home explore reviews

reviews

Nivea Body

Average rating  
4.2
/
261 reviews
  • 350 women replaced their current moisturiser with NIVEA, which uses ingredients naturally found in your own skin to boost moisture, lock it in, and prevent dryness. 
  • They were sent a pack which contained a bottle of NIVEA body lotion to trial and share around where possible with friends and family.






     
:Nivea Body
4.5
Used it every morning straight after showering and voila, no more dry, itchy, 'old skin' feeling during the day - even working in airconditionned office all day.
I particularly like ...
smooth, non-greasy, effective
It'll be nice to improve ...
the smell was pleasant and definitely not overpowering, but maybe a slight variation might appeal; perhaps a little more rose-scented.
5
Sandra,VIC
18 Sep 2010 09:36
Member since 24/05/2006
4.5
An easily accessible product that delivers on what it aims to do, without the fanciness!
I particularly like ...
the easy to use bottle that you could leave anywhere in your house to use at any time.
It'll be nice to improve ...
that it could be made in handbag size too!
3
Melanie,QLD
20 Sep 2010 19:25
Member since 25/11/2008
4.5
Nivea- simple, efficient, affordable, moisturizing!
I particularly like ...
It does the job!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Irena,NSW
20 Sep 2010 10:56
Member since 02/03/2007
4
loved it and would def purchase. Not greasy and i have sensitive skin and it was fine.
I particularly like ...
the non greasy feel and my skin felt nice and soft
It'll be nice to improve ...
-
0
js77
28 Sep 2010 16:44
Member since 20/05/2009
4.5
I loved the look of the bottle when it arrived and straight away tried it out. The scent was perfectly balanced for me and it absorbed into my skin well. It wasn't too greasy and felt light. I didn't need heaps of it - it went far! My legs felt smooth and supple most of the day when I put it on in the morning!
I particularly like ...
how it felt on my skin!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!
0
Alicia,QLD
26 Sep 2010 20:55
Member since 18/06/2008
4.5
i honestly cannot think of anything negative about the nivea lotion- i loved it and everything about it
I particularly like ...
everything
It'll be nice to improve ...
a thicker texture
0
Zynab ,NSW
25 Sep 2010 23:22
Member since 18/12/2008
4.5
Nivea Body Lotion - Intensive Moisture Soft and delicate moisturiser that glides onto the skin with no sticky residue or build up that comes off the next time you rub your legs on something - yuck! No this lotion is perfect - not too light that there's no point in putting it on, and not too thick that it takes half an hour to rub in - you're good to go in seconds with great long lasting coverage. I'd recommend this product to all ages - everyone could use this! The packaging is clean and simple but I fear that it may be missed instores without some decent Point of Sale to highlight the new product to customers. Overall - 4.5 stars (5 if packaging has more of a punch!)
I particularly like ...
Smooth and silky, great smell - easy long lasting coverage.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging is clean and simple but I fear that it may be missed instores without some decent Point of Sale to highlight the new product to customers.
0
Twilightmel
25 Sep 2010 22:00
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
i love the texture, the smoothness, the smell - which is not over-powering. The shape of the bottle is appealing. However i dont like the lotion picture on the bottle.
I particularly like ...
The texture, shape and smell of the lotion
It'll be nice to improve ...
The picture of the lotion - looks tacky
0
Silvia,VIC
25 Sep 2010 18:24
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
l loved the product because it wasn't oily
I particularly like ...
it was nice and smooth for the body
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Natalie,VIC
24 Sep 2010 19:36
Member since 29/11/2006
4.5
Nivea body lotion has a lovely smooth texture that rubs in with a non geasy feeling
I particularly like ...
the fragrance
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing needs improving it is great
0
rrstomber
24 Sep 2010 15:08
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
A great moisturiser! Love the slimline bottle, which fits easily on my bathroom shelf. Didn't feel greasy and still let my skin breathe on warm days. Totally recommend it!
I particularly like ...
the bottle, the texture of the cream, and the ease with which it melted into my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the scent. It would be great to have some added fragrances, like coconut or vanilla.
0
snoopy76
24 Sep 2010 13:13
Member since 05/06/2009
4.5
i thought it was the best moisturiser ive tried in years
I particularly like ...
the convienant shape of bottle
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
jenni,NSW
22 Sep 2010 22:58
Member since 03/06/2008
5
I DO USE NIVEA BODY LOTION NOW BECAUSE ITS THE ONLY PRODUCT THAT I HAVE FOUND NOT TO MAKE MY SKIN FEEL GREASY BUT IT MAKES IT FEEL SOFT AND SMOOTH
I particularly like ...
THE SMOOTHNESS OF MY SKIN
It'll be nice to improve ...
IT''S FINE HOW IT IS NOW
0
FIFI,VIC
22 Sep 2010 09:32
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
I really liked the Niva Body Lotion. It smelt freah and was not over powering with scent. It seemed to lock in the moisture and kept my legs feeling silky smooth all day. I will buy it again for sure.
I particularly like ...
texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
softer packaging...easier to squeeze
0
Action A
21 Sep 2010 17:32
Member since 22/06/2010
4.5
Would definately recommend this product, not too thick and greasy like others I've tried in the past.
I particularly like ...
The silky feel of the lotion
It'll be nice to improve ...
The weird image of cream on the front label...just looks like white gloop!
0
Tojo
21 Sep 2010 13:43
Member since 27/07/2009
4.5
I liked the packaging & presentation of the bottle. I liked the aroma & the consistancy of the lotion & that is not oily. I recommended it to my family & several friends. I would give it a rating of 5 stars.
I particularly like ...
because it makes your skin smoother & is nice, easy and good to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
overall nothing. except the price could be lower so people on a tight budget can afford it easily.
0
Beverley,NSW
20 Sep 2010 22:45
Member since 03/03/2007
4.5
I liked the packaging of the product.The cream was a velvety texture and was easy to work into my skin.It was a good experience.
I particularly like ...
the velvety soft texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Amorita
20 Sep 2010 20:43
Member since 16/06/2010
4.5
Nivea Body Lotion really lives up to its name "Irresistibly Smooth". It leaves the skin with a great scent and smooth feel that lasts for the whole day.
I particularly like ...
that it made my skin feel refreshed and smelling sensational.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The picture on the front of the bottle and the lid is very very very hard to open. Even up until the last time I used the whole bottle.
0
Nicole,VIC
20 Sep 2010 19:29
Member since 02/03/2007
4.5
It is everything that I have come to expect from Nivea they deliver on their promises..
I particularly like ...
the non greasy feeling and the way it kept my skin smooth all day
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
BROOKE,NSW
20 Sep 2010 19:04
Member since 12/03/2007
4.5
it is a light moisturiser that keeps the skin well hydrated without a greasy feeling
I particularly like ...
the way it made my skin feel at the end of a long day
It'll be nice to improve ...
??
0
Lea,VIC
20 Sep 2010 18:31
Member since 01/03/2007