do it automatically.
0
riversong11
06 Aug 2014 19:36
Member since 30/09/2013
2.5
No
I particularly like ...
Nothing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
reapermendez
06 Aug 2014 18:50
Member since 10/11/2009
3
Optus My Plan Plus
The campaign seemed to be a good idea and I liked the #yes concept.
I particularly like ...
I liked the idea of Live more Yes and the concept Optus was trying to achieve. Their ad campaign was good and their new plans with more data and more data to share was great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think that the #yes could be targeted more towards optus customers. By allowing anyone and everyone to receive something out of just saying #yes then many loyal optus customers will miss out. Not only that but non optus customers will be reaping the benefits of optus' generosity and I am unsure if by giving someone something will make them switch over to Optus - why would they when they have already won the prize. Don't get me wrong I do like the whole idea as a general and feel that it is bringing the community together however I feel it should be focused a bit more on optus customers.
0
Jestar20
06 Aug 2014 09:14
Member since 15/01/2014
3
Loved it, had a great time being all positive
I particularly like ...
All the love and nice things I did for people
It'll be nice to improve ...
#yes was way too common on Instagram maybe could of been #yesoptus or #yesproject
0
Louise,NSW
05 Aug 2014 22:26
Member since 25/05/2012
3.5
i think its a great idea to get people more involed. the plan are great but just didnt suit me
I particularly like ...
i love the community page and getting people to think more positive
It'll be nice to improve ...
the community page could improve on information on phone reviews etc.
0
malakie
05 Aug 2014 21:31
Member since 13/10/2009
3.5
Optus My Plan Plus
It's similar to my old plan, only better! Suits me well but could be improved with options for top ups.
I particularly like ...
Unlimited calls and texts
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smaller top ups 500mb for $5. Or the option to refuse a top up. I had an automatic top up happen, 1gb for $10 with only 2 days left on my cycle. Wasn't very fair!
0
Sharelicar
05 Aug 2014 21:27
Member since 14/04/2010
3
Lots of fun
I particularly like ...
Able to suggest anything we wanted
It'll be nice to improve ...
Obviously some things suggested were unrealistic
0
lmamja13
05 Aug 2014 21:07
Member since 18/03/2014
2.5
I need more data and less call minutes. The loss of the social media for free has meant that my data is the most used part of my plan. Moving over on the $60 gave me .5g less to use.
I particularly like ...
The ability to use data on other devices.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Use minutes as data.
0
steengaykema
05 Aug 2014 20:37
Member since 23/07/2010
4
I thought it was a wonderful idea, I was kept up to date with the gentleman from Optus, but in the end didn't want to change
I particularly like ...
being part of the fun,
It'll be nice to improve ...
I didn't end up changing, only because I love my current provider, I wouldn't change anything I thought the deal was great
0
Adriannia,QLD
05 Aug 2014 20:26
Member since 06/01/2009
3
I like the reinforcement of the better and positive things in life.
I particularly like ...
Positive thinking!
It'll be nice to improve ...
It's a great campaign, I just wish there's Optus reception in my home, which really, is fundamental for customers.
0
Wendy22
05 Aug 2014 19:00
Member since 17/02/2014
3
I found myself a little list with this campaign mainly because I am not a current Optus customer.
I particularly like ...
I thought the marketing campaign itself was very fun and extremely catchy
It'll be nice to improve ...
As much as I loved being part of the campaign, I think it may have been better for just Optus customers
0
autumnrain
05 Aug 2014 17:49
Member since 03/10/2011
3.5
Optus My Plan Plus
I loved the extra data. Changing it from 1.5 to 2 really made a difference as I was always just surpassing the 1.5 limit and ended up having to pay an extra $10 each month.
I particularly like ...
The extra data for next extra cost!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I am using the data like there's no tomorrow. I wish there was a way on Samsung S5 to switch back from 4G to 3G. It eats through data like no tomorrow!
0
becels
05 Aug 2014 15:19
Member since 20/09/2013
2
The process of signing up wasn't the easiest - it took the better part of an hour at the Optus store and that was when I knew exactly what I wanted. After 1 month in, it feels like my data is gone within 1 week - whereas it would last the full month on Telstra (with 0.5gb less in my plan). Coverage isnt great either - I go out to Toowoomba quite regularly and the internet data is painfully slow - I checked coverage before I signed up and it said it included the area but it isnt great.
I particularly like ...
The cost.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More bang for your buck with data costs
0
Briony83
05 Aug 2014 15:06
Member since 14/10/2009
2
Fun, easy campaign!
I particularly like ...
So simple!
It'll be nice to improve ...
..?
0
Naomi,SA
05 Aug 2014 13:27
Member since 08/03/2007
3.5
good
I particularly like ...
it was more flexible compared to my old plan, helped me topped up when i need more data or minutes
It'll be nice to improve ...
that they should provide more data as people use more data than minutes
0
tank88
05 Aug 2014 09:25
Member since 14/10/2013
4
Loved the opportunity to connect with other people. I loved reading what other people got up to add well. It's been a great can do attitude.
I particularly like ...
The opportunity to suggest improvements to a leading phone company.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the whole experience was a good one.
0
GGStar84
05 Aug 2014 07:44
Member since 05/07/2012
2
Probs better if it was a prepaid promo
I particularly like ...
Creativity
It'll be nice to improve ...
Just appeared to be one big marketing campaign to lock people into 24 month contracts
0
Steve,NSW
05 Aug 2014 02:11
Member since 01/03/2007