home explore reviews

reviews

Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals

Average rating  
4
/
115 reviews
Your little one will be trialling Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals as they begin their journey from milk to solid food! The first step in any journey is always the hardest, and the first step towards solids is no exception. Whether your little one is generally easy to feed or not, they’ll still be exploring a whole new world when it comes to solids. Don’t worry, Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals have been a household staple for 150 years, helping mums and babies make the transition from milk to solids – one of the hardest changes in a baby’s young life! As babies grow, it’s imperative to provide them with food that will give them fuel to develop and explore, and Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals are an ideal first food with age-appropriate nutrition. The reason Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals have been trusted all these years is because they are rich in iron, contributing to at least 50% of your baby’s RDI intake which is important for your growing little one. They also contain important vitamins and probiotic Bifidus BL. So, get your hungry bub and let’s get trialling!
  •  
:Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals
4
Quick and easy - he seemed to enjoy it and no poo issues afterwards
0
Angiebabykitten
18 Nov 2018 22:27
Member since 30/07/2011
5
Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals
Perfect as a starter and for Bub to learn a different texture.
0
Jess,VIC
18 Nov 2018 21:32
Member since 01/03/2018
5
It’s great! It’s mild enough for the mouth and tummy but still gets the child used to the mouth feel of food. Have to say it’s not bad for upset little toddler stomachs too
0
CABWood
18 Nov 2018 18:12
Member since 15/08/2017
4
Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals
There wAs more choice than previously . I like thar i know my daughter is getting more iron too by having this
0
Nicklerose
17 Nov 2018 21:18
Member since 10/08/2016
3
Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals
It was ok, I had to add extra cereal as was too watery. She didn't love it but she didn't hate it. Would also be interested to know if there is any detail on the arsenic content as when I posted about rice cereal that then appeared in my newsfeed ?
0
RebeccaGM
17 Nov 2018 18:02
Member since 06/05/2016
3
Dislike the sugar content in the cereal
0
Mel,QLD
16 Nov 2018 15:48
Member since 21/11/2017
5
Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals
Needed to add less water and then it was great
0
Kirsty,QLD
16 Nov 2018 10:08
Member since 08/11/2017
3.5
Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals
Great introduction to solids for babies
0
Selenam
15 Nov 2018 20:34
Member since 01/06/2016
0.5
It’s a good way of getting the little ones into a routine and starting with a filling breakfast.
0
Sezzabear
15 Nov 2018 19:48
Member since 25/05/2016
3.5
Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals
Easy to make , I added some apples and pears to it which made it more appealing for my daughter
0
Kirras
15 Nov 2018 17:15
Member since 12/11/2015
2.5
Baby didnt like it very plain
0
rissa1112
15 Nov 2018 15:36
Member since 03/01/2015
3
Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals
A little difficult to mix without lumps, but doesn’t affect the taste. My son loves it. Also do go very watery when saliva is added after severe allergy mouthfuls.
0
Kirsten,VIC
15 Nov 2018 11:19
Member since 14/04/2018
3
A bit gluggy
0
Kaisee,VIC
14 Nov 2018 22:20
Member since 01/12/2017
4
Loved it, mixed a little stewed apple with it and it went down a treat
0
Nicole,VIC
14 Nov 2018 22:09
Member since 07/04/2018
0.5
It’s not for us. It contains a potentially harmful additive which is not needed in babies food at all- Maltodextrin. Also, why does the rice flour contain soy??
0
Athanasia,VIC
14 Nov 2018 17:20
Member since 01/05/2018
4
We are really enjoying the cereal so far. Versatile & great in a pinch too. Always good to have on hand.
0
Rachel,QLD
14 Nov 2018 13:52
Member since 12/04/2018
5
Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals
It's great. My son loved it
0
Crystal,QLD
13 Nov 2018 23:00
Member since 10/11/2017
4
Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals
Bub didn't really like it on its own. I tasted it and it was very bland. Once it was mixed with a bit of pureed fruit he loved it.
0
Jess,QLD
13 Nov 2018 21:16
Member since 15/12/2017
3.5
My little one seemed to enjoy it though it did smell a bit weird haha
0
Cassie,VIC
13 Nov 2018 16:20
Member since 26/10/2017
4
Nestle CERELAC Infant Cereals
Great - my son loved it mixed in with his fruit puree. My only qualm is the ‘may contain traces of milk’. This is not allergy-friendly.
0
JS2459
13 Nov 2018 14:30
Member since 18/05/2016