home explore reviews

reviews

OMO

Average rating  
4.4
/
281 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try OMO Laundry Capsules with their friends and here’s how they found it.
:OMO
4.5
I loved the fresh scent and the scent it left on your clothes. I used them in both a front loader and top loader and the capsules washed well in both. They were easy to use, and definitely less messy than powder. A big seller for me is value for money, so it would depend on the cost per wash to sway me to change to the capsules.
I particularly like ...
The scent and the fact that there is no mess.
It'll be nice to improve ...
In my front loader, I only need half the amount of laundry powder than you would use per wash in a top loader. I am not sure how you could do this with a capsule - unless OMO made smaller capsules for front loaders. Otherwise it is not going to be good value for money for me.
1
Fiona,SA
24 Dec 2016 11:18
Member since 28/09/2011
5
Love the fresh sent easy to use & mess free. Leaves my clothes smelling fresh and clean. Definitely will recommend to everyone no more powder for me. ??
I particularly like ...
the no mess easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe bigger capsules for hard loads so instead of 2 only need one capsule
1
annanelson1975
23 Dec 2016 14:11
Member since 23/04/2013
5
Overall I loved them! Simple to use, no mess whatsoever and no over use as each one is a pre measured amount. I did find the scent a bit overpowering initially but with each wash, I became more and more used to it. I loved that I could ask my children to 'go pop a capsule in the machine' and I didn't have to worry about mess or wrong amounts.
I particularly like ...
Ease of use - simplicity at it's best! Plus they're family friendly and everyone can help out.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger packs for frequent washers like me.
1
Amanda,SA
23 Dec 2016 11:56
Member since 23/02/2011
4
I really liked them! I did find the scent pleasant but slightly overpowering. I would be interested to use the sensitive to see if it is a bit less fragranced. Washed well but still needed help for stains.
I particularly like ...
Mess free, easy to use!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Probably the fragrance could be a little softer
1
Milko26
23 Dec 2016 11:24
Member since 12/10/2012
5
I have only recently started using mine as been away quite a bit and still had washing powder opened that I wanted to finish first. So far I'm am loving it
I particularly like ...
So easy to just throw in a capsule, no mess
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add a softner to it :)
1
shelll
04 Jan 2017 18:20
Member since 17/12/2013
3.5
OMO laundry capsules are are easy to use, just throw 1 or 2 in the machine first. Although they seem fragile, they are strong. And there is nothing to clean out of the machine when the load is finished.
I particularly like ...
The ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm not very keen on the smell. I haven't checked if there are different scents, but the original one wasn't my flavour pick.
0
Amanda,SA
25 Jul 2017 09:49
Member since 01/01/2006
5
I really like the mess free idea of the pouches. I recently had a anaphylatic reaction to a washing liquid so not having to touch it really put me at ease.
I particularly like ...
They were mess free
It'll be nice to improve ...
Fragrance maybe???
0
Amanda,SA
22 Jan 2017 07:33
Member since 14/05/2014
5
Wonderfully fragrant, fantastic cleaning power and so easy to use.
I particularly like ...
Loved the smell of my clothes after using the capsules. Great clean and no measuring needed. Wonderful.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
jmarie
20 Jan 2017 11:47
Member since 14/04/2010
5
They were so easy to use. Quite unbelievable that they did a stellar job for no effort.
I particularly like ...
the ease of use and fresh smell of my laundry.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing. Why try to fix something when it's not broken!!
0
Wendy,SA
15 Jan 2017 15:02
Member since 04/03/2008
4
I loved the capsules. NO MESS, NO FUSS!!! no messy laundry liquid going everywhere. The product makes the laundry smell divine. I miss not being able to use nice smelling liquid for my clothes and this made me want to hang out the laundry which i usually dont like doing. Veryn easy to use. The price out the shops is a little out of my price range for the amount of washing i do. So i would find it financially difficult to purchase them all the time compared to the bottle. I love the concept as there is no mess
I particularly like ...
The smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing happy with the packaging and the product
0
Bree,SA
14 Jan 2017 22:58
Member since 08/03/2007
4
Thought they were a great idea with no mess. Just one capsule to wash all my clothes. Fantastic
I particularly like ...
So easy to use and no mess at all
It'll be nice to improve ...
The fragrance
0
Sandra80
12 Jan 2017 14:31
Member since 20/03/2011
4
OMO Laundry Capsules are easy and convenient. They leave your washing feeling and smelling great!
I particularly like ...
How quick it was to just throw one in the machine.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't know if this counts as an improvement but I often do small washes (4 kids means lots of accidents and stained clothes!) and it felt wasteful using a large capsule on a half or quarter load - a half size would have been great. So for small loads use one capsule and for full loads use two capsules.
0
Deidre,SA
11 Jan 2017 09:24
Member since 17/03/2007
5
Super easy to use. Time saving
I particularly like ...
Super easy to use. Time saving
It'll be nice to improve ...
Was good as is
0
brenna2192
11 Jan 2017 04:29
Member since 07/08/2012
5
I loved the Omo capsules no mess and no fuss at all just chuck it in and turn the machine on even the kids were able to put the washing on without me worrying they'd make a mess with powder love these.
I particularly like ...
Very easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing they were great
0
Nurse_Tamara85
10 Jan 2017 16:05
Member since 07/09/2016
4
Pretty strong fragrance but i loved it
I particularly like ...
Quick and easy no mess
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less fragrance
0
Andreajames16
10 Jan 2017 12:36
Member since 20/05/2016
5
I was apprehensive about using the capsules given the strong smell- I'd only ever used unscented products for my family. I was very impressed though with the product. The lingering smell after laundering was very nice and we were very pleased with how clean the clothes were after washing. I have a daughter with very sensitive skin so I tentatively washed a few of her items of clothing and we didn't end up with any flare ups at all which was a pleasant surprise.
I particularly like ...
The convenience of simply throwing the little pillow of liquid in the machine was great. I loved that nothing spilled all over the laundry to be cleaned up afterwards!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I often do multiple smaller loads in a day (husband's work clothes, delicates etc), I did miss the flexibility of adjusting the amount of detergent I used accordingly. Maybe do half size capsules and add one for a half load and two for a full load.
0
Binxi84
10 Jan 2017 10:28
Member since 17/07/2012
4
A great no mess, no fuss trusted clean! Easy enough for my teenage son to put on some washing!
I particularly like ...
An absolute 100% fresh and thorough clean! No soaking no mess, less landfill!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make sure to seal the packaging as the pack got wet and spoilt the capsules!
0
Bridgette
09 Jan 2017 20:59
5
Omo laundry Capsules are amazing. The packaging was bright and inviting and also easy to open......the smell was refreshing. ........easy to use with no fuss.....eureka clothes come out clean and fresh with minimal fuss.
I particularly like ...
No fuss just drop in the wash capsules that produce amazing clean results and smell fresh as well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
they are perfect
0
sweetthanesue
09 Jan 2017 16:22
Member since 19/07/2010
5
I haven't tried capsules before but am so pleased how well they clean without any mess. The aroma is refreshing and they are easy to store.
I particularly like ...
That they cleaned my clothes well but without the mess liquid or powder can sometimes leave. The aroma is fresh and not overpowering.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I like them just the way they are, wouldn't change a thing.
0
Gabimrose
09 Jan 2017 16:12
Member since 26/02/2013
4.5
I love them. Just wish they had a nicer more feminine smell
I particularly like ...
So easy
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell
0
lauren.newey
02 Feb 2017 09:35
Member since 02/07/2014