home explore reviews

reviews

Nestlé NAN Toddler

Average rating  
3.8
/
796 reviews
  • Soupers were invited to add Nestlé NAN as a supplement to their toddler’s daily diet.
:Nestlé NAN Toddler
4.5
I think it is a great product. My little man seems to enjoy the taste and gets very excited when he sees it coming. That's always a good sign ?? I am happy to know that he is getting everything he needs to thrive.
I particularly like ...
That my son enjoyed drinking it and it is ful of goodness.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I was very happy with the product, I wouldn't suggest any changes. I would recommend a slight change to the tin design though. I think a wider lip to flatten the top of the scoop would be better. I have used other formulas where this is easier to do.
4
Debbie
13 Jul 2015 11:34
1
Unfortunately this was not a winner in our household. I offered the drink on its own, in a banana milkshake and in a custard however all these received was a shake of his head and a firm 'no'.
I particularly like ...
The packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
In our case probably the taste.
3
Chantal
07 Jul 2015 18:18
4.5
My toddler loves to drink it before bedtime
I particularly like ...
I know my toddler is getting his vitamins and nutrients when he is a very fussy eater
It'll be nice to improve ...
?
1
Holly
24 Nov 2015 21:54
4
The milk was great and my daughter loved it, though the recommended feed size 210mls was a bit much for her. It was a bit of a pain for the formula to dissolve some times which made small clumps in the bottle or stuck to the side.
I particularly like ...
Nice small scoop with a lip on the tins side for ease with measuring and that my daughter loved it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
It's dissolving properties
1
loznbails
13 Apr 2015 14:20
Member since 30/04/2010
4
I thought that it was really good because of the ease of preparation. Quite over the painful and slow process of heating milk & cleaning burnt milk off the induction! LO doesn't notice the difference in the change of the milk, so I don't mind using NAN as a staple. He probably appreciates the speed his milk comes now!
I particularly like ...
I like how easy it was to prepare. We started him on cow's milk 2 weeks ago, and it was quite trying waking up at 6am in the freezing morning trying to heat up milk on the stove! (LO loves his milk warm). More often than not I burnt it because I was still sleeping with my eyes opened! This was a much better option in winter!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The one thing was the scoop... its not very practical. For one thing, its too small and trying to count seven scoops whilst sleep deprived is quite challenging! Maybe down to three scoops or less would be better! Just a thought.
1
Gillian
07 Aug 2015 14:57
4
My daughter loved it.
I particularly like ...
The fact that my daughter went straight onto it without previously trying NAN formula. I felt better giving this to her before bed, especially if she had poor intake for the day, as it has more nutrition than regular milk.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I didn't luke the small scoop. As standing there and dishing out 7 scoops was time consuming.
0
Carly
23 Nov 2015 09:18
4
My toddler was happy with the change to nestle nan
I particularly like ...
It is nutrient rich for what my toddler needs
It'll be nice to improve ...
The preparation ratios... Try counting out and levelling 7 scoops with a demanding toddler at your legs, or splitting the amounts when I only want 100ml made for his breakfast. A simple one scoop per 50ml (like my other brand) would be great
0
NicoleMum
22 Nov 2015 20:08
Member since 23/05/2015
3
Initially my son did not seem to tolerate the formula well as he would throw up after a feed- he is now 1 and doesn't usually vomit during/ after feeds any more. This seems to have settled however and doesn't happen any more. It may have been just getting used to a new brand of formula. He now has a bottle twice a day and doesn't seem to have any issues with it. I don't like the fact that the scoop is small and requires 7 scoops for one bottle. This is more than required by other brands.
I particularly like ...
It provides my son with additional nutrients he needs to grow and develop.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger scoop size so that less scoops are required per bottle.
0
NJCB
22 Nov 2015 15:48
Member since 07/04/2015
2.5
My daughter didn't like it.
I particularly like ...
I liked the packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It should be supplied with a bigger scoop spoon that doesn't require so many scoops to make up. 7 is too many to count when you are distracted by a toddler.
0
Aleasha
21 Nov 2015 19:17
4
While my son is now not drinking milk from a bottle anymore, he is enjoying drinking this from his sippy cup and I also use it in his cereal and cooking.
I particularly like ...
It's easy to make, and it helped me wean my son off a bottle as he wouldn't drink normal milk out of a sippy cup, but he would drink NAN toddler milk.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think that the packaging could have been brighter or more eye catching. Apart from the appearance, the milk is great! No problems in our house.
0
SophieDedini
21 Nov 2015 10:40
Member since 05/05/2015
3.5
It won't be long before my little man is off formula forever, but I love that I can provide him with the same great product of NAN as he grows.
I particularly like ...
It's gentle on his tummy
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
Caro_Shanks
21 Nov 2015 10:27
Member since 04/04/2015
3
Well at 1st my twins liked it but after a few times they didn't want it anymore
I particularly like ...
Was easy to make
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Becky
20 Nov 2015 11:26
5
It was the first time in a long time that my little one slept through the night.
I particularly like ...
Filled my child up for longer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger scoop
0
TonyC
19 Nov 2015 21:01
Member since 01/05/2015
4
ok
I particularly like ...
that my baby likes it
It'll be nice to improve ...
makes it easier to dissolve when mixing with water, when I made up the formula in the bottle, even after vigirous shaking, there is always some power that does not mix well
0
Angeline
19 Nov 2015 20:19
5
My baby didn't like formula and won't drink cow's milk either so I am still bf at the moment!
I particularly like ...
The packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
Really not sure as she does not drink it.
0
Razer
18 Nov 2015 22:06
Member since 26/02/2015
4
The texture seems creamier than Nan comfort 2.
I particularly like ...
Taste creamier, and richer than Nan comfort (yes I tried some too)
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
0
Carol
18 Nov 2015 09:35
4
It was great to use in between solid meals and my son really enjoyed it.
I particularly like ...
How easy it was to use and how much my son really enjoyed it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The measurer for the powder could be bigger so you didn't have to do so many scoops.
0
Megan
17 Nov 2015 22:59
4.5
Easy on tummy... happy baby... happy mum
I particularly like ...
Easy on tummy... keeps d bub full...
It'll be nice to improve ...
A bigger scoop eould make life easy with a wiggling toddler...
0
Tarunpreet
09 Dec 2015 11:31
3.5
I found this fantastic for taking on a cruise where fresh milk wasn't readily available.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
0
Natasha
06 Dec 2015 23:17
3
Great follow-on formula for Toddlers
I particularly like ...
Full of nutrients and minerals. Easy to prepare
It'll be nice to improve ...
My toddler didn't really enjoy it, so not sure the flavour is similar to cow's milk
0
Hayley
02 Dec 2015 20:29