home explore reviews

reviews

Nectra Colour

Average rating  
3.9
/
341 reviews
  • 500 Soupers tested Nectra Colour and hosted
  • They shared their experiences with friends, family and other Soupers at a pamper session.
:Nectra Colour
4.5
I want to love it, i really do but.... Ok the whole process was easy and smelt wonderful, the colour is nice and lush but my hair has become super oily and lank since doing it, I dont know how to fix the problem!
I particularly like ...
The fragrance was good, easy application, beautiful colour that seems to be lasting.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I dont know what has happened to my hair afterwards but it is just always oily. Prehaps some aftercare advice?
3
andie10
29 May 2014 19:09
Member since 01/07/2012
3.5
easy to use, great coverage
I particularly like ...
natural ingredients
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
2
Julie,NSW
30 May 2014 13:39
Member since 26/12/2007
4
Nectra Colour
Rich colour, great for my hair, easy to apply. And much cheaper than going to the hairdresser!
I particularly like ...
the colour itself, the fact that there was no pungent smell, and it felt like it was nourishing my hair at the same time.
It'll be nice to improve ...
They didn't have my colour choice at Priceline when I went to buy extras with my discount coupons!
2
DebSykes
28 May 2014 16:51
Member since 06/10/2013
5
Loved it!! I'm now impatiently waiting for my hair to grow out as I would love to try some of the other colours in the range.
I particularly like ...
The colour and the smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
Your guess would be as good as mine
1
neen78
30 May 2014 15:45
Member since 31/07/2010
4.5
Love it. Easy to use and the results were great. But most of all it was great to know you don't need to apply chemicals to cover grey hair and it leaves your hair in great condition. The smell was divine. I just hope it lasts, apart from leaving my hair shiny I want a colour that lasts. Been a week and still looks great, fingers crossed.
I particularly like ...
No Chemicals. Its fantastic to have a product that works without the need of the nasty chemicals. My scalp is usually left dry and itchy after colouring it, but not when I've used this product. Easy to clean. Love the smell and the feel of my hair, soft and smooth.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I hoping it would last longer than 3 weeks, as I haven't found a product that has a long lasting effect. Greys are noticeable after 2.5 weeks, so fingers crossed this product lasts.
1
Collette,VIC
29 May 2014 21:50
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
Loved the smell! The colour is rich and glossy although it did leave my fine hair a little dry!
I particularly like ...
the smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
more intense conditioner
1
Jenny,NSW
29 May 2014 09:29
Member since 01/03/2007
1
This product has left my hair a very horrible color and i have to hide it now when i go outside my house.
I particularly like ...
I loved the smell of it and that it didn't contain any nasty chemicals.
It'll be nice to improve ...
YES
1
annette.rayner.7
26 Apr 2014 17:51
Member since 30/10/2013
4
Good! Nice easy application with no mess and a good smell
I particularly like ...
easy to apply, no terrible smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
tiny bit more 2 boxes is too much to apply on my hair but I not quite enough (90%)
0
ainsleynigro
31 May 2014 16:29
Member since 21/11/2013
2.5
I think for the Blonde tone it was not great, it had no gloss or attractive colour. I imagine that the reds may have had better results? But I did love that there was no horrible chemical smell, so I would love to try it again if the blonde had a more attractive tone, it was too dull.
I particularly like ...
No yukky smells.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Prettier tones in Blondes.
0
cindyzara
30 May 2014 14:06
Member since 23/10/2012
4.5
it is a great product and I think the things that girls will love about it most is the fact that it doesn't leave that bad smell and doesn't damage your hair.
I particularly like ...
the colour pay off
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Fairytailslilangel
30 May 2014 10:59
Member since 29/09/2012
3
Schwarzkopf nectar colour is intense in colour, but very drying on my hair
I particularly like ...
the colour was intense and long lasting
It'll be nice to improve ...
not so drying
0
lisa777
29 May 2014 21:54
Member since 17/10/2009
4.5
I liked it
I particularly like ...
The pleasant smell and feel, the shine in my hair afterwards was great
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
ebony2011
29 May 2014 20:51
Member since 18/10/2012
3
liked using the product very much and would definitely buy it in the future
I particularly like ...
the application process, low fumes, lovely smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
moisture factor, hair felt a tad dry when rinsing
0
Burcu,NSW
09 Jun 2014 22:46
Member since 24/05/2012
4.5
Great Product
I particularly like ...
the way it left my hair soft
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
0
Emerald
07 Jun 2014 07:06
Member since 15/10/2009
3
Was easy enough to do. However I do enjoy the experience of having my hair "done" but if I wasn't able to get to the hairdresser this product was quite nice. My hair felt good after using this product, nice and silky.
I particularly like ...
The feel of my hair after using it
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety of colours
0
laurenhyett
06 Jun 2014 21:42
Member since 14/11/2011
4.5
I loved the simplicity of the application. It was a great overall result
I particularly like ...
the intenense rich colour
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, was really happy
0
Mandaj
06 Jun 2014 20:19
Member since 01/02/2011
4.5
I love the product due to the fact it had no chemical smell!! and the color is vibrant!
I particularly like ...
after a few days of dying, the hair + color looks vibrant and healthy!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
more color options.
0
jench
05 Jun 2014 15:51
Member since 23/10/2009
4.5
Schwarzkopf Nectra Color is an easy way to give yourself a good quality hair dye without going to an expensive salon. There is a good ramge of colors and I managed to get a shade that matched my natural hair color. I've recently began getting greys and they are now gone thanks to Schwarzkopf Nectra Color.
I particularly like ...
I can give myself a good quality hair dye at home fairly quickly and with ease. I love that it is made using matural ingredients!
It'll be nice to improve ...
If it was possible to make I work a bit quicker that would be great but overall I was happy with my hair after using Schwarzkopf Nectra Color.
0
megan.brain.5
03 Jul 2014 19:09
Member since 19/09/2013
4.5
Nice color, fresh smell and easy as to apply, job done
I particularly like ...
the vibrant color
It'll be nice to improve ...
though being oil based as depicted in the box would be a little easier to apply
0
papouse
02 Jun 2014 22:33
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
It left my hair feeling better than ever! Being all natural the smell was amazing. Beautiful colour. All round amazing! Didn't do greys as well as I'd like though :-(
I particularly like ...
The way my hair felt afterwards and not being strangled by the smell of ammonia
It'll be nice to improve ...
Grey coverage
0
Carol,VIC
01 Jul 2014 18:05
Member since 09/03/2009